We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Louisville Expo Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Louisville Expo Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Columbia, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We checked in on Aug 20th we were staying only one night. The room was not very clean, there were straw wrappers on the floor, suckers where kids had ate on them and food on the floor,plus there were ants I can't image what from with all the food that was left on the floor. There was hair in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bvanbvan
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

I’m very sorry for all of the issues you had during your stay. Any overcharging of our market items must have been an accident by our staff. I apologize for the inconvenience and I’m happy to refund the $3. Housekeeping did check your room again however they didn’t find your missing shirt. I’m sorry we didn’t have it because I...

Saint Louis
Reviewed 17 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Norther VA
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The hotel is located directly across the street from Kentucky Kingdom, so if you are going there that is a plus, we were not, it was closed. I checked out the first room, checked the bathroom and beds to make sure they were clean. One bed had blood on the blanket and the other bed had a tear in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CvlVAmomma
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

CvlVAmomma- Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. I apologize your room was missing the attention to detail that is to be expected. I should mention that the ‘straws’ in our HVAC units are actually there intentionally. They’re scented and when the unit is in operation it lightly scents the room. Also, the parts needed for our Gym and...

Clay City, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Location is good but hotel is old, bathroom door will not close and make noise. Breakfast has no selection, no egg, if anything had run out, no one come to check, you actually have to ask them to come to refill. Will not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3423QMthomasc
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Thomas c- Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at our property. I’m very sorry you didn’t have a better experience. I apologize for the issue with the bathroom door, I’ve already had maintenance fix it. During very busy summer months our associates often need to handle many things in addition to the complimentary breakfast bar. I’ve met...

Jackson, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Housekeeping had appox.4hrs. (10:15 AM to 1:00 PM) to clean the room while we was at the pool but showed back up shortly after we came back from the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert Z
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Gilbert Z- I’d like to start by thanking you for the feedback on our property! I apologize for the inconvenience with housekeeping. Our housekeeping staff will typically start at one end of the hallway and work their way down. We can, however, adjust that order if a room needs to be cleaned by a specific time. Just let an associate...

Mount Vernon, Illinois
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Need to improve breakfast. I now things have to be premodern to serve fast but the meat was over microwave and egg/cheese combo was a little cold. Maybe turn up the warming tray

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6989DFpaulaw
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 August 2016

My only complaint was that Gate 3 (the closest to the hotel) wasn't open. Made for longer walks to the Expo Center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Maria F- Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our property. I’m so glad you had a wonderful stay with us! I’m sorry the gate across the street from us wasn’t open. Typically all of the gates at the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center are open but for some events the management closes certain gates. I’m sorry you...

Calvert City
Reviewed 7 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistys496
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Marion
Reviewed 5 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Hotel was clean and comfortable, except for the pillows. Breakfast just so so. The staff was pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl W
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Sheryl W- Thanks for leaving us a review! I’m sorry the pillows in your room didn’t meet your needs. We would’ve been happy to swap them out with different pillows had we known. I hope you had a successful and productive trip to Louisville. If you ever find yourself here again I hope you’ll choose to stay with us!

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Louisville Expo Center

Address: 2912 Crittenden Dr, I-264 Exit 11, Louisville, KY 40209-1118
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: RM346 - RM669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Louisville Expo Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Louisville Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited & Suites Airport / Fair / Expo Hotel Louisville
Ramada Limited And Suites Airport / Fair / Expo Center
Ramada Louisville
Louisville Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Louisville Expo Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Louisville Expo Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel. There are nicer ones in that area that we have stayed in.”
 of 5 bubbles bvanbvan, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like first floor close to pool, but maybe closer to front desk”
 of 5 bubbles 39frankr, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Lots of parking”
 of 5 bubbles killarney3, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Upper floor with view toward the Expo Center. May be blocked by the trees but back view is a trailer truck loading complex.”
 of 5 bubbles tonym214, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the road side due to airplane traffic on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles N2285APstephaniem, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay