We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 522: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
 Click to rate
Whitesville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Right after check-in, the elevator broke down with my wife and 2 kids and our luggage. We were stuck on there for about 30 minutes before the fire department arrived and were able to pry the doors open. The maintenance man at the hotel tried to open the doors for about 20 minutes before calling the fire department. Not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis928
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your experience in the elevator. Despite starting off poor, I am glad to hear the remainder of your stay was nice. Please let me know if I can follow up with your points. I can be reached at erin.fosson@Hilton.com.

Charlotte, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

This HGI is well maintained, clean, has an excellent staff and is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast staff is attentive and the bacon was perfect. Bar area was large enough to have a good crowd hang out and enjoy a few drinks. The business center has a scanner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericobxfan
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Erin F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

I will be sure to let our Chef know how much you enjoyed your breakfast experience!

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay here was the weekend before Valentine's day as a surprise for my husband for our first Valentine's day together. I got there early to set up the room and the staff was super sweet and accommodating when I wanted an early check in. Our stay was wonderful, the food was delicious, the staff was warm and welcoming, and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8585VTtammyw
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

I am so glad we helped you enjoy your first Valentines Day together!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. It is located adjacent to a mall with plenty of places to eat. The location is very easy to get off and on the expressway and is just a 10 minute trip to downtown Louisville .

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N190SUmariab
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Our location is great in the northeast part of Louisville- easy access to downtown and walkability in The Paddock Shops. We are so glad you took advantage!

Greenville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All staff was extremely helpful and nice. My only complaint through the stay was the uncomfortable beds. The beds were sleep number and im not sure if they didnt work correctly or if I just didnt know how to work them. Enjoyed my stay,but did not enjoy the beds.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewix99
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments of the hotel despite your bed issue. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back should you return to the area.

Canton, MI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed at other properties in Louisville, we choose to drive a few extra miles to stay here. Reception staff very accommodating even with a very late arrival, handicap accessible room excellent, breakfast at $10.95 can't be beat. The buffet is well prepared and stocked. Want something custom made? They are more than happy to prepare it to your specifications....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeniorFoodie
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for the praise and we look forward to your return. I will also be sure to share with Mike!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you find clothes left by a previous guest on the floor you have to ask was the room actually cleaned. The hotel itself appears well maintained, parking is ok and the staff pretty good, helpful and professional. Breakfast was good, well prepared and service was great. Sits close to I71 but not I65. Except for the clothes issue this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disgusted012
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about the items left in your room. This is not our standard and truly apologize for the issue.

Rochester Michigan, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean, nice and welcoming staff, and the breakfast was delicious and staff was so accommodating! It is in a great location right next to a beautiful mall with great shopping and restaurants. We were very satisfied with this this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorapowers
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! We are so glad you enjoyed our restaurant as well as our location. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Efficient and friendly staff. Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Some furnishings starting to show age, however the room was very clean. Love the proximity of surrounding restaurants within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 936jamesfs
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

We are so glad that even though you were delayed in Louisville, you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the staff's hospitality. See you again soon!

Frankfort, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This hotel was extremely clean and staff were very friendly. The room and bathroom was exceptionally clean and stocked. The room was quiet and I loved that it had a refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. Will use this hotel if needed in the future. I totally recommend this hotel as it is friendly, clean and very nice. The complimentary...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

We pride ourselves in providing accommodations known in Hilton Hotels and service true to the southern hospitality of Louisville. Come visit us again soon!

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, located in the upscale shopping and dining complex, The Paddock Shops. Walk to several restaurants of different price points or do some shopping at well known stores like Barnes and Noble, J Crew, and Pier 1. We cater to the weekday business traveler as well as the weekend leisure guest. Our restaurant, the Great American Grille is open daily for breakfast, dinner and room service and boasts a full bar in the evenings starting at 5pm (closed on Sundays). We offer complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel. Each room includes a hospitality center with refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker as well as LCD TV with premium cable channels. Relax in our indoor pool and hot tub or workout in our fitness center-all are located on the first floor and are accessible by your room key. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

Address: 9850 Park Plaza Place, Louisville, KY 40241
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Price Range: RM472 - RM1,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hilton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Louisville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the top (5th) floor, as did other family members. Access was easy as there was adequate parking in front or in back.”
 of 5 bubbles JoelK14, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jd878, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask/choose a room on the non-interstate side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles RStraveler1, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not on the freeway side”
 of 5 bubbles tj3js289, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are getting a ride back to your car from a late flight, make sure you call the hotel to get the shuttle there as soon as you land.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerGEO, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5