We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff, rooms were spacious and had a fridge and microwave. Indoor pool was clean and warm. Free continental breakfast was sufficient with waffles, cereal, biscuits with sausage gravy, muffins, donuts, juice, coffee, milk and bananas. It was very clean in and out. WIFI was included but not very fast. There was a gas station and Cracker Barrel very... More 

Helpful?
Thank steven1290
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear that your stay with us was good. Thank you for the kinds words you spoke about my staff and my hotel. I am happy to hear that you were able to get a good nights rest. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you in the near... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family stayed at this hotel because it fit the bill and was in the right price range. Our double room was clean, comfortable, and quite adequate. We had traveled a long time and this was a great stop for us. Front desk staff were wonderful and they would be a reason to come back. Overall the only downside would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beach8Illinois
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was great! I am happy to hear that all of our amenities fit you and your family needs. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we love hearing our guest's feedback. We hope to see you in the future. Thank-You, Laurie More 

Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 weeks on business and everything was very clean and neat and relaxing. The staff was very nice and breakfast in the morning was a nice bonus. If all Red Roofs could be like this one !!!!

Helpful?
Thank Ronho2
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home while on a 5 week business trip! Thank you for the nice words you spoke about my hotel and staff. I will pass along your comments. We hope to see you in the future on your next business trip. Yours Truly, Laurie More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We met family half way for the weekend. We got a deluxe suite which had a separate area with desk, tv, pull out sofa and 2 queen beds. It was perfect for our party of 4. The room itself was clean and well stocked with cups and coffee. The lighting was poor which made the room seem to need an... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am glad that our suite room was able to accommodate all your needs. Thank you for the nice words you spoke about my staff and hotel. We hope to see you in the near future. Safe Travels, Laurie More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

the staff was very friendly and helpful, unfotuneately the room was nonsmoking but smelled of smoke and not the most comfortable. breakfast was a huge dissapointment and only 3 tables with 2 chairs each, I would not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Claudean C
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

First, I would like to apologize for your room smelling like smoke and not being comfortable. Thank you for the nice words you have spoken about my staff. I will correct the issues you had while staying with us. I will speak to my owner about enlarging my breakfast area. Thanks, Laurie More 

Chatham
Level Contributor
294 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My husband and I stayed a night this week at this Red Roof Inn. The Check in was fast and the staff friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning unit was quiet and didn't interrupt our sleep. The breakfast was fine. There was pretty good variety. It was a good stay at a reasonable... More 

Helpful?
Thank jehorney
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

We are so glad that you stopped by our Richmond Ky Red Roof Inn. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am glad that we were able to accommodate all your needs. I agree with you that my staff is very friendly. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.... More 

Covington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

front desk people were awesome! we had a few issues during our stay and they were taken care of promptly by their staff.We had one of the rooms for free because of a bad stay at Red Roof in Erlanger.Ky...this place was awesome!

Helpful?
Thank katiesmom426
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I agree with you that my front desk employees are awesome. I am glad that we were able to accommodate all your needs. We hope to see you in the future. Thank you, Laurie More 

illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Great value! Nice pool! Helpful staff! The rooms are a little damp but it is only due to the Ac units trying to keep up with this heat! Housekeeping staff are very reliable and friendly! Really enjoy all the reception staff but Willie is fantastic! Always a step ahead on top of everything to give the very best service! Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharox
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for the kinds words you spoke about my housekeeping staff and Willie. I agree with you they are awesome! I will definitely pass along the kinds words to my staff. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always love hearing our guest's feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank-You, Laurie More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Overpriced smells bad awful they can charge this much for a nasty room Sticky carpet door was hard to close expensive for what you get I will stay I Lexington next trip here red roof is usually good value but not here I won't be back I will have to wash all my clothes to remove the smell

Helpful?
Thank james t
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

First off I would like apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. Please give me a call at (859)625-0084, so we can further discuss the issues you had. This is unacceptable and I can assure that I will be taking corrective measures to eliminate issues like this in the future. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Laurie More 

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The room was damp and musty. By damp, I mean that I could feel moisture in the carpet once I removed my shoes. So damp that the towels in the bathroom had absorbed moisture from the air. I had difficulty getting myself dry after my shower. I would have asked for another room, but I was too tired to deal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles A
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

First, I am very sorry that the condition of your room felt damp and musty. This is unacceptable and I can assure that corrective measure will be taken to ensure a similar situation like this does happen in the future. If you wouldn't mind to please give me a call at your earliest convenience at (859)625-0084. Again, I would like... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 13 in Richmond
348 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 13 in Richmond
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 13 in Richmond
89 reviews
3.8 km away
Quality Inn Richmond
Quality Inn Richmond
#6 of 13 in Richmond
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a locally owned and operated franchise and we strive to provide you with excellent service. We have 65 rooms and we offer everything from a 2 double bed room to king spa suites. Check in is at 3pm and check out is at 11am. We'll see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond

Address: 111 Bahama Court, I-75 at US 25, Exit #90/#90-A, Richmond, KY 40475
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range: RM258 - RM356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There doesn't seem to be noise problems. At least we didn't have any.”
 of 5 bubbles jehorney, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“had no problem at all with noise”
 of 5 bubbles spotsonmyhart, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room on the interstate side, or have ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles F477ZIstevend, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing parking lot are quieter than rooms facing interstate”
 of 5 bubbles westbrookedoc, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles A3373QWjackh, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay