We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa\/Eddyville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This is our second stay at this hotel. This is an older Hampton Inn that has been well maintained. The room was comfortable and the staff friendly. The rooms were quiet and clean. Breakfast was comparable to other Hamptons we have stayed at. The location is great for access to local attractions. Will stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruceandjoanW
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your recent stay. We are a vintage hotel that works extremely hard to maintain our cleanliness and the friendliest staff. We are in the process of updating our rooms and building within the next two years. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again soon....

Mountain City, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were exhausted from a long day of travel when we stopped here after midnight. Kenneth, the night clerk, was friendly & helpful. The accomodations were superb. We travel this route often to visit family and we'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. We have the friendliest and best service orientated staff in the area. We appreciate you noticing Kenneth's dedication to taking care of our guests. Our whole staff is thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay and was able to rest after an exhausting day of travel....

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The staff here are so helpful and nice which makes up that the hotel needs alittle up dating. My only problem was out toilet had a high pitch noise all night and the air conditioner was alittle noisy we shut the bathroom door so fixed that. I forgot to tell the front desk they need to have that looked at....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about the staff. We feel we having an amazing staff and they love serving our guests. We have corrected the issue with the toilet and apologize for the inconvenience it caused during your stay. We have also addressed the air conditioner noise....

Reviewed 21 September 2016

pro-very friendly staff, v.good breakfast, clean. con - poor parking, out in the boonies, little privacy in 1st floor rooms. narrow corridors, entrance mechanical not automatic therefore hard to open with bags & luggage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1155ZKjamest
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We genuinely appreciate your pros and cons of our facility. We love hearing both sides of our guests views. We appreciate your comments about our staff and our good breakfast, our team works hard in providing the very best they can for our valued guests. We...

Eddyville, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were visiting the area for a wedding. The hotel room was spacious and very clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast had several choices to satisfy my family. We had an overall good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericmG7655RA
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we meet our your expectations. Our staff strives to provided each guest with the very best stay possible and make them feel that we are their home away from home. We loved having you here and...

Boston, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Hotel staff was extremely accommodating, helpful and pleasant. One of the nicest groups of people you could hope to run into. We stayed for a wedding local to the hotel arrived early our rooms were ready. Had some time to kill before the wedding on Saturday and the staff provided us with a list of local sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our staff. We feel we have the best employees in the area that offer the highest expectation of hospitality. We couldn't ask for a better group of people that works so hard for our guests each day. Our staff strives to make each guest feel like that our facility is their home away...

Reviewed 11 September 2016

The room in general was spotless! I always look closely at the bathroom for hairs...and if I see one, I cringe. No Hairs! Yay! The bed and comforter were PHENOMENAL! I was staring at the back of my eyeballs in no time! The internut was a little slow with complimentary service, but I'm not on it for upgrades..just an email...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5136CXchristinem
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our staff strives to provide our guests with the best stay possible. Our housekeeping team works extremely hard to give our guests a spotless room each and every time. We loved that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can stay with us again soon. We...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I think because I used my AAA, I was given a room at the very end of the hall facing the busy street. The room with discount was $147.00 so it was not cheap, especially for the area.. Plus I checked in st 12:00

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 625ardied
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We strive to provide each guest with the best stay possible. Our check in time is 3:00 pm and we see that we was able to get you checked in well before that time, which is quite surprising due to a holiday weekend and being completely sold out. We do not...

jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Hotel is kept clean and fresh all the time. All employees are very friendly and cordial. Hotel is easy to find. Even though there is not much around the hotel, the restaurant at the parking lot, The Oasis got everything you may want - and all good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian M
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We greatly appreciate the kind words about our facility and staff. Our team strives to provide all of our guests with the best stay possible and the friendliest staff in the area. We loved having you here and hope to see you...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

The staff was wonderful everyone we meet was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and had a wide variety of choices. Nice messages appeared on the bananas. Fresh sweet ice tea ice water available in the afternoon along with some delicious cookies. The room was clean, our beds seemed small we had 3 in room, shared a bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorij739
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We was happy to hear that your event this past weekend went well and it was beautiful weather. our rooms with two beds are full/double size beds. We do not have any queen size beds. We do have room with King size beds and some of...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
3.5 km away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
95 reviews
17.6 km away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
357 reviews
13.4 km away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
55 reviews
18.0 km away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
16 reviews
13.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are situated close to Barkley Lake and Kentucky Lake. We are conveniently located at Exit 40 off interstate 24. Enjoy other recreational activities that are within 10 miles of our location; Land Between the Lakes, Venture River Water Park, Marinas, Kentucky Shores, Maggies Jungle Golf, Kentucky Opry, Antique shop, Museums, Badgett Playhouse, Golfing, Fishing and much more. We promise you a clean, comfortable, and a safe place to rest and relax. Whether you are here for work or pleasure we have a room that fits your needs. We offer 62 guest rooms. These include rooms with either one king bed or two double beds. We also have a two room king suite that is fit for any King or Queen. We also offer a small Business Hospitality Suite that fits the bill for a variety of business and social events. And our rooms...No hard mattress here. Get ready for a luxurious pillow top mattress with the softest of soft bedding. The white Hampton Duvets are cleaned and refreshed for each new guest staying. Cuddle up and watch your favorite show on our 37" flat screen HDTV. We have a wide selection of your favorite channels such as ESPN, HBO, Nickelodeon; just to name a few. All rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, hi speed wireless or wired internet, handicap accessible needs and most have a microwave and refrigerator. And oh my goodness the extras!!! After a restful sleep each morning wake up to a fresh complimentary hot breakfast.Our hot breakfast is hard to beat with homemade oatmeal with your favorite toppings, fresh waffles and many other tasty choices or if time doesn't allow you to enjoy our hot breakfast grab a On the Run Breakfast Bag(R). You can top off your afternoon with fresh baked cookies and seasonal beverages or enjoy our 24 hour service of savory coffee, teas and hot chocolate. You can grab a complimentary USA Today and take it to our outdoor pool or lobby and read at your leisure. We offer a full guest laundry with all your laundry needs available for a modest price. Stay in shape or start a fitness program in our fitness room. We have over 40+ boat hookups with easy boat parking. We also have a partnership with Venture River Water Park and purchase your tickets while staying at our facility and the second day is free at Venture River. And to top it all off, we sit next to the best restaurant in western Kentucky, The Oasis Southwest Bar and Grill. We are also within walking distance of many other conveniences; Wendy's, Huddle House, Exit 40 Liquors, BP and Exxon Convenience Stores. We hope that you choose our Hampton Inn and let us provide you with friendliest service in the area. Let us be your home away from home. If you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. Our staff thanks all our guests for the Certificate of Excellence and we look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville

Address: 62 Days Inn Dr, Kuttawa, KY 42055-5954
Region: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Price Range: RM578 - RM711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuttawa Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back of the hotel faces the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles Blogger21, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Executive King Suite is especially roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles ecbronze, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room 203 is open or try to book this room with families - it is a suite with extra room and privacy for adults.”
 of 5 bubbles stationwagonman, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Call or book ahead, as it does fill up.”
 of 5 bubbles 455travisw, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Have never had anything but a 'good' room over the years. Older hotel, but well-taken care of.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenW750, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay