We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Paris Inn

2011 Alverson Drive, Paris, KY 40361
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Claiborne Farm
    3.2 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 15 December 2016
Home away from home
We stayed here for 6 nights on a business trip. All of the staff... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Paris, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed here several times before, because it's a small town and the closest to our family. There's nothing special here and no fancy accomodations. The buffet breakfast is as you would expect: fruit, eggs, cereal, waffles, biscuits & gravy This time, there were problems in our room. 1) It looked like the shower head was coming out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve05801
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

First we sincerely wish to apologize for all the issues you incurred during your stay at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn. We strive to meet and exceed BEST WESTERN high standards. The room you stayed in, we can assure you, has had a intense maintenance upgrade. As a valued guest, we wish to offer you a 25 % discount on your...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights on a business trip. All of the staff are very nice and extremely helpful. During our stay my cell phone stopped working so I had to order a replacement. Marilyn was so helpful as I needed to print out forms and return them. During this difficult and stressful process she was so helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saculmit01
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We try our very best to make things comfortable for all our guests, we get a lot of work crews and business travelers so we understand you may have been on the road awhile and the little things can make all the difference in the world. Thank you so much...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Not worth the money and could not get a refund i did not even put a wrinkle in their sheet and they would not give me my money back i was so unhappy i just wanted to go back to NC where im from and these people would not work with me at all wouldnt even change my room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie C
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. I checked back on that night and unfortunately, the reason we couldn't move you to a single king room was that we had none empty, so that had us leaving you in a double Queen room. We hope that in the future you consider giving us another chance if you...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Excellent service, caring employees, clean rooms and good food. Informative and knowledgaeble people everywhere. Good ole southern hospitality.. Very enjoyable, comfortable night.. Great Breakfast the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janewP2550EU
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful response after staying at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn. We strive hard to meet or exceed BEST WESTERN'S high standards. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Mason, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Although on some sites the overall average of reviews put it just above average, we decided to try this place based on the positive recent reviews. And we were very pleasantly surprised for our one-night stay between Keeneland and Claiborne Farm. Check-in on late Saturday afternoon was easy. When we opened the door to our room were were very pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful "Gem" of a response. BEST WESTERN Paris Inn management and staff loved your review. We hope to see you in the near future for another excellent visit.

gainesboro, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

good place to stay, nice and quiet, good breakfast, bed very comfortable. we went to visit the ark in williamstown it was a nice easy trip to the ark and back again from this hotel. good close buy restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the review of BEST WESTERN Paris Inn. We are so pleased you took advantage of all our facilities including our BIG Breakfast. We do hope to see you very soon.

Columbia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

While in Paris we got to visit the old court house (the courtroom reminded us of the movie To Kill a Mockingbird). Just outside town we discovered an old Covered Bridge. And last but not least, we stopped by the Farmers Market. Met some wonderful towns people. They were very friendly and cordial. Got to taste plenty of delicious foods...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4650QRjohnc
madison wi, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

went well i'm not a writer very good at cane ridge more than we expected, very friendly people at cane ridge, and made some new friends. the scenery was beautiful the roads a little narrow but all in all we got what we came to see and know about the cane ridge reivel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
Aurora
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We spent six nights here. We requested a ground floor room and had a room that we could drive right up to the door. Very convenient. Our room, the breakfast room and front office were very clean and comfortable. The staff was always courteous and friendly. We would definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb W
North Babylon
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This was a nice hotel. Convenient for our stay. Close to the downtown area. Staff was very nice and helpful in giving us directions for the festival. Breakfast ok, but not great. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
23.4 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
360 reviews
31.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Mount Sterling
81 reviews
21.9 km away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 km away
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
#1 of 4 in Mount Sterling
279 reviews
23.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
23.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
formerly Howard Johnson ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paris Inn

Address: 2011 Alverson Drive, Paris, KY 40361
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paris
Price Range: RM400 - RM423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paris Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Paris Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Paris Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cross your fingers and hope the room you get is maintained properly.”
 of 5 bubbles steve05801, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“second floor (top) would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles E9964IXtomb, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like the annex rooms. There are less rooms on that wing, but all of the rooms seem fine.”
 of 5 bubbles amyaJ3475FL, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try to book a room in the new building as it is completely non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles BessieKM, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 120-130 have inside doors with a secure hallway and are close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles SEKY214, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5