We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

American Elite Inn Hazard

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good19%
  • Average28%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible18%
1 week ago
“ok”
18 Apr 2018
“Just passable.”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
25
27
37
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
27
37
23
25
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing special, but a decent hotel. Reception area was kind of grubby. The room was ok and clean though. Conveniently located and easy to find. Check out was somewhat strange. The lady looked a bit confused and ended up giving us someone else's receipt.

Thank Paspartoet88
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at American Elite Inn HazardResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for choosing the American Elite Inn Hazard KY. Thank you for your business. Come back and visit us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

They advertise that their rooms have internet. If you call and ask them (as I have) if their rooms have internet, they will say yes, all of them do. This is A LIE. I have two internet connected devices, both of which function perfectly well,...More

Thank Sarah G
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at American Elite Inn HazardResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for sharing your review. We do have internet and it does work. I'm sorry that it did not work as well as you would have liked it to. This will happen at times. Thank you for your business and please come back again.

Reviewed 7 May 2018

When I made My Reservations they told me one price. When I checked out they charged a $17 higher rate. They weren't able to refund my money until I had to go in the next day and speak with Management. When I called and Spoke...More

Thank 1138sherry
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at American Elite Inn HazardResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our rates have not changed since the 1st of April. I'm sorry if you felt that the rates where not the same as what you remembered. If you ever feel that your room is unsatisfactory...More

Reviewed 19 April 2018

First the good. 60.00 including tax. Bed was clean and comfortable and lots of TV Channels and good working WIFI. Now the bad: Upon entry I noticed the ALL of the furniture was streaked. It look like someone had taken and extra wet rag to...More

Thank Alex M
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at American Elite Inn HazardResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the American Elite Inn, Hazard, KY. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your less-than-satisfactory check-in. We constantly strive to improve our service and guest experience and your valuable comments are much appreciated. We...More

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here many times, but since the new owners have taken over, this is a totally different place. The employees were nice when we arrived but upon checkout they were extremely rude! They kept our $100 deposit because “they” said they smelled smoke...More

2  Thank Linda S
Response from Belinda V, General Manager at American Elite Inn HazardResponded 25 March 2018

Sorry you felt we were rude to you. However, our non-smoking policy is in accordance with Hazard city law, which makes it illegal to smoke in the room you had rented. Sorry you felt like you were wrongfully accused, but after consultation between management and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hazard
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from American Elite Inn Hazard staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Look around before choosing this hotel"
Read review
"Unless you are really tight on money, spend a few more dollars and stay at a chain hotel."
Read review
"Lobby and 2nd floor rooms are the best"
Read review
"any of the rooms are great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing