We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Lexington North

Booking.comUS$71*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Lexington North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

My son and I desperately needed a clean place to stay while in Lexington to attend his very critically ill Dad. What can I say about how disgusted I was with all the racket, pounding and carrying on all hours of the night during our stay. I complained to the desk the first morning we were there and the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. It is disappointing for us to hear a guest did not enjoy their stay. With the personal situation you were already experiencing I can only imagine how this made you feel. Please accept my apologies for your experience. I am sharing your comments with the entire desk team. This will help us to improve...

Hutchinson
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The room I was given had covering on the ceiling peeling in two places. The bathroom was handicap accessable as per my request. The shower control could not be change from the tub filler to the shower head. There were no facial tissues in the room. When I checked out, I told the person at the desk and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to make sure that each guest receives a well maintained room. It seems in this instance we failed. Please accept my sincerest apologies. We have alerted our maintenance staff to the issues that you noted and we are currently working on correcting the problems. Thank you for being...

Eaton
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I travel to Lexington twice a year and I stay here every time. The location is perfect right off the interstate, and close to downtown area. The staff is very friendly and the rooms were clean and reasonability priced. I would recommend this property for a pleasant stay in Lexington.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandiego38
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our location each time you visit Lexington. It is great to know that you had a pleasant stay. We do our best to insure each guest receives a clean, comfortable well maintained room at an affordable price. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are...

Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

On our travel to the Midwest we were searching for a pet friendly hotel on the way there we went to Microtel they charged us 30 pet fee. Was not happy but obliged. Went to Red Roof had a bigger room and no pet fee! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall great stay and I would highly recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmorris8
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and recommending us to other travelers. I appreciate your comments regarding our pet policy. At Red Roof Inn we know your pet is an important member of your family. That is why they always stay free with us! Thank you once again for being our guest. We are looking forward to seeing you on...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed at Red Roof, because recommended by my cat breeder who was sending a Singapura cat to me from CT, her sister brought in van, The breeder says Red Roof is one of the ones she uses when traveling with cats, or to cat shows. and they are very pet friendly. did not get cat until Wed at check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthsmail2007
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. I truly appreciate all of your comments. Kim is a true gem and we a very fortunate to have her. I will be sure to share your comments with Kim as well as the entire staff. I am sure they will...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I am only stayed a trigger points and was not sure about the company but I'm glad that we did just like the other one the front desk and the staff are wonderful Miss Kim is a lifesaver she goes above and beyond too much and deserves a vacation hint hint corporate LOL the general manager when he is there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MedicalMom2016
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate all of your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. I am very fortunate to have a great staff and I am very proud of all of them. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see...

NC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Traveling with our fur baby heading west we stayed here for one night. NO PET FEE, and a super clean renovated room was just what we needed after a long day of driving. We find Red Roof Inn to be incredible value. Other chains claim to be pet friendly but some charge up to $25 per dog!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NcJojo
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Lexington North during your recent travels. We are so pleased to hear that you and your fur baby had a great stay! We understand that pets are an important member of the family and you should not have to pay extra for them. Thank your for the wonderful review. We hope you will...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was recently renovated, so yes-they are clean but small. They beds were okay. My dad and I choose their pet friendliness which is a plus. BUT: A very important aspect of a hotel is to be able to sleep. This place renovated the inside, but they forgot about the older aspects on the outside. Main one being...you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtisticWonderer
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We always appreciate hearing what our guests have to say. I am glad that you enjoyed the changes we made to the inside of the property. I'm am sorry however that you did not get a restful sleep. We will certainly keep your suggestions in mind the next time we plan a renovation. I...

Clermont, Indiana
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Outside entries but very nice room. A plumbing problem initially but they were right on it and got to it quickly. As a maintenance man myself I appreciated they responded as quick as they did and I understood fully what they were going through. I thought the room overall was nice and the bed was wonderful. My wife and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your understanding about the plumbing issue. Our top priority is to insure all guests have a pleasant stay and should something arise it is handled promptly. I'm glad Roy was able to take care of the problem. Thank you choosing Red Roof Inn Lexington. We hope you will visit again....

Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Went for a women's bowling tournament great place was about a mile from alley nice and clean wifi was great no swimming pool or breakfast but places to eat were close enough Kim at the desk was just a delight will go again if in area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david b
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I hope you enjoyed the tournament! Kim has been with our location for years. She enjoys meeting people and sharing things to see in the Lexington area. We are truly lucky to have her. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Wendy Sparks General Manager

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
10.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#41 of 71 in Lexington
168 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
386 reviews
4.9 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#46 of 71 in Lexington
791 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Lexington is 100% Smoke-Free. We are your perfect home away from home whether you are in town for business or pleasure. Located just three miles north of downtown Lexington and Rupp Arena and only 1 1/2 miles from the Whitaker Bank minor league baseball stadium. The Red Roof Inn Lexington is convenient to The University of Kentucky and many other attractions that make Kentucky famous including the Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland Race Course as well as many beautiful horse farms. Enjoy many shopping and dining options only a few short miles from the property at Hamburg Pavilion. Our team members look forward to insuring that have a comfortable and relaxing stay at a great value. The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, Large, flat-screen TV with a selection of free HD TV channels as well as premium pay to view movies. Stay connected to home and work with complimentary WIFI in all guest rooms. Select rooms feature Micro-Fridge ,In Room Coffee, Hair dryer Iron and Board. Freshly brewed coffeehouse style coffee is available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is always welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington North

Address: 1980 Haggard Ct, Lexington, KY 40505-1534
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: RM296 - RM505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington North 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms were great for outside noise reduction and added privacy”
994stanleym, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We prefer lower level King supreme. It has always been good for us.”
creekshop, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You need to look at the room and make sure everything works ok before accepting the room.”
Tazman50, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a corner room on the second floor in the back building”
sandiego38, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the deluxe room is great”
ruthsmail2007, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$71
Orbitz.comUS$71
PricelineUS$71
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates