We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

CancelonUS$69*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$69*
Great Deal
US$80*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 380: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
 Click to rate
Barboursville, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived at the hotel for a wedding only to be told our room wasn't ready Once we did get into the room the floors were not swept and just dirty Hotel needs updated and cleaned bettter Pool is to be used at your own risk Price matching is a joke for room rates Filled out a complaint to corporate but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
gmbwshlby, Front Office Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Bill I refer to your stay at our hotel last week. I am very disappointed to know that you were not happy with your stay. We accommodate many guests each stay and strive very hard to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each of our...

Trinity, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel every week. There are other choices in Shelbyville, but I choose Best Western because everything is always perfect. Great comfortable guest rooms. Friendly attentive staff and a wonderful breakfast hostess that makes the breakfast experience warm and welcoming. Property is extremely well kept and this is a very safe hotel to stay in. Many dining...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sritter1
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Glenpool, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The motel is up to date, it is clean and the bed is comphy. The internet is fast, The night clerk is a little lacking, and there was no ashtry in a smoking room. I would recommend this motel to anyone needing a nice place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
gmbwshlby, Front Office Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Ken, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey response will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an...

Hoopeston, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nothing fancy but clean with friendly folks. Stayed here as it was a centralized location for the distilleries we wanted to see. Plus they accept AARP which saved me even more. Nice breakfast in the morning and Tuesday night they serve a pasta dinner for guests.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianwR5237WQ
gmbwshlby, Front Office Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Mr.Brian Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey response will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel! The staff were wonderful. They went above and beyond to make our soccer team and families feel welcome. They let us use the breakfast room and they have a couple of bbqs by the pool that meant we could keep the cost of dinner down for our familes. Thank you so much Best Western Shelbyville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was by far one of our most enjoyable hotel experiences to date. The staff was very helpful and professional. The hotel was clean, easily accessible from the expressway, and conveniently located near shopping and eateries!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 899trinam
Knoxville, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place that is being REDONE. But they are covering up mistakes with PUDDY and it is showing through. Help is nice and conciderate and the plase is clean. Scale of 1 to 10... I'll giv it a 8+ OR A to F.. a B+ Pillow top needs to be replaced... we sunk into the center

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
Manchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was good, hotel needs a little updating but was very clean. Free breakfast was great. The staff was very, very helpful. Good location, close to restaurants and stores. Rooms were clean. Good value for what we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8019IYlindaw
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was by far the worst hotel my family and I have ever stayed in! The first night we were there, water was pouring from the heated lamp fixture. We called the front desk and they sent someone to look at the situation, all they could do for us that night was put towels down and a trash can in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis T
howulikmenow, Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Travis, We hate to hear that you had such a bad time. Our Assistant Manager moved you very quickly and apologized for the inconvenience and gave you a HUGE discount. Also a FREE night stay to make it up again...and we did not charge you for your extra guest. We are not perfect but we do try every day to...

Shelbyville, United States
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Our room was extremely comfortable. However, in the night a water leak occurred from the floor above. Although it did not last long and was not a major problem, the staff moved us to another room the next day. Everyone was extremely accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55brucev

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

Address: 115 Isaac Shelby Dr, Shelbyville, KY 40065-9128
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Price Range: RM359 - RM799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shelbyville Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Shelbyville Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shelbyville
Shelbyville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Shelbyville Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Slinger, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Shelbyville Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not far from 65 on your way to FL”
tonyam454, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back of the hotel are very quite. You forget your at a hotel.”
463shaunan, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If on first floor request as far from lobby as possible”
31SteveS, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They were accommodating when I asked for a first floor since I just had a knee replacement!”
mbnicolson44, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Been in several 1st floor rooms. All nice. Prefer the king. But queens are good too.”
davidgI890JM, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$69* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
HotelQuicklyUS$95
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates