We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Lexington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
akron ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

a true definition of, you get what you pay for. it is an older hotel, showing its age. minor repairs are needed. check in clerk was helpful and funny. there are NO ELEVATORS in this hotel !!! we had our rooms on the second floor, carried a lot of baby equipment up a full flight of stairs !

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shari L
Kalamazoo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Recently stayed for three nights with Family and our small pets. It is very important to us to travel with our pets and we appreciate the oportunity to bring them with us. Very nice room - clean and comfortable and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
Fayetteville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This hotel is one that I have stayed in multiple times over the years. This was by far my most disappointing stay there ever. There is mold in the bathrooms and and walls are crumbling. There was even a fight in the parking lot in the middle of the night.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Quinton R
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. More 

Milford, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This room is right next to the ice machine. So, folks who fill their coolers at 4am; wake you. No kidding !! The tub does not drain. Toilet barely flushes. The air/heater clicks all night long. Bed and pillows were comfortable but, you need to be deaf and not want to shower if you want to enjoy your stay !!

Helpful?
Thank Carie W
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experience during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests but unfortunately sometimes we do fail. I will look into each of the issues that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. More 

Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Beds are comfortable, good lighting, pleasant atmosphere. Wilma at the front desk is a ray of sunshine! I always enjoy staying here!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
262 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is an OLD La Quinta, like from the 80's. My door had HUGE gaps. Very loud-heard people walking the hall all night. To top it off, it's expensive. No real breakfast. Just not a great place. I was supposed to stay 2 nights. I left after the 1st

Helpful?
Thank llstom
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Had to clean the room and did not stay there. Did not get anything for cleaning the room and no money back for my cleaning supply. And only gave me 2000 points. I love the LaQuinta lnn but not that one. Will never stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank kyblue16
GENERAL M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

We certainly apologize if everything was not up to standard for you. We always attempt to resolve any issues on the spot whenever possible. Should you wish to follow-up further, we are available 24/7 at lq0560reviews.com More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2016

LQ is our preferred stop when traveling with our Golden Retrievers. We appreciate their pet policy. This property is a 4 out 5 compared to other LQ's. Room was clean and comfortable but property is a bit dated in the hallways and grounds.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ken G
Lynchburg VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very convenient to I-64, restaurants, etc. My room was quiet but smelled of cleaning disinfectants. Friendly, helpful staff. Coffee was exceptionally weak the morning I was there. Very good floor plan of building for we travelers with dogs and easy parking. AC unit in my room was very noisy.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Vinessa A
west islip, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

love the bedding and pillows, trust the LaQuinta for our stay's all the way down to Ga.can always count on a great stay for the value great breakfast ,great night sleep,great parking love the La Quinta

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Israel F

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#40 of 71 in Lexington
191 reviews
17.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
3.4 km away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: RM351 - RM502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Lexington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lake Isabella, MI
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own cleaning supplies if you don't like dirt.”
  • Bathroom corner
  • Behind the night table beside the bed.
  • Toilet outside was dirty.
 of 5 bubbles C3991WIsusanh, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There's no elevator so you might want to request a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 454carolyns, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles llstom, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room unless you are willing to haul your things up a steep flight of stairs...”
 of 5 bubbles Dobes5, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower level is best”
 of 5 bubbles reliabilityguy, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay