We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Franklin East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Franklin East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

I usually stay in Bowling Green when in the area but all other hotels were booked due to the Corvette Homecoming. This Knight's Inn was horrible; - a/c unit had two trash cans under it to catch condensation due to a plugged drain and a/c spit water and would shut on and off because of a fault. - found a... More 

Helpful?
Thank NashvilleGreg
Akron, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The building is old, but not terrible. The hallway smells of old cigarettes and the carpet is stained throughout, but not too horribly. Our room had a broken phone and stained pillowcase. If the odor and stains themselves were not enough to keep us from returning, the pill-bugs found crawling the floor and on my foot were. TV was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank josephfox99
Umesh c, Manager at Knights Inn Franklin East, responded to this review

Hello, I am the manager of Knights Inn, and I just want to start off by saying I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience at this motel. We are working very hard to renovate the entire motel which takes time because of the decline of the economy. Nevertheless, this isn't a excuse for your experience here I would love... More 

Travellers are raving about these Franklin hotels

La Place
Level Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I did like the room, which seemed to be in good shape, had a nice television, mini-fridge, and micro-wave oven, but the overall appearance of this obviously former Super 8 property was shabby and drab. Plus, the free breakfast was poor. If I was ever in the area, again, I would probably check out a different place. No, it's not... More 

Helpful?
Thank RJayT
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Please don't stay here. The hotel was very hot and even the room was very hot and the ac was on high when we got into the room. The beds wasn't made and the bathroom was nasty and it had bugs in the bathtub. It was over priced. We went to the DAYS INN nearby and got a better deal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sisco31
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our son is riding a bicycle from Indiana to Florida bringing awareness and raising money for the American Cancer Society through an organization he started called Bike For Life. The stop in Franklin Kentucky was a stay at the Knights Inn. We made reservation two weeks prior but when the boys arrived the hotel had lost the reservation. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank dreamclean
Umesh c, Manager at Knights Inn Franklin East, responded to this review

First of all you had made a reservation on the phone. When you do that you have a 24 hour cancelation policy this is not just for this hotel, but for every hotel in America. That is why you didn't receive your refund if you had canceled it that day in the morning or a week ago or even 24... More 

Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I don't often experience a bad hotel or restaurant, but this was one of them. On entering, the receptionist, the owners wife, couldn't find our booking. She needed her spectacles!! The breakfast area was in reception with 3 tables so several people had to stand and eat. We went up to our room and the key card worked temperamentally. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trishb
Umesh c, Manager at Knights Inn Franklin East, responded to this review

Hello this is the manager of Knights Inn of Franklin, KY and I would like to say sorry about your stay, but that desk clerk wasn't the owners wife she was a worker of the hotel. For the noisy part I am sorry you must have been given a room near the front office door so the bell of that... More 

Sebring, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Please don't plan to stay here. Unfortunately, when you're on the road & tired you don't always think to check reviews before you check in. I had to ask for cleaning supplies to clean the bathroom. Filthy room, overpriced, would NEVER stay there again, or any Knights Inn based on our experience at this one.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
Umesh c, Manager at Knights Inn Franklin East, responded to this review

I am very sorry about this, the reason the bathroom must have been like that was because the owner just had hired a new person to clean the room so she must have not cleaned the rooms to our expectation, but now she is fully experienced in cleaning the room and now because of this review I check every room... More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here using hotel coupon from travel magazine, cost was only $41 including tax. This is an older hotel that has changed hands several times. The simplest furnished hotel did have large TV, refrigerator and microwave in room. The room was clean. The shower had an endless supply of hot water and strong water pressure. The TV had over 80... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew177
Umesh c, Manager at Knights Inn Franklin East, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a good review we take pride in our rooms please come stay with us again. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I generally don't express opinions but report on what i found on my arrival and during my stay there..... - very clean looked recently painted - 7 towels - microwave & fridge - a/c that worked - Outside door handle hanging - need to hold up to use card - 1 bed + recliner (w/cigarette burn smaller than a dime)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FreqTravelER12345
Umesh c, Manager at Knights Inn Franklin East, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review we really appreciate it. I hope you are able to stay with us again! More 

Columbus IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Here's a copy of the letter that I've submitted to the corporate offices of Knights Inn: As soon as we sat our bags down, 3 cockroaches came out to great us. In addition to the welcome party, we found a dead cockroach in the refrigerator. Then, adding insult to injury, the foam toilet seat was cracked in 2 places, exposing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shoo H

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.4 km away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
249 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
5.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
320 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
15.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Portland
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Knights Inn Franklin East

Address: 2805 Scottsville Road, Franklin, KY 42134
Region: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Price Range: RM222 - RM289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Franklin East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Knights Inn Franklin East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Franklin East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware of this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dreamclean, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Sorry no pool. No good rooms here!”
 of 5 bubbles Trishb, 19 May 2013 | Read review
“Bathroom was filthy. Would never stay here again.”
 of 5 bubbles 34KarenW, 4 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Pick up a coupon in the motel guides available at State rest stops.....if you're staying in that area check this one out”
 of 5 bubbles FreqTravelER12345, 28 Jun 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay