We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Loudon, TN
Reviewed 15 October 2015

If you need a very convenient place to stay while in Louisville, KY (Downtown) don't overlook this property. Marriott hotels almost never disappoint and this one was no exception. The front desk was very helpful and the rooms were very nicely appointed. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very nice and filling. Very close to Whiskey Row.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLiebbe
Mary Pat H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Louisville Downtown. I am pleased that you are a loyal Marriott traveler and that your stay with us was the quality experience you have come to expect from Marriott. Please come visit us again.

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located close to everything you would want to see in downtown Louisville. The staff was helpful and very polite. My room #340 was a few steps away from the elevator and ice-maker. I usually don't like being so close to the elevator because of the noise, but I could not here anything from inside the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bujuman69
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for writing here on Trip Advisor! I truly appreciate your comments. Terribly sorry about ESPN, the local cable company had some sort of outage that was beyond our control. I know it was frustrating, but we did call right away and managed to get it recovered within a few hours. Hope we see you again soon! John

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Exceptionally clean room. Breakfast was good, but the staff had trouble keeping the trays full due to the crowd. The location was walking distance to all downtown attractions such as Yum center, Louisville Slugger, Minor League Ballpark, the Riverfront, 4th Street Live, and more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen A
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words and for mentioning how GREAT OUR LOCATION IS! Our breakfast team tries to ensure our food is always fresh and hot, and it is sometimes difficult to gage when everyone is going to come to breakfast. I know when you were here, it seemed like the entire hotel came down at once! I can assure...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Just okay for a Fairfield property, likely would not stay again. First, this is an older property and is split with Springhill Suites - the same building with interconnecting floors, but separate entrances and check ins. The floor layouts are quite wonky - the wayfinding isn't great so its very easy to cross over to the other hotel and end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovewine
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

It is definitely great to hear the perspective of our guests, so I appreciate you bringing this all to my attention. I definitely understand the hallway situation and the fact that the hotels connect, the hotels do run completely separate. You will see more and more of these types of properties coming in to various markets, some have three hotels...

PA
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I stayed at this property over a 5 week period and had several issues. This is the only Marriott property where I had an issue every single stay. 1) Upon checking in on my first visit the front desk person telling me my company card was not on file when in fact it was. 2) The shuttle service was rarely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenlscott
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Jen: I was surprised to see your review, as these are all issues I thought were resolved and I know that you have returned to the hotel this week! Our wake up call system is typically fail proof, and we do offer all the comforts of home like alarm clocks and additional outlets for cell phones. I apologize that we...

Bourbonnais, Illinois
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel for the website saying they just remodeled the colors are not appealing.. It was very clean but rooms were rather small and bathroom light was very dim. Prob wouldn't stay again... Front desk clerk very helpful! Only 5 in pool at a time so kids weren't able to swim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Jeffrey: Thanks for your review! I appreciate you recognizing how clean the hotel is and yet sorry to hear you wer not impressed with our renovation, the colors are not for everyone I suppose. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you, as we definitely offer larger rooms! John

Reviewed 24 August 2015

My family and I (5 people, 2 rooms) stayed at this location for an evening. The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. When we arrived, we were hungry and asked for advise. The Frontdesk staff were more than welcome to recommend and provide step by step advise (phone numbers, directions, dress code and reservation details) about several restaurants in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jabberjawsmindy
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for recognizing my team! I truly appreciate your comments. John Fields General Manager

Reviewed 18 August 2015

Stayed here for a weekend fun time in the downtown Louisville area. The place was nice and clean and local for our tastes. We used the comp shuttle for a dinner at Joe's Crab Shack on the river. Could have used it to go to 4th Street Live, but walked instead. The check in was hassle-free. Parking cost, but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soccerdad1616
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your compliments - great to see you had such a good time! John Fields General Manager

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and well kept. Our room was up to date. There was a good selection of both warm and cold foods available in the morning for breakfast. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, courteous and helpful. The only reason it's not a five is that it lacks a level of sound proofing. You could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marolyn K
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

What a great headline to read! I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to our success and I will certainly look into the issues you addressed here. Thanks for recognizing the OUTSTANDING SERVICE we offer, I will be sure to share this with my team! John Fields...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We recently stayed here after my uncle booked us a room for 3 nights. We had not planned on staying in Louisville but there wasn't any rooms closer to his home. We checked in around 9 pm and were on the Spring Hill side. The person who checked us in was very kind and helpful, explaining to park in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbuttler
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the review here on trip advisor! So safe to say the OUR SERVICE DOES STAND OUT! I really appreciate you recognizing my team and will certainly share your comments! Thanks for staying with us - hope to see you soon! John Fields General Manager

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
#34 of 95 in Louisville
299 reviews
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#28 of 95 in Louisville
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown, the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown is within walking distance to the convention center, KFC Yum Center and 4st Street Live. Travelers appreciate our convenient perks including garage parking ($14/day), free WiFi and free daily hot breakfast. Each of our new rooms are highlighted by stylish furnishings, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and ergonomic workspaces. Our suites have separate living areas with pullout sofas, microwaves and mini-fridges. You can keep up your routine at our 24-hour fitness center or splash with the kids in the pool. Our ideal location and free perks make us a top choice among downtown Louisville hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Address: 100 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1302
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Price Range: RM566 - RM1,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Louisville Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the suites if you can - they offer more room. I never notice any noise either in the hotel or outside noise.”
 of 5 bubbles go-ISU-81, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th floor is awesome”
 of 5 bubbles rickt825, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King suite is worth the extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles 342kita, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room away from Jefferson Avenue is better as ambulances go down that street regularly.”
 of 5 bubbles Auhualoa, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from the busy street! Even number room!”
 of 5 bubbles J_fine72, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5