We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
MT
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and do not stay here. Airplanes loud and fly in and out ALL night. Sounds like they take off from parking lot. Shower had no hot water, sheets itchy, towels rough, coffee in room horrible, hair dryer barely works, one small lamp in bedroom, breakfast fruit bowls had 3 pieces of fruit including 2 apples with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KristyLH
Donna F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. I do wish you had told us while you were here, as we could have moved you to another room. Please allow us another opportunity to have you stay and leave with nothing but a good memory of your time here. Again I am so sorry, and thank you for letting...

Ruckersville, Virginia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Clean, very nice staff, comfy beds and pillows. Hot breakfast. A very nice place close to the airport and it has free shuttles. (Did not partake in that service). Everything in the room worked flawlessly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
Donna F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate you taking time to leave such a nice compliment.

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

I didn't have a choice but to stay in this hotel because of its close proximity to the airport and the Expo area, because of the following reasons: Likes: 1- Got a courtesy transportation from Louisville airport to hotel 2- Nice settings for breakfast Large lobby 3- Very good breakfast area 4- Fast internet never shuts off 5- Fast check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amirmarafi
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I booked this motel a month in advance on Hotels.com to stay in while I attended the IBEX Boat Builders show in Louisville, Ky. last week. The hotel I booked was called the Arlington Suites Airport Expo but turned out to be the Comfort Inn at this address. The paint, solvents, vanish and chemical fumes were so bad that both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConnieSue46
Hazard, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We visited this hotel last weekend with a group who was there to compete in the state fair. We've stayed there several years in a row now. Last year, we asked for non-smoking due to allergies and was given a smoking room. This year worse happened. First, the rooms were booked together because we were chaperoning a group of children....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reddoorsuzy
Eaton, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks newly remodeled from the outside. The rooms are a bit dated looking, but large. The staff I found to be extremely rude. When checking in the two gentleman at the front desk were very short and curt. My room was very close to the breakfast area and it literally sounded like they were throwing pans at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardensonja
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I stayed here recently with my boyfriend while we were attended a convention held at the Expo Center, and we both thought the room was very clean and comfortable. However, the customer service has a lot of room to improve. First of all every time I went to the front desk to ask a question, there was no one at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AQgreytgrl
Donna F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I will be sure to remind my front desk clerks to be courteous regardless of the situation. It is not our policy to react this way to our guests. Kind regards, Donna Ferguson

Savoy, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Our family of 4 recently stayed here to attend the National Archery in Schools Program National Championships. The hotel was full of families, but we never heard them. Our stay was peaceful, efficient and friendly. The staff was helpful and friendly both at the desk and at breakfast. Breakfast included both hot items and cold. The room had 2 double...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary C
Donna F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Donna Ferguson

M
Reviewed 1 May 2015

It appears this property recently converted to the Comfort/Choice flag. My room seemed freshly painted judging from the paint spatter on the carpet and missing light cover. Some visible stains on carpet. Bed was comfortable. First floor hallway on left side sported quite a foul odor. Entry and interior doors in room were cheap quality and did little to suppress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidbern
Donna F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this review

I do aplogize for your less than satisfactory stay. We are in the process of a complete renovation. I do hope you visit us again when renovation is complete. It will be our pleasure to have you stay again real soon, and hope you will go away with a new outlook on our property. Thank you for taking the time...

Muskego, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We stayed here for a basketball tournament at the Expo Center. We were pleasantly surprised. This hotel is clean, and was very comfortable. I think our bedroom had a new mattress on a king sized bed. The bedding was clean and looked newer. It was the best sleep we have had in a hotel in a very long time. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rlausmann
Donna F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such kind comments on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear from our guests. It is always a busy place when we have the Basketball Teams in. I have never seen such tall boys to be so young. I bet finding clothes and shoes for these fellas can be rough....

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#43 of 95 in Louisville
232 reviews
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo

Address: 653 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Price Range: RM536 - RM1,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo Hotel Louisville
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport & Expo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Greenville, South Carolina
7 months ago
Michigan City, Indiana, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 2bobj, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The suite was perfect for us.”
 of 5 bubbles jagbookworm, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“In the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Heloguy77, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you know what there is to do near by, staff doesn't.”
 of 5 bubbles 810brittneym, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms recently upgrade and are excellent. First floor quiet but hotel is near airport.”
 of 5 bubbles KDMagin, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5