We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Lexington North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Lexington North
 Click to rate
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in without reservation. Was able to negotiate a discounted price. This Red Roof is the classic style. The older one that I prefer. Room was impeccable for cleanliness but lacked any amenities, ie coffee pot, fridge , microwave. That was fine with me as just sleeping over on way to Fla. Location is a bit off the block and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sooguy
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of the Red Roof Inn-Lexington. We appreciate your feedback about the cleanliness and condition of the property. We do offer a Superior room that features the additional amenities of the micro fridge, in room coffee and hair dryer. We hope we will see you again the next time you are in Lexington. Sincerely, Wendy...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed twice in two years here for a business convention. Last year it was more than adequate for what I needed. I would say the same for this year. Front desk staff were very nice. I was in room 140. The room looks like it needs some repair to the ceiling, as it's peeling, and the bathroom fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torene3
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us again this year. It is certainly disappointing to hear that your stay this year was not up to standards. I do apologize. I have alerted our maintenance staff to the issues that you noted for the room and we will begin the...

Shelburn
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The hotel was just off interstate, was so glad we found it. Staff is amazingly friendly, helpful, pleasant. Rooms were spotless, beds and pillows wonderful. Price was reasonable. Coffee in lobby, no breakfast but close to many restaurants. Will definitely mark this hotel as a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SooJBee
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding our staff and rooms. With our property located at exit 113 off I75 it does make us a convenient stop whether you are spending time in the city or just passing through. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Lexington and recommending us to other travelers. We hope you will stay with us...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The room was clean. Very hot. Could not get the temperature at a good level. I was on the top level. We turned it completely off. It was 30 degrees outside. My inlaws stayed on the bottom level and froze. For $60 a night it is a ok stay for one night. May be rougher on the bottom level.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina F
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please accept my apologies for the temperature issues with the heating units. I understand that this would be frustrating. We want each of our guests to have a comfortable stay and encourage you to contact the front desk if a problem should arise so that we can correct the issue....

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The entire staff at the Red Rood Richmond were amazing. They were genuinely really nice people who helped whenever they could and seemed to really like their jobs and where they worked. They interacted with guests, immediately helped with guest needs, and kept the place spotless. I really have not had such a great experience with employees of any business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank popflymusic
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Glad to see improvements - all renovations finished and now some new landscaping. Rooms are clean and quiet. Staff is helpful and the price is reasonable . Its tucked away from the road which makes walking the dog easier too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queenoftheneighbourh
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. I am glad to hear you like the improvements we have made to the property. We hope you will stop and see us again the next time you are in Lexington. Sincerely, Wendy Sparks, GM

Reviewed 18 January 2017

My son and I desperately needed a clean place to stay while in Lexington to attend his very critically ill Dad. What can I say about how disgusted I was with all the racket, pounding and carrying on all hours of the night during our stay. I complained to the desk the first morning we were there and the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. It is disappointing for us to hear a guest did not enjoy their stay. With the personal situation you were already experiencing I can only imagine how this made you feel. Please accept my apologies for your experience. I am sharing your comments with the entire desk team. This will help us to improve...

Hutchinson
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The room I was given had covering on the ceiling peeling in two places. The bathroom was handicap accessable as per my request. The shower control could not be change from the tub filler to the shower head. There were no facial tissues in the room. When I checked out, I told the person at the desk and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to make sure that each guest receives a well maintained room. It seems in this instance we failed. Please accept my sincerest apologies. We have alerted our maintenance staff to the issues that you noted and we are currently working on correcting the problems. Thank you for being...

Eaton
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I travel to Lexington twice a year and I stay here every time. The location is perfect right off the interstate, and close to downtown area. The staff is very friendly and the rooms were clean and reasonability priced. I would recommend this property for a pleasant stay in Lexington.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandiego38
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our location each time you visit Lexington. It is great to know that you had a pleasant stay. We do our best to insure each guest receives a clean, comfortable well maintained room at an affordable price. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are...

Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

On our travel to the Midwest we were searching for a pet friendly hotel on the way there we went to Microtel they charged us 30 pet fee. Was not happy but obliged. Went to Red Roof had a bigger room and no pet fee! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall great stay and I would highly recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmorris8
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and recommending us to other travelers. I appreciate your comments regarding our pet policy. At Red Roof Inn we know your pet is an important member of your family. That is why they always stay free with us! Thank you once again for being our guest. We are looking forward to seeing you on...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
0.5 km away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
10.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#42 of 71 in Lexington
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#50 of 71 in Lexington
382 reviews
5.0 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Lexington is 100% Smoke-Free. We are your perfect home away from home whether you are in town for business or pleasure. Located just three miles north of downtown Lexington and Rupp Arena and only 1 1/2 miles from the Whitaker Bank minor league baseball stadium. The Red Roof Inn Lexington is convenient to The University of Kentucky and many other attractions that make Kentucky famous including the Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland Race Course as well as many beautiful horse farms. Enjoy many shopping and dining options only a few short miles from the property at Hamburg Pavilion. Our team members look forward to insuring that have a comfortable and relaxing stay at a great value. The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, Large, flat-screen TV with a selection of free HD TV channels as well as premium pay to view movies. Stay connected to home and work with complimentary WIFI in all guest rooms. Select rooms feature Micro-Fridge ,In Room Coffee, Hair dryer Iron and Board. Freshly brewed coffeehouse style coffee is available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is always welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington North

Address: 1980 Haggard Ct, Lexington, KY 40505-1534
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: RM279 - RM434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington North 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You need to look at the room and make sure everything works ok before accepting the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Tazman50, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a corner room on the second floor in the back building”
 of 5 bubbles sandiego38, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the deluxe room is great”
 of 5 bubbles ruthsmail2007, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would pay extra for their King Plus room”
 of 5 bubbles NcJojo, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the interstate are quieter but the traffic is very low after 10:00 pm”
 of 5 bubbles 694JeffS694, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5