We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa\/Eddyville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Evansville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and nice hotel. 130.00 per night seems a bit much for a nights stay there. Staff is very friendly and always helpful. Not many places to eat but its right next to the Oasis and you can walk right across the parking lot to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your stay. Thank you for bragging on our staff. We feel they are the best around and they strive to make our guests happy. There is a few other places to eat next door to our Hampton Inn; we have a 24 hour Huddle House, Wendy's and of...

Lawrenceburg, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good overall rating, the staff was very friendly and also very efficient. It had been a long day so naturally getting checked in quick and easy was wonderful. The location of this hotel works well for me and our business. If I had a complaint it would be that the price is a little higher than I normally pay during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithrL9292IN
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff. We feel we have the best team of employees around. They truly have the heart to serve our guests. We are happy to hear that our location is efficient for your business needs. We do price our facility within the realms of comparable hotels in our area. Every facility prices based...

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a last minute decision to stay at this location. We had come into town for a hunting trip and it had the only non-smoking rooms available. The rate was a little high compared to the other hotels, and they didn't offer free wi-fi. We only ate the breakfast one morning and it was a good. The overall cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank athonyj
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We appreciate your input about our facility and look at every guests opinions as an opportunity to continual improve our Hampton Inn. We do offer free wii-fi, hot breakfast, complimentary USA Today, business center, fitness center and much more. Many of these items are not available at any other facility in...

Conover, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel met all my expections from the accomodating staff to the room cleanliness. I had forgotten my toothbrush, toothpaste, and hair product, but I was supplied with all of these from the hotel staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody M
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your review and the time it takes to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was a happy stay and that we was able to provide you with all the items you needed. We always want to anticipate our guests needs and wants....

St Loius, MO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly, helpful staff. We are non smokers, but only "smoking" room available. Did not need to use the Air Freshener we were provided with, room still was fresh & clean. Comfortable bedding. Good breakfast, fresh fruit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P422FFgaryl
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the time you took to leave a review for our Hampton Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay even in "smoking" room. We are planning for a complete renovation and we will be eliminating all smoking rooms. Our team works very hard to try to keep the smoking rooms smelling fresh and curtail...

Fresno, CA
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely facility with best complimentary breakfast ever. Staff is exceptional! Convenient location right off the interstate, clean, modern, and has the perfect in room amenities. Would stay here again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluekentuckygirl
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Wow, Thank you for this amazing review of our staff and facility at the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. Our team works extremely hard to provide the very best in service, tasty breakfast and cleanest facility in the area. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to serving us again. Thank you again for your business. Sincerely, The Staff at...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Welcomed with a smile and checked out with a helpful and happy staff. Room was clean as well as the lobby. Internet was a bit slow but did the job. Was starteled by a large bug on the wall but after taking it out with my shoe, got a good nights sleep. A room next to the lobby with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seansS9962BF
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We appreciate every guests feedback on our facility. We do have a wonderful staff that enjoy serving our guests. We apologize that a large bus was found in your room. We are facility is professionally treated for those type of situations. We are a very busy facility Monday thru Thursday...

Point Marion, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Always great hotel to stay @. Every aspect of the stay has always been very acceptable. I spend as much as 4 month @ Hampton Inns every year on business. Always pleased with staff and facilities. The honor points are great for personal trips. I always make Hampton my first choice in hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark S
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. Hampton Inn's have a consistent high standard for their hotels and their staff. We strive to provide the same consistency as all Hampton plus a little extra southern hospitality. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was acceptable. We look forward to serving you again and loved having...

Lawrence, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Business in Princeton Kentucky led me to stay here. It was certainly the best stay in the area that I knew of. I will stay here again on my next trip to the area. The grounds were well kept and walking distance to an ok bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1747PYmichaelg
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We appreciate your business and hope that business brings you to our area again soon. We feel we offer more than any other facility in the area, we offer a full hot breakfast, fitness room, complimentary USA Today, and the cleanest hotel. We strive to provide our guests with the...

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The staff could be more friendlier and more helpful to guest.carpets were completely filthy the rooms weren't very clean it wasn't the usual Hilton express that I'm used to. I would give it a rating of ⭐️⭐️⭐️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 985khairm
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your review and your time to let us know about your stay. We apologize that your stay was not a normal Hilton experience for you. As you can clearly see in our reviews our hospitality and cleanliness is one of our strongest assets. We apologize that was not felt during your stay. We would love to have...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
3.5 km away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
94 reviews
17.6 km away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
356 reviews
13.4 km away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
55 reviews
18.0 km away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
16 reviews
13.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are situated close to Barkley Lake and Kentucky Lake. We are conveniently located at Exit 40 off interstate 24. Enjoy other recreational activities that are within 10 miles of our location; Land Between the Lakes, Venture River Water Park, Marinas, Kentucky Shores, Maggies Jungle Golf, Kentucky Opry, Antique shop, Museums, Badgett Playhouse, Golfing, Fishing and much more. We promise you a clean, comfortable, and a safe place to rest and relax. Whether you are here for work or pleasure we have a room that fits your needs. We offer 62 guest rooms. These include rooms with either one king bed or two double beds. We also have a two room king suite that is fit for any King or Queen. We also offer a small Business Hospitality Suite that fits the bill for a variety of business and social events. And our rooms...No hard mattress here. Get ready for a luxurious pillow top mattress with the softest of soft bedding. The white Hampton Duvets are cleaned and refreshed for each new guest staying. Cuddle up and watch your favorite show on our 37" flat screen HDTV. We have a wide selection of your favorite channels such as ESPN, HBO, Nickelodeon; just to name a few. All rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, hi speed wireless or wired internet, handicap accessible needs and most have a microwave and refrigerator. And oh my goodness the extras!!! After a restful sleep each morning wake up to a fresh complimentary hot breakfast.Our hot breakfast is hard to beat with homemade oatmeal with your favorite toppings, fresh waffles and many other tasty choices or if time doesn't allow you to enjoy our hot breakfast grab a On the Run Breakfast Bag(R). You can top off your afternoon with fresh baked cookies and seasonal beverages or enjoy our 24 hour service of savory coffee, teas and hot chocolate. You can grab a complimentary USA Today and take it to our outdoor pool or lobby and read at your leisure. We offer a full guest laundry with all your laundry needs available for a modest price. Stay in shape or start a fitness program in our fitness room. We have over 40+ boat hookups with easy boat parking. We also have a partnership with Venture River Water Park and purchase your tickets while staying at our facility and the second day is free at Venture River. And to top it all off, we sit next to the best restaurant in western Kentucky, The Oasis Southwest Bar and Grill. We are also within walking distance of many other conveniences; Wendy's, Huddle House, Exit 40 Liquors, BP and Exxon Convenience Stores. We hope that you choose our Hampton Inn and let us provide you with friendliest service in the area. Let us be your home away from home. If you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. Our staff thanks all our guests for the Certificate of Excellence and we look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville

Address: 62 Days Inn Dr, Kuttawa, KY 42055-5954
Region: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Price Range: RM582 - RM707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuttawa Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back of the hotel faces the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles Blogger21, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Executive King Suite is especially roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles ecbronze, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room 203 is open or try to book this room with families - it is a suite with extra room and privacy for adults.”
 of 5 bubbles stationwagonman, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Call or book ahead, as it does fill up.”
 of 5 bubbles 455travisw, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Have never had anything but a 'good' room over the years. Older hotel, but well-taken care of.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenW750, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay