We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Shepherdsville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Shepherdsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 283: English reviews
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm a car hauler and the hotel says truck parking..when checking in, I asked where do the trucks park..she said across the street in the gravel lot..well the lot isn't fully graveled and me and another truck got stuck!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolland R
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikebR6267HN
Fargo nd
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyg971
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like to stay in Super 8 But this one I will not recomend. Reseptionist was rood. TV did not work. was not fix. Breakfast is so so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 224Belka
Hebron, Illinois
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Nice place to stay. We were tired and found this place for the night. We had breakfast which was good. We did not have time for the pool but it looked great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thx

Milton, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We were looking for a location that accepted pets near Louisville. Super 8 was there for us. We enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable. Room was very clean. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542peggyp
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thx

Michigan
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The rate on the website was $10 cheaper than at the front desk. Instead of giving me the discount the clerk I had to go to the car get my kids tablet, come back in, stand at the counter and book online at 2 a.m. to get the cheaper rate. When we got ready to leave in the morning breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeEtta
Magnolia, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 393harryf
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Clean and friendly service. They have the mattress and box spring enclosed in a anti-bug cover. Will definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SI-IAGGY
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The hotel is in a good location, just off the highway and plenty of food places and stores around. Affordable price, which is always a plus. The guy who checked us in seemed very rushed and kind of unfriendly, although we were the only ones checking in at the moment, but I gave him the benefit of the doubt that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon123103

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
#1 of 9 in Shepherdsville
323 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
8.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 9 in Shepherdsville
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Shepherdsville

Address: 275 Keystone Crossroad Dr, I-65 Exit 117 Hwy. 44 West, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-6019
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range: RM297 - RM399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shepherdsville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shepherdsville Super Eight
Shepherdsville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Shepherdsville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Shepherdsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room close to the lobby!”
 of 5 bubbles bagspackedCincinnati, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had their "suite" on the second floor. Very quiet nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles LoriNKevin, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed there many times and all the rooms have been very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 805viviana, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles emeyer75, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mnsaddletramp, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay