We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Lexington South\/Hamburg Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Cypress, Texas
Reviewed 10 April 2015

This hotel was very clean, had a seriously nice staff and a wonderful breakfast and some nights a dinner. We stayed for 8 days and enjoyed every one of them. Located in a very good location to everything also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsPattiP
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much! What a flattering review! I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I will certainly share your kind words with my staff. Again, thank you so much, and we look forward to having you again in the future! Have a great weekend!

Reviewed 30 March 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a wedding (March 26-29 2015) and had an overall great experience. Check in and out were both super fast (15 min max) and easy. The staff we talked to were extremely polite (we didn't interact with staff other than check in/out). I'm a huge stickler for cleanliness (I travel with clorox wipes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tahtodididyhw
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words! I really appreciate you sharing your positive experience with everyone here on Trip Advisor! Yes, we're a little bit of an older hotel, so we strive to make up for our condition with our cleanliness and service, and according to your review, it sounds like we did our job! :) Thank you again. We...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Stayed 4 nights on business. Rooms have a basic kitchen, lounge area and en suite bathroom. Bed comfortable, good noise insulation, decent shower. Noisy air con. Didn't sleep brilliantly for no apparent reason. Friendly staff. Good location and walking distance from nearby shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor! I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't sleep brilliantly, and that the A/C was loud- I will have my staff look into that immediately, thank you. On the flip side, I really appreciate your compliments and positive review. Again, thank you for your review, and we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2015

This hotel is in a good location just off of I-75 with lots of shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff very friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. I like that the windows open. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. Parking was very safe. Will stay here again the next time i am in Lexington.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottl926
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor! I will certainly share with my staff. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we can't wait to have you the next time. Have a wonderful weekend!

Provo, Utah
Reviewed 19 January 2015

If you're looking for a lot of shopping and dining options, this is an excellent location. The front staff was very kind and we appreciated a pet-friendly hotel for our dog. Our only complaint is that the room was rundown. Old furniture ... scratches and stains on couch and chair. The sink wouldn't drain well, and the couch bed looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Campala1
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor and share your experience with others. We take great pride in providing a comfortable, enjoyable experience, and it appears we fell short in meeting that expectation with you. Yes, due to the age of the hotel, we do face some conditional challenges, but we strive...

Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 January 2015

My wife and I visited Lexington for a pleasure trip, and had a great stay at this hotel. We were only there for an extended weekend, in order to take in some of the local sites. However, during the course of our stay, the staff here treated us very well, were constantly available to meet our needs, and were happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedeemedBoyd
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your extended weekend with us. :) I appreciate your kind words, and for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. I will certainly share with my staff. It will make their day. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott- Lexington South for your leisure trip; we hope to have you...

Illinois City, Illinois
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Stayed here for 6 days with my husband, two adult children and two dogs in the two bedroom suite. The room was clean, comfortable, odor free and quiet. It is located near shopping and restaurants and several are within walking distance. There is ample grassy areas for the dogs and pick-up bags and a trash bin were located near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxieandLucy
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review! I really appreciate you taking the time to submit your experience to Trip Advisor. I will certainly share your kind words with my staff. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with your children and your furry friends. We look forward to having you again on your future travels to Lexington. Have a wonderful...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 December 2014

This Residence Inn is conveniently located off the Interstate 75, not far from the I64/I75 interchange. It is located at the back of a big shopping area with lots of places to eat. The check in was easy and quick but when we went to check out there was no one at the front desk. They offer a good breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsminpa
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor! We appreciate any and all guest feedback, and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would stay again. I do, however, apologize about the desk person not being present at check-out. I will follow up on that immediately. Again, I'm very glad to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2014

This Residence Inn was spotless and very comfortable. The rooms , excluding the appliances, had been updated and were modern and cheerful. Tessa at the front desk was great. We requested something once we were in our room and she brought it up immediately. The breakfast was well taken care of. This would have been a five star except one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toronto_CanadaSharon
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor, and for all the kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and I will certainly share with my staff, especially Tessa. :) Have a wonderful holiday season, and we hope to have you again soon!

Centreville, VA
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Pretty routine for Hampton Inn, nothing really jumped out at me as special about this particular visit. Price was good, location was decent although, the access to the hotel is NOT intuitive at nighttime. It took me two tries to figure out where to turn to access the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, but are you sure you have the correct hotel? We're a Residence Inn by Marriott and I noticed you mentioned Hampton Inn in your review. Just trying to clarify, thanks!

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
2.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#13 of 71 in Lexington
577 reviews
2.5 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Address: 2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy, Lexington, KY 40509-2258
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: RM607 - RM1,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#19 Business Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Moultrie, Georgia
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor is entrance to lobby and services area”
 of 5 bubbles Soleil122, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the fire pit, basketball court area”
 of 5 bubbles 947stacik, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have had good experiences throughout the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jdayrail, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request rooms facing the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles psreloaded, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms may be loud. We were on the road side rooms and the room was very quiet. No road noise!”
 of 5 bubbles IlliniDadof3, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5