We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The staff was very kind and the room was really clean. Staff was also knowledgeable about the area and gave us directions to the restaurant we were looking for. Our room was near the office but it was still very quiet especially considering it was near the intersection of two major highways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey. We pride our self on customer care.My staff will be so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Eden Hankins Manager Quality Inn Maysville, KY

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn in Maysville, KY. Initially I was impressed by the fact that shortly after settling in, we received a call from front desk asking if our room was satisfactory. Afterward, we found a dirty towel hanging on the hook behind the door of the shower room. The room was clean and fairly comfortable. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debgraymk
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Raleigh NC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Very clean, nice room but not fancy. Very good value. Property faces the road - lots of trucks and road noise. Staff was exceptionally friendly. Awesome shower - really nice water pressure. Bed was pretty comfortable and lots of pillows. We had two adjoining rooms with a connecting door which worked great for our party of 6 traveling together.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat82
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Quality Inn of Maysville. We do appreciate our customers and try to make each stay an enjoyable one.

Clarion, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This is an older hotel that appears to be showing its age. The current owners are working on paint improvements to the exterior. The breakfast area was small, but the food was well maintained and warm. The hotel staff were polite and helpful. This site does have an indoor pool and hot tub. The bedrooms, bed linens, and towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cessnapilot2
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are working on some refeshing projects. Coming soon will be new carpets and new mattresses also. I hope you enjoyed your stay and will stay again in the future. Eden Hankins Manager

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We paid $65 for a night here and the room was extremely clean, California King size bed with tons of pillows. Clean bathroom with a nice shower. Definitely well worth the money to us. It was very quite as well. Nice t.v. on the wall with plenty of channels. All the things you'd need for an extended stay. Refrigerator, microwave,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitch r
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area. Eden Hankins Manager

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 28 February 2016

When I called to change our reservations from 3 adults and 2 queens to 2 adults and a king, I was told to just tell them at check in. Upon check in, we were told our first reservation was for 3 adults and 2 children and it wouldn't let her change it to one king bed. We had to cancel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Verlia
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

My job requires me to travel through KY, Ohio, Illinois, Indiana and Missouri and stay in a hotel 4 nights each week so I have slept in my share of hotel beds. Most are about the same with some better than others but the beds at this Quality ( very poor choice of names) Inn were the absolute the worse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank My Info s
Winston Salem
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The first room would not heat up! My wife called the desk and after she mentioned we might have to change hotels they moved us to a different room. This room would not cool down even after we set temp as 66 %. We had to turn the unit off and open the door for about 10 minutes to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Husel E
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Reviewed 23 October 2015

My first choice for lodging was booked so chose the Quality Inn. It was clean and the room recently refurnished with a microwave and refrigerator. The room open out to an outside walk way. The breakfast had a good selection and the staff was very friendly and helpful. However the breakfast area had only 3 tables and was very small....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maevans70
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I am a normal Hilton / Holiday Inn based business traveler so I am used to a standard level of property. Both properties were booked up tonight so I stayed here at the Quality and was pleasantly surprised. The property itself is older but has been recently remodeled. All rooms have exterior doors and there is no elevator so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat1897

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maysville
38.6 km away
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Comfort Inn - Seaman
#1 of 1 in Seaman
43 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 Maysville KY
Super 8 Maysville KY
#2 of 4 in Maysville
117 reviews
3.9 km away
Brown's Motel
Brown's Motel
#1 of 1 in Aberdeen
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Maysville
Hampton Inn Maysville
#1 of 4 in Maysville
337 reviews
3.3 km away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 4 in Maysville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1428A US 68, Maysville, KY 41056-9148 (Formerly Maysville Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Maysville
Price Range: RM314 - RM399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“toward the back you can park closer to your room”
 of 5 bubbles I2003EQteresas, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room not facing the busy highway!”
 of 5 bubbles maevans70, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you can't carry your luggage up flights of stairs you may want to look elsewhere or see if they can accommodate you otherwise. It is an older building, but it has been kept well.”
 of 5 bubbles Mammig, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“not a fun stay BUT MEMORABLE for the stinkiest!”
 of 5 bubbles S6811QPjamesr, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“The rooms on the back end was very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles Breeanna05, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5