We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Owensboro

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Owensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Owensboro
 Click to rate
Racine
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's conveniently located to most of your chain restaurants on Federica. Also extremely close to the 231 bypass

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
tn
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Stayed here for the third time this past weekend and I must say that I am impressed with the remodel. The rooms look very nice and the lobby is very nice as well. The bed was super comfy and the room was very clean! This was a great stop after a long day at Holiday world! I will continue to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krakkah
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager03889, Manager at Super 8 Owensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review Krakkah! We strive to ensure that our guests have a great stay here and that our front desk staff takes care of each customer. We look forward to seeing you again! Sarah

La Vergne, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 February 2017

It sure was a refreshing experience going back to my favorite motel. We are treated like family.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
Cadiz, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Was in town for a meeting on Friday night, and then a meeting the next morning. Floors had recently been redone. Room was quiet. Bed was comfy. Just what I needed considering how little time I was in town for.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7301VZcharlesr
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyd304
Management response:

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charlescJ7416HK
Toccoa, Georgia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Only problem we had was getting a deposit off our credit card we didn't know was going to be charged, friendly staff got it taken care of quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnd30577
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is atrocious and the owner is a thief. When first entering the hotel you are smacked in the face with a terrible smell that continues throughout the entire hotel. The rooms were filthy, I had to clean the bathtub myself before allowing my children or myself to take a quick shower in it. Upon checking out I told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ankelly1227
Management response:

Thank you for your response. We appreciate the opportunity to ensure our guests are satisfied. We are sorry that you feel mistreated. We realize that people get upset especially when they feel they have been treated unfairly. With respect to our staff hanging up on you we never condone that type of behavior however if a caller is using foul...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We were given a room right by the front desk, huge gap under the door so we heard every noise the entire time. Loud people at the desk having fun (good for them) first thing in the morning, and the "breakfast" was the lamest excuse for a breakfast we'd ever seen... a couple of slices of bread and one or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelh1232015
Murray, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I have always had a very good experience when I stay here. Everyone working behind the counter is always very friendly and make you feel welcome. Everything is great!! 👍🏻👍🏻 The newly renovated rooms are VERY NICE!! Will ALWAYS stay here when I'm in Owensboro!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RynoHayden
Management response:

Mr. Hayden, Thank you for wonderful review! We strive to make sure all of our guests are happy with their stay and that the staff treats them well. Thank you again for choosing Super 8 and we look forward to seeing you again! Sarah

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
6.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
107 reviews
5.4 km away
Ramada Owensboro
Ramada Owensboro
#10 of 13 in Owensboro
242 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
134 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recognized as a "Pride" rated Super 8 Motel. A welcoming highway property with easy access to Frederica Street and the Hwy 60 Bypass. Recently updated rooms, call for details & to book your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Owensboro

Address: 1027 Goetz Dr, Owensboro, KY 42301
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Price Range: RM335 - RM510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Owensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Owensboro
Owensboro Super 8
Owensboro Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Owensboro staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Owensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the Motel 6”
michaelh1232015, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quite stay, go to 2nd floor. 1st floor is not loud but is near the lobby so will have a little more noise.”
188arjunp, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
576allenr, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Drive on down the road.”
ekh708, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor near the lobby it was quiet..”
verandagirl, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5