We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I reserved a room with a credit card for an employee, when he arrived, Manager told him that she cancelled the reservation. I was never called, employee, that room was reserved for was told too bad, no alternative accommodations made.

Helpful?
Thank chippalvey
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews, responded to this review

Hi Chip, we apologize for the inconvenience your employee experienced at our property. If you'd like to discuss your concerns further and haven't done so already, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend booked this hotel for our one night in Louisville and because it was only a night I agreed despite the bad reviews on this page. On arriving, however, I regretted this greatly, both the rooms and outer appearance are that of an old peoples home, the staff were very unhelpful and rude and despite the fact we booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben P
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews, responded to this review

Hi Ben, thank you for your comments about your stay. We will be addressing the customer service issues you had with our hotel management team, and apologize for the experience you had with them. I do appreciate your notes about the room and hotel needing updating. Within the next few months, our property will be undergoing renovations. We hope you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I have read all the reviews in my opinion this hotel has quality staff and the rooms are livable. The staff goes out of their way to make sure everything is comfortable for your stay. This is a very quiet and peaceful hotel both the staff and other hotel guest are very respectful of one another it is a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tl C
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments about your stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Crossland Studios as your home away from home. More 

Jeffersontown
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Overall for the price its okay. The reason I gave the low rating is because of lack of effort cleaning the room. This is how I found the shower that I decided to clean myself on my own dime for cleaning supplies. The clean streaks are from the cleaner I sprayed on it before I scrubbed it clean. Pitiful that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh W
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We booked our room 2 &1\2 weeks in advance. We drove 5 hours to get there at 10pm only to be told they gave our room away and had no more rooms available. My husband and I drove around for two hours looking for another room and every Hotel in Louisville was booked. We drove 5 hours from home to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn D
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I booked through Hotwire, when I checked in they only had smoking rooms available. When we got to the room it looked dirty, so we checked under the bed for bed bugs and found a hypodermic needle. The staff was very nice about letting us cancel our reservations and worked with Hotwire to get us a full refund. We ended... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma W
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

The room we were in was great at times a lil nosy the only issue was when ever I left to run an errand and could reach my fiance by his mobile I was never able to reach him at our room because I would always get a busy signal. This was so annoying.

Helpful?
Thank Tashunna M
Arkona, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Had booked a room mid week before then on Saturday traveled all day from Tampa Fl to motel only to be told they did not have a room for us. Not very helpful at first to get another motel but finally phoned a close motel for twice the money.Not very happy.

Helpful?
Thank happywander2016
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I started my extended stay here in early October 2015 and will leave in the coming few weeks. Laundry Approximately three weeks ago, one of three a washers and three of four dryers failed. I brought this to the attention of the front desk staff who politely told me these issues were known and had been reported for maintenance. Tonight,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bobt130
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2015

The room was a studio with a full, although extremely dated, kitchen. There were stains on the sheets and an overall musty smell, but it was clean and I couldn't beat the price. Great for a couple of poor college students with low standards, but if you have a little more money to spend I'd look elsewhere. Also they originally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katrina M

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#63 of 95 in Louisville
371 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Value Place Brookridge Village
Value Place Brookridge Village
#86 of 95 in Louisville
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Studios Louisville- St. Matthews. We are conveniently located right off of Highway 64 and the Henry Watterson Expressway. We are also seven minutes from the Mall St. Matthews and Oxmoor Center, both feature different dining and shopping options. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews

Address: 1401 Browns Ln, Louisville, KY 40207-4608 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: RM178 - RM222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Louisville
Extended Stay Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles chippalvey, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sub-par accommodations. Friendly staff.”
 of 5 bubbles bobt130, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I feel the first floor is the best since there is no elevator also laundry room is located on the first floor as well.”
 of 5 bubbles BoBo14410, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles TimHuckabee, 21 May 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay