We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites University\/Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This place is only a stone throw from the freeway so be prepared for heavy road noise. WIFI didn't work. Bed was not good and smelled. Glad we were staying only 1 night or would have moved to a much nicer hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark V
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This hotel was very nice...I wasn't sure as I was driving through the area, it seemed a little suspect and was difficult to get to due to being right by the expressway. The hotel is nicely decorated, Quiet, friendly staff, comfortable beds, Jacuzzi tub was a nice bonus to the room, plus the kitchen, good size to the room, clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl H
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Our room was on the second floor and the whole floor smelled like cigarette smoke. The room was a good size and seemed clean but my husband found some garbage under the bed. Nice jacuzzi tub that appeared to be well maintained. The bedspreads seemed outdated and I didn't think the bed was very comfortable. The worst part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizm2711
SalesManager311, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we are sorry that you had any of these problems during your visit. We will discuss these issues with all the staff and make improvements where they are needed. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future if your in Louisville...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We found this hotel right off the interstate it was in a convenient location in the city of Louisville. The hotel is located in between downtown Louisville and the fair grounds (where we were headed). The staff is great! We told them our air-condition was not working by the time we returned to our room they had written us a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rickyapatel1
SalesManager311, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you found our hotel conveniently located for where you needed to be while you were in Louisville.We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you again the next time you're in Louisville.

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with our granddaughter - great room! Very clean, very spacious room, reasonable pricing. Staff was very helpful in recommending local attractions & providing tourist info including brochures, maps & directions. Will definitely stay at this location again when we travel through Louisville!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ReeReeHudson
SalesManager311, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again the next time you're in Louisville.

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed for a long weekend and everything was very good. Great location just off of I-65, close to Churchill downs as well as the downtown area. Just minutes to each area. The hotel is very clean, quiet, and an excellent place to stay. The only concern I have had is that not once but twice I had to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelby B
SalesManager311, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry if you had any problem with the wi-fi as we recently installed new access points after a bad electrical storm that passed through the area. All front desk clerks know that that they are supposed to check id's if they are not sure what...

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Room was well maintained and clean. The mattress was very nice- I wish I had checked the make and model. Staff was very nice and professional. Front desk called me after departure to notify me of items I inadvertently left in the room. Breakfast meal was great and "café" was clean and well maintained. Location was great for event at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad A
SalesManager311, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit with us on TripAdvisor, we use are Serta sleeper mattresses. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again if your in Louisville.

San Dimas, California
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Another Quality Inn remodel. I guess that's a good thing. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Impressed with the size of the bathroom. Inn room jacuzzi did not work, not only that there was no faucets to fill it. Only a shower. We had a kitchenette. That was maintained. We used the quest laundry, I had my clothes in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D740YRlindam
SalesManager311, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay overall. If you had a problem or question about your Jacuzzi tub we wish you would have notified us and we would have let you known how to operate it.Each tub has a cascading spout on the side of the tub so you would not have had to fill it...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I traveled to Louisville with my family and chose this hotel because of its location. Close to UofL and minutes from downtown and the airport. The place looked newly renovated so our experience was very comfortable. Overall, It was worth the stay and I plan on doing business with this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank benjaminsimpson412
SalesManager311, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and hope to see you again if in Louisville.

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

I'm a truck driver, stay in hotels every week. This hotels the worst. I checked in at 1pm. Had to drive at 11pm. Front desk tried to give room away twice come night time. Luckily deadbolt was on. Called front desk, he wanted me to show proof I was in this room. I had to get up in 2 hours....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lacyfair
SalesManager311, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

If there was some mistake we do apologize,on behalf of our entire team we are sorry you had any problem during your stay with us.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#68 of 95 in Louisville
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have fully renovated our hotel at the beginning of 2016! We are conveniently located right next to the University of Louisville and less than a few miles away from the KFC YUM Center, Downtown Louisville, Fair and Expo center, and the Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport

Address: 311 E Gaulbert Ave, Louisville, KY 40208-2706
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Price Range: RM347 - RM613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites University/Airport
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport Hotel Louisville
Quality Inn University Airport
Quality Inn Louisville
Louisville Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get ground floor - go 2nd or 3rd. That might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Trpt8va, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms that are not on the interstate side are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeff40330, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find a nicer place”
 of 5 bubbles 822markv, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rm 120 was nice with a king size bed, Jacuzzi and kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles 440pearlh, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles rickyapatel1, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay