We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Lebanon, Indiana
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My wife and I was stranded in Tennessee with 2 kids my alternator went out in our van and we had it towed to the auto part store there in Franklin KY so we needed a place to stay for the night so I could put the alternator on the van the next day it was going to take at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank culley1986
milwaukee, wi
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stayed here one night enroute to Florida. Was well lit and clean in the room. Was nice to have a Waffle House next door also for a late, late dinner. We were a bit unhappy with the breakfast supplied by Super 8 as initially it looked like they had a waffle machine (they did, cool), but instead of waffle mix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prowler1
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

After being placed in one room that the electricity would not work and greeted by a man with no shoes on that worked front Desk, I was placed in a separate room that had a blood stain on the bed sheets, ashes all over the toilet, the bath tub was disgusting & stuff all over the walls RIGHT beside where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin S
Columbia, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Room was clean and nice. Beds were hard and internet would not connect. Over all i would stay again just hope internet would work.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
GenMgrSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay. We strive to exceed our guests expectations in every way and that starts with providing our guest with a clean comfortable room. I am sorry to hear that our bed did not meet your expectation. As you can imagine it is hard to get a mattress that is...

Cadiz, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 January 2017

clean and comfortable quick check in only problem only king bed was upstairs and no elevator not normally a problem but wife had knee replacement. settled for two beds on lower level. someone messed up the tv but clerk came and fixed it in about 5 minutes or less.close to resturants and town.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William T
GenMgrSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay. We are sorry that you were unable to get a King on the ground floor, but with it being New Year's Eve they were in high demand. We strive to take care of any guest's issues or concerns within minutes of learning about them. I will convey to...

Grove City
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed in room 209. the room itself, the hotel itself, and the front desk itself were acceptable BUT less than an hour after getting back from dinner my wife had welts on the back of her right arm. Upon inspection of her bedding we found what we think were bed bugs and immediately packed up and checked out. The management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weasels2
GenMgrSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay. The management and staff here at Super 8 take it very serious the issue of bed bugs. We refunded your room and informed you that we would have the room inspected by a pest control company. The following morning they inspected the room and found no evidence of...

Franklin, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I loved the room... I just wished that they could've stopped the house keeping from coming in during my stay. I walked in after work, and I thought someone had robbed me!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgette K
GenMgrSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the room. We hope to make every stay at our hotel to be enjoyable for the guest. I am sorry you had that issue with housekeeping. We have a policy that we will not enter a room with do not...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a night on our way back from TN. It was surprisingly decent for a $70 room. Clean and quiet. I wasn't impressed with the complimentary breakfast but over all the stay was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
GenMgrSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay with us. Cleanliness an important value to us and we thank you for recognizing our effort. We appreciate your input about our breakfast and we are currently looking into options that would enhance our breakfast selection. Thank you again for choosing Super 8 and we hope to see...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The room we stayed in was recently redecorated. Everything was very nice with a big TV too. I don't believe the bathroom was remodeled, but I still loved the deep tub. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was the pretty standard with waffles, bagels, and packaged cinnamon rolls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha C
GenMgrSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay. We have recently remodeled our rooms and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate the cleanliness of our rooms being recognized. We hope that the enjoyed the channel selection provided by Directv and are glad that you enjoyed the tv itself. Thank you for staying with...

Flatwoods, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The stay there was very nice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorisj426

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
57 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
5.9 km away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
266 reviews
31.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 of Franklin, KY. We are conveniently located off of Interstate 65 at Exit 2, just 20 miles South of Bowling Green, KY and 35 miles North of Nashville, TN. The hotel is located 2 miles from Kentucky Downs horse race track and only half a mile from the Kenny Perrys Country Creek 18-hole golf course. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and antique stores can be found in the surrounding area. Many corporate parks and businesses are within minutes of the hotel. Guests of this Franklin, KY hotel will enjoy the free hot breakfast, featuring fresh Belgian waffles. The hotel also provides guests with many other wonderful amenities, including free USA Today, free local calls and a seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, a business center and having access to copy and fax services. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Super 8 Franklin, KY has a genuinely friendly staff ready to serve you when visiting this area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31

Address: 3811 Nashville Road, Franklin, KY 42134
Region: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Price Range: RM309 - RM433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Franklin
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#5 Business Hotel in Franklin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park in a well lit area right next to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles prowler1, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You might want the second floor to avoid noise from the cars and people”
 of 5 bubbles Debbie713, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“1st floor due to stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles p1top2, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I would honestly call ahead and ask them if you could have a room without a strong air freshner smell, if you have respiratory issues.”
 of 5 bubbles blueeyez58, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“we prefer rooms closest to outside doors. Since it's only for one night, it's easier to bring in what you need. Always ask for non smoking. Breakfast is offered.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeB12, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5