We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Econo Lodge Gilbertsville

    2184 US Highway 62, Exit 27 off I-24, Gilbertsville, KY 42044
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$54
    View Deal
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good26%
    • Average24%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals (10)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 1 King Bed
      US$54
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Rate
      US$54
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Rate (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free W
      US$54
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$54
    Americas Best Value Inn- Princeton
    36 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Princeton
     
    Aurora's Kentucky Lake Cottages
    75 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Aurora
     
    Super 8 Eddyville
    122 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Eddyville
     
    Kenlake State & Resort Park
    103 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hardin
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (53)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 52 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Don't even waste your time or money! This place is nothing like the pictures and outside of the nice staff at the desk, they shouldn't even be in business. We were charged WAY too much for the frightening condition the place is in. We commented...More

    Thank blakeyson
    Response from EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge GilbertsvilleResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Blakeyson, First I would like to Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us and apologize for not meeting your needs while you were our guest. I am not sure how much you paid but our nightly...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 9 March 2017

    offers breakfast, laundry and seems like it's been recently renovated. As soon as you walk in from the lobby, you will feel welcomed. If you happen to pass by the area, i would definitely stay the night. Can't beat the valueMore

    Thank kishanp07
    Response from EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge GilbertsvilleResponded 21 March 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. We do appreciate your kind review and do hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Kentucky Lake area. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front...More

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    Cashed in some Choice Privileges points for a two-night stay here. Asked for and received a suite on the first floor. There are several buildings here at this facility, the one I was in is directly behind the office. The facility is dated and probably...More

    Thank millenniumhwy
    Response from EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge GilbertsvilleResponded 4 weeks ago

    I would like to Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. We do appreciate your kind review and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in our area. Kind regards, Tanya Norvell Front...More

    Reviewed 28 May 2017

    Tanya and the Staff were very friendly and helpful to our group. They gave us a room where we could gather in the evenings. The breakfast was very good. The rooms need some work. The ceilings need patching. It is my understanding that it is...More

    Thank Carold4163
    Response from EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge GilbertsvilleResponded 30 May 2017

    I would like to Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your business and do hope that you will stay with us again when you are in town. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk EconoLodge Inn...More

    Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

    I have been visiting this area for 40 years but usually stay with family which was not an option at this time. This motel has been there forever and needs quite a bit of renovation. The restaurant is closed. Pool was an algae farm. A...More

    Thank George T
    Response from EconolodgeG, Front Desk at Econo Lodge GilbertsvilleResponded 19 May 2017

    Dear George, Thank for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. Indeed our hotel has been here for many years and there have been updates made in the last few years with more happening and planned for the near future....More

    Americas Best Value Inn- Princeton
    36 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Princeton
     
    Aurora's Kentucky Lake Cottages
    75 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Aurora
     
    Super 8 Eddyville
    122 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Eddyville
     
    Kenlake State & Resort Park
    103 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hardin
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$58 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 70
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Gilbertsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Kentucky >
    • Gilbertsville
    • Also Known As
    • Inn By The Lake Hotel Gilbertsville ,
    • Hotel By The Lake
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Americas Best Value Inn- Princeton
    36 reviews
    38.31 km away
     
    Super 8 Eddyville
    122 reviews
    21.39 km away
     
    Aurora's Kentucky Lake Cottages
    75 reviews
    29.32 km away
     
    Kenlake State & Resort Park
    103 reviews
    30.91 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cracker Barrel
    106 reviews
    1.73 km away
    Patti's 1880's Settlement
    118 reviews
    6.31 km away
    Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant
    1,047 reviews
    6.32 km away
    Harbor Lights Restaurant at Kentucky Dam
    121 reviews
    1.90 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Calvert Drive-In Theater
    57 reviews
    4.78 km away
    Badgett Playhouse
    262 reviews
    6.30 km away
    Maggie's Jungle Golf & Jungle Run
    63 reviews
    3.55 km away
    Patti's Settlement 1880's
    338 reviews
    6.27 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Econo Lodge Gilbertsville staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Keep driving to Metropolis."
    Read review
    "Room 119 has a dying door lock."
    Read review
    "Roomy. Another luggage rack would be helpful."
    Read review
    "If you don't like stairs ask for first floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing