We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 415: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East
 Click to rate
Clinton
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We came with a basketball team for a tournament and needed to wash their uniforms. There were no available dryers and they staff dried the uniforms for me in their hotel dryers so that we would not miss out game. The service was excellent

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherokee Mom G
Suburban Chicago
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We loved this hotel and everyone working there! Wendy at the front desk was so friendly and helpful, even to the point of helping us to select a restaurant for dinner and writing out driving directions. Houseman Willie took us upstairs to preview our room; we found he had a great personality. And Tamiki, the breakfast server, made our morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrequentTraveler1
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kathryn P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review here on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff works very hard to provide great service for every guest. Wendy, Willie, and Tamaki were all very excited to read your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit!

Cape Coral, FL
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Poor location. restaurant and bar are a joke. For what they charge you are being taken. You can find places half the price and twice the value. Staff were nice but clueless about recommending local places to eat or drink.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3028VNjohnm
Kathryn P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear R3028VNjohnm- We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. While we do have a smaller sized restaurant and bar we feel we offer a menu that fits our hotel and a full bar complete with over 20 beers and more than 35 bourbons. We are always welcome to feedback on what items guests would like...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for my daughter's volleyball tourney so it was a stay and play. This always upsets me because I don't want to be told where I have to stay. I was happy that it was a Hilton Garden Inn because of previous stays and this did not disappoint. Can always count a great stay in a HGI...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank volleyballparent2017
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeably. The bed's mattress was very nice. I think it was memory foam. Everything was clean and our room was spacious. We didn't use the pool,but saw some families using it and enjoying themselves. We go to Louisville to visit our daughters about 4x a year. This will be our go to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jariatti
Kathryn P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear jariatti- Thank you for your great comments about the hotel and staff! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and can't wait to have you back again. Thanks again!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After my many stays at Hilton properties around the world and as a Hilton rewards member I expected much more from my stay! The customer service at the check in desk started out okay however my visit went downhill from there. Upon my arrival to the room I had to return to the front desk because the key card was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KEEKSKT
Kathryn P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Deer Keekskt- I am so sorry for the troubles you experienced during your stay! We always strive to give all our guests a great stay and we definitely dropped the ball while you were with us. We would only switch a roomtype without a guests' permission in case of a maintenance emergency or similar and definitely should have told you--I...

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice room, clean, n nice area with lots of restaurants, pool area needed updated, but very nice staff, not too far from interstate, wish a breakfast was included, price was a little high but worth the clean room

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianasF9365UH
Kathryn P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear dianasF9365UH- Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish breakfast could be included as well! Unfortunately the Garden Inn is a brand that Hilton requires to have a paid breakfast. I'm glad the staff was nice and you'll be glad to hear we are doing work in...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This facility needs renovations! Double beds are very worn out and uncomfortable! Pool and hot tub area are in need of repair and maintenance. Rooms are very dated. Not your typical Hilton Garden Inn facility.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsbV4083EG
Kathryn P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear jsbV4083EG: I am so sorry that your stay with us was not a good one and that you were not able to have a good night's sleep! We have recently replaced all king mattresses in the hotel and are planning on replacing the doubles later this year. We have recently had some issues with the air unit in our...

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only allow 3 wireless connections per room. Not good with 4 people in room. Eachieve person had a cell phone. 2 people had laptops. Not good on a business trip. Room were clean. Gas logs nice in lobby to sit by with friends at night. Great cookies at check-in.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 385rhondar
Kathryn P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear 385rhondar- Thank you for staying with us and we're glad you enjoyed the hotel. I am so sorry that there weren't enough wireless access connections for your devices. I have shared your comments with my corporate Hilton IT team. It would be great to expand the number of connections per room! Next time you are with us check with...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Intown for one overnight stay for business. Very simple check in and check out. Breakfast is not complementary. Great workout room and nice pool indoor heated and hot tub. Room price is a pretty high for a midweek stay in the middle of February 2017.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 971nathanj
Kathryn P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear 971nathanj- Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to see you again!

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisville Marriott East
#2 of 95 in Louisville
457 reviews
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East

Address: 1530 Alliant Ave, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-6370
Region: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Price Range: RM474 - RM1,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East Hotel Jeffersontown
Hilton Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I booked an evolution room and the bed was super comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles limila, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from noisy ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles SharpShoey, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles alvis-f, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor and had a small laundry facility right down the hall!”
 of 5 bubbles erinb138, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They told us the rooms looking out over the parking lot were the quiet side. Our room was very quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles daneM5419KM, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5