We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
 Click to rate
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel very late but the staff checked us in quickly and efficiently so we could get up to our room. The room we were given (maybe upgraded to??) had an unusual configuration. I booked a room with 2 double beds and upon entering my teenage son was horrified to see only one bed. But then we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMSTL
Brandon F, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review

LMTSL, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the upgraded room, as well as our breakfast. As you noted, the hotel is very close to the University of Louisville, Churchill Downs and the Airport. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lincoln, NE
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean friendly. Will stay again. A slight quirk in the breakfast service. Seemed to Struggle under heavy load. Suggest a bigger, frequent buffet. Food excellent. Nice bar. Good drinks with excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wettech
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brandon F, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Hi, Wettech! We enjoyed having you with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Trenton, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Expected so much more. The staff was not very welcoming and the room wasn't even prepared for 4 people even though it was on the reservation. The room wasn't very clean, the phone was dead, and we had to go down to get linens for the pullout. The customer service was also lacking as we felt like we were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon P
Brandon F, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Devon, I would like to take a moment to apologize for the experience you had with us. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent experience for our guests. We obviously dropped the ball this time. It is important to have a clean, ready room. It is even more important to ensure the staff welcomes the feedback and makes it right,...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for five nights. The property is at the Expo Center and is very convenient. However, I was disappointed in the quality of the property. The lobby was clean and nice, and they do have a restaurant, but the restaurant is supposed to open at 6:30 AM, and was never open at 6:30. The fare was average with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
Brandon F, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Ken, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We obviously dropped the ball this time. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for your experience with us. We experienced some growing pains last week as we had to re-staff the restaurant. We have worked hard on...

Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Had occasion to stay here one night while on a business trip I was a bit concerned about security in the parking lot but was assured there was no issue and there was no issue The proximity of the hotel to the airport is convenient but the area itself is rather industrial It is very close to sports stadiums and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce3134
Brandon F, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Bruce, Thank you for sharing your comments! We are happy to hear the staff took great care of you during your stay! We hope to see you again, soon!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay, easy check in, great customer service and location. All rooms do NOT have microwave and refrigerator. The shuttle was a huge time saver, traffic was horrible because of an event at the Expo Center. Taking the shuttle also saves on the high parking fees at the Expo Center. The beds were comfortable. The only issue we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler83166
Brandon F, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you feedback regarding your stay with us! I am thrilled to hear the staff took great care of you and that you were able to utilize the shuttle. I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant. I have shared your feedback with the team to ensure this does not happen again. We...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Cold shower EVERY DAY... Told the front desk every day but did not matter!!!! Never got a wake up call that I asked for... And bring your own mattress because these were horrible!!!!! SAVE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT STAY AT THIS HORRIBLE HOTEL ... YOUR BETTER OFF STAYING IN A BARN...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sponda87
Brandon F, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Sponda87, I would like to take a moment to apologize for the experience you had with us. This is not a typical experience and is not an acceptable one. I would like to discuss your experience personally. Please contact me directly at the hotel so we can have the opportunity to make this right.

Reviewed 17 February 2017

I walked in without a reservation, but knew the hotel had availability. I could have booked it on my phone but the front desk agent said she could do it. What she didn't tell me was that the room would not qualify for StarPoints. When you spend countless nights in hotel rooms for business, the perk of the hotel points...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
Brandon F, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Your experience is not typical and is certainly not acceptable. I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you so we can make it right. Please reach out to me directly at the...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I made a reservation about a week in advance to stay two nights at this hotel. I called the hotel the day before arrival to change my reservation to only one night. The next day I checked out and got my receipt without looking at it very closely. I arrived to my destination later that night and happened to look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Brandon F, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am terribly sorry about the confusion regarding your billing. We strive to provide our guests with booking options that work best for them. Since you booked a rate that was non-cancelable and non-refundable, you were charged for the entire stay.

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Very clean comfortable option if you are getting in late night to Louisville for a business meeting. While not much surrounds this property re: restaurants, bare etc. (it's an airport hotel after all) I was able to call ahead and pre-order a sandwich knowing my check in would be after the kitchen had closed. Friendly and accommodating which is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean O
Brandon F, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Sean, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to see you again, soon!

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#44 of 95 in Louisville
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#64 of 95 in Louisville
376 reviews
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Derby City Delights. Whether you’re here for business, pleasure, or both, the Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport offers a perfect location for exploring the city. Our free airport shuttle will take you to and from Louisville International Airport (SDF), which is about five minutes away. The Kentucky Exposition Center is across the street, and we’re also close to Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville’s sports venues, and downtown’s many attractions.Service with Style. Everything you need or want is here, including a fitness center, pool, spa, business center, and helpful staff to guide you around the hotel and city. Enjoy classic American dishes and drinks at our restaurant and lounge. Our two state-of-the-art function rooms are ready to stage memorable meetings and events.Home away from Home. Our 117 spacious guest rooms are designed to help you relax when you’re on the road. Get a good night’s sleep on a plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. For your convenience, each room features a refrigerator, microwave, and free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport

Address: 2850 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1116 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Price Range: RM436 - RM1,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North Hotel Louisville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Face away from the landing pattering so towards the street vs towards the holiday inn”
fsview11, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The back side, away from the street might be quieter”
CdnWineLover, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“good location, close to dinning and Churchill Downs”
wildcat13, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was located at the rear so perhaps that was why it was so quiet.”
Torontotraveller7575, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I loved my room near the elevator.”
151arleneu, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5