We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Morehead

Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Morehead does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hampton Inn Morehead, a nice option for travellers like you. While staying at Hampton Inn Morehead, visitors can check out Carrington Rock (4.0 km), which is a popular Morehead attraction. Hampton Inn Morehead offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV. The property also features a pool and free breakfast to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Also, getting online is possible, as Hampton Inn Morehead offers free wifi. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Reno's Roadhouse, which is a steakhouse that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Morehead Peddlers Mall (0.6 km), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance. Hampton Inn Morehead looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Morehead.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
482Reviews
54Photos
1Q+A
34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 275
  • 110
  • 52
  • 26
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We showed up with a cheer squad of 24 children ages 10-14 and the staff were really accommodating and incredibly professional. An example of this was when all the kids found out they could get hot chocolate at the coffee counter the hot chocolate packets were restocked quickly
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here overnight on our way to St. Louis. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our room and the decor. We also loved the free breakfast! It was nice to have a variety of options to choose from. They had a make- your -own waffle station complete with chocolate chips
Read more
The customer service was wonderful, they went above and beyond. Hotel in general seemed clean. Only complaint is the rooms are all “nonsmoking” but the room smelled of smoke. I was very disappointed due to travywoth a small baby.
Read more
Response from KeganA3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rachel S Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your stay. We have converted to all non smoking and even though our guests are made aware of the policy and the fees which are assessed this does not guarantee that they will not smoke. When we are made aware or identify that a room has been smoked in we immediately put the room out of order to be treated and deep cleaned. It has been brought to my attention that our cleaning method isn't taking care of the issue. As we inspect the rooms the smell of cleaners used is still fresh and therefore we did not notice that the room still smelled of smoke. I am working with my cleaning staff now addressing the issue to ensure that our guests do not continue to have this experience. I am truly sorry about your experience here with the lingering smell of smoke in the room. We do stand behind our 100% Happy Guarantee, making our guests happy makes us happy. I would like to speak with you in regards to this matter to determine which room you were in so that I can ensure it is getting treated and to offer compensation to you due to your experience and to thank you for letting us know about your experience.
Read more
Definitely needs some upgrades.Breakfast was a joke and the tub didn’t drain,the room smelled like smoke. Don’t waste your money or Hilton honors points here, I recommend finding somewhere elseDisappointed Hilton Member
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from KeganA3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Wanderee567246, I just wanted to take a moment to apologize to you for the issues you faced at our property. I'm am sorry that your experience here fell so far below the brand standards we've all grown to expect and appreciate when staying at a Hampton or Hilton property. As to the room smelling like smoke or needing upgrades we have converted our hotel to all non smoking, along with completing several renovation and repair projects over the last few months. We have new carpet, wall paper, paint, new tv's, new mattresses, new seating in our lobby and breakfast area. We have successfully converted the few rooms on property which were smoking previously. We do not allow smoking inside anymore. We have had issues of guests smoking in our rooms occassionally since then, but I assure you when it is noticed or brought to our attention, the room is treated and deep cleaned. I am not sure what room you were in, but it is likely that our methods to remove the smell may not be 100%, that the rooms may require multiple treatments, and so I will address this with my housekeeping staff in hope that we can correct and prevent any further issues. As to the tub not draining, we do conduct preventative maintenance, regularly pouring chemicals down the drains to help prevent clogging, but occassionally we still have issues which require more attention. I have had maintenance on schedule every day to ensure if issues do arise it can be addressed and corrected. If ever you have an issue or concern please do not hesitate to request assistance, that is why we are here. Ideally you would not have any issues to address, however if or when you do we have several options that could have resolved your issue such as having maintenance fix the problem or since you were also in a room that smelled like smoke we could have given you another room instead. We do stand behind our 100% Guarentee, Making you happy makes us happy, if you are not happy with any aspect of our property or the services offered we do not expect you to just deal with it, we hope that you will let us know and give us the opportunity to resolve the issues so that you can enjoy your stay. It would be my pleasure to speak with you directly and get more information about your stay so that I could offer compensation to you for the issues you faced as well as to find out what room you were in so that I can address the issue of smell and ensure the room gets additional treatment and maintenance. Thank you for letting me know about your stay, I truly hope that this experience doesn't dissuade your loyalty from our hotel or from our brand.
Read more
Hampton Inn Morehead is a great place to stay. I stayed with my family for Morehead graduation, it was great. No problem and the staff was friendly. I look forward to coming back for Homecoming. Great Job
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Morehead
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Morehead
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Morehead
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Morehead
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Morehead
Guest room
PreviousNext
12
absolutely...
0 votes
"rooms face east and west. Do you like morning sun or afternoon sun?"
"Stay away from the stairs"
"Beware of employees not monitoring things like noise levels."
"We have been there several times and have never had a bad room"
"Other than the noise of the morning we had a great room. East side. Not much scenery but very nice."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn morehead hotel morehead
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyMorehead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing