We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Lexington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 370: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I did not think this hotel rated a 2.5, and it was more expensive than the Hampton Inn we stayed at in Niagara Falls, also a 2.5 star hotel that was much, MUCH better. The proprietor checked us in and made multiple comments about Priceline, I don't know why he participates if he doesn't like it. We always get fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your experience. Please accept my apology for the breakfast and cleanliness issues you experienced. While we work diligently to provide great service and a positive experience, we sometimes do fall short. We will use all of the feedback you provided to improve and ensure this remains an isolated incident.

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here for four days because of the location. We travel a lot and must say for the money it should be much better. No elevator, but good parking and nice staff, very helpful about the area. But the room had dirt in every corner and under every thing. Every surface needed a wash. Bed was fine. The sink was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3991WIsusanh
Roanoke, Indiana
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Spent 2 nights with a friend - we were attending the National Drive at the KY Horse Park. Our room was first floor (as requested) and close to the front so easy access. Room was fine - bed very comfortable. You have to look for outlets for plugging in phone, iPod, etc. We found the shower a little hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Rooms were dirty, sheets dirty, hair all over the bathroom floor, ironing board broken, toilet seat ready to fall off and electrical outlets spark when you try to plug something in. Stay there at your own risk!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We’re sorry the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. I will share your comments with our staff so that we may improve our operation and prevent similar situations form occurring. We hope you’ll once again choose us for your lodging needs.

Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewed 13 October 2016

There was mildew in shower. We came back after being gone all day & smoke alarm was beeping. Called front desk. They said maintenance gone for day. Said we should just take battery out. The following night we were in bed & someone tried to get in room. We said occupied after they got door partially open (but metal bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmcw9989
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Our team will review your informaiton and do everything possible to make sure we get this corrected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest...

akron ohio, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

a true definition of, you get what you pay for. it is an older hotel, showing its age. minor repairs are needed. check in clerk was helpful and funny. there are NO ELEVATORS in this hotel !!! we had our rooms on the second floor, carried a lot of baby equipment up a full flight of stairs !

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari L
Kalamazoo, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Recently stayed for three nights with Family and our small pets. It is very important to us to travel with our pets and we appreciate the oportunity to bring them with us. Very nice room - clean and comfortable and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
Fayetteville, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This hotel is one that I have stayed in multiple times over the years. This was by far my most disappointing stay there ever. There is mold in the bathrooms and and walls are crumbling. There was even a fight in the parking lot in the middle of the night.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quinton R
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Milford, MI
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This room is right next to the ice machine. So, folks who fill their coolers at 4am; wake you. No kidding !! The tub does not drain. Toilet barely flushes. The air/heater clicks all night long. Bed and pillows were comfortable but, you need to be deaf and not want to shower if you want to enjoy your stay !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carie W
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experience during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests but unfortunately sometimes we do fail. I will look into each of the issues that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.

Lexington, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Beds are comfortable, good lighting, pleasant atmosphere. Wilma at the front desk is a ray of sunshine! I always enjoy staying here!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#40 of 71 in Lexington
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
17.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
3.4 km away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: RM330 - RM553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Lexington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lake Isabella, MI
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If traveling with pet, ask for back room, it is very secure and pets can excersize.”
 of 5 bubbles 734jan, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
  • Mattress in room
 of 5 bubbles BlackWalder, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own cleaning supplies if you don't like dirt.”
  • Bathroom corner
  • Behind the night table beside the bed.
  • Toilet outside was dirty.
 of 5 bubbles C3991WIsusanh, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There's no elevator so you might want to request a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 454carolyns, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles llstom, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay