We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Lexington South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed today NEW via mobile

We started coming to this Red Roof actually in October due to a child that we had that was very sick and needed to be near the hospital that takes a lot of accommodating most hotels don't do it or complain not once have they, front desk is the main reason we were there and Cindy Marla Chris and Wendy... More 

Helpful?
Thank MedicalMom2016
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The staff at this establishment ere friendly, inviting and helpful. Cyndi was especially helpful and went out of her way to make sure our family was taken care of. I would recommend this particular Red Roof Inn to any family or friend.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room had some issues, but when we told the front desk, they helped fix the problem right away. When I booked the rooms for our group I had many changes and Windy was very professional and courteous every time I spoke with her. She also checked us in, where I had a major issue, and she handled it like... More 

Helpful?
Thank G8092PDjaneg
Memphis, tn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was great and near Lexington Green; we ate at Fresh Market and enjoyed the huge Joseph Beth Bookstore all decked out for Christmas. Hotel was in a great location. The room was recently remodeled it seemed and was very compfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Our location is a main selling point for many of our guests. We are very close to many shopping areas, restaurants, multiple hospitals and the University of Kentucky. We also get a lot of compliments on how many people love the design and convenience of our guest rooms. We are... More 

Middlesboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First I might say the lady at the desk Sunday night when we checked in was superior, she needs to be at a. Classy motel. Went to the room, bathroom dirty, soap open from the last guest still there, floor dirty. Room had vinyl flooring with rugs down, both were dirty. Looked as if they had not been cleaned in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring these concerns to my attention. I have shared your concerns and comments with the staff member who was assigned the room. It is not acceptable for our guests to not have clean rooms with functioning devices. I also personally made sure that the phone cord is in the room and the phone... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is very conveniently located. 2 1/2 miles from Commonwealth Stadium. Very easy to find. Check in was easy and efficient. We had a third floor King room. Room was clean and tastefully decorated. Although it was small, we weren't spending a lot of time in the room, so that was OK. No refrigerator or microwave. No breakfast. Doors opened... More 

Helpful?
Thank JTDawg
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We always appreciate our guests feedback. Football weekends are always busy times for the hotel. We love having the football fans come visit us for the weekend. As you had mentioned, we are very close to Commonwealth Stadium. Many fans stay with us for the convienence. I wanted to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After driving for six hours exhausted from Memphis to Lexington.The front dest attendant made my stay so much easier.Offered me coffee and was just as nice as he could be. Chris Dalton thanks for being so patient I know I was grumpy and maybe a little intolerable but you kept great composure and offered great service if more people showed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Genora K
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words! Many of our guests come through the door exhausted from long days of travel. We look forward to doing our best to make you feel welcome and hopefully relieve some of the stress from the drive. Chris is a very kind person and I have received multiple compliments just like yours about... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Well, Cindy tried to make us happy. I was with my elderly parents who needed a room with a slip proof tub mat. Our first room smelled like smoke so we were immediately transferred to another room. Then as we were about to sleep, the AC was moldy , so we covered it and brought it to Cindys attention. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank NinafromAustinTx
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the troubles you experienced during your stay. This is not what we want for any of our guests. I am going to check with Cyndi the next time she is working and make sure you get further adjustments for all of the troubles you had during your stay. I can truly empathize how inconvenient and... More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Julie at the front desk has fantastic customer service skills. She belongs in a higher job because at 11pm she was upbeat, friendly, and made sure I was good to go. For the room - The lights above the beds did not work, there was a scent of smoke in the room so despite them being non-smoking you could tell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience. I am truly sorry for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are a 100% smoke free property. However, there are guests who do not honor this policy. The housekeeper should have made sure the room had been deep cleaned to get the smell out before a new... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Our regular hotel was full so we tried this location. Actually a little better than other Red Roofs we have stayed in. Looked like it had been remodeled fairly recently. Nothing fancy but was certainly not expecting a 5 star hotel either. Everything worked and seemed clean. Will stay there again if our first choice is full again.

Helpful?
Thank Rob T
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal that all of our guests experience clean, comfortable rooms with friendly service. The next time you have a lodging need in the Lexington area we would love to have the opportunity to provide for your lodging... More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
10.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#40 of 71 in Lexington
191 reviews
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
0.6 km away
Hilton Lexington Suites
Hilton Lexington Suites
#10 of 71 in Lexington
584 reviews
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington South

Address: 2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: RM240 - RM396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington South 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
TWEED
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles shirleymX450ZF, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JTDawg, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great, but because I stay for weeks at a time usually, the King Suite is awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles 642kerryt, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed in the king size roomand the double bed room ,both are nice and clean!!!”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryh561, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room you are being assigned at check in before you accept it.”
 of 5 bubbles Lila-Cat, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay