We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Williamsburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Williamsburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 371: English reviews
Alexandria, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Friendly staff, well appointed room, comfy clean bedding, relaxing indoor pool & yummy breakfast made this the perfect stop over for our trip to Chattanooga! We would definitely stay here again when heading south😊

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethgtravel
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am please to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I hope to see you again soon.

Conneaut, Ohio
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Average rooms, the pool was dingy, green and unappealing. Wifi complicated to use, having to figure out What level to use, and extremely slow. Compared to other hotels that were less expensive I was very disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyfZ1369VQ
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I hope that you are able to return to see the improvements that have been made. Save travels!

Creedmoor, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The trip was very good. Enjoyed our stay. Came to the town to take our son to college and found many families at the hotel who were there for the same reason. The hotel treated us well and gave us different choices for breakfast every day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy A
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you are able to visit us again. Safe travels!

Eubank, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Too much scented air freshener or cleaner used in room and carpet seemed sticky. Pillows not fresh smelling. I used online checkin which saved time and could choose my room. I wasn't asked when I left about my stay. I always stay at Hampton Inns and am sure they would have made it right if I had mentioned this.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We always strive to have our rooms clean and fresh. Please keep in mind that we are here to take care of your needs and if for any reason you are not satisfied, let us know so that we can correct the problem immediately. I hope that you return to see the improvements that have...

Lambertville, Michigan
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed for two nights. Room was very clean. Stay was perfect. Breakfast was good. We will be back next year. Price was good. Nice pool and workout area. Nice to have Walmart right across the road and many places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5482OAmichellem
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Norcross, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The Hampton Inns need to be redecorated and the breakfast could be improved. It's a convenient stop on our way from Atlanta area to Lexington KY and we"ll probably stay there again. I have had better stays in Hilton Hotels, eg Garden Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. Hilton/Hampton is currently going through an update of decor. It will take some time to transition, but we believe that once everything is complete the look will be a bit more modern. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us and we hope that you return to see the updates. Travel safe!

Bonaire GA, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I had three rooms, my wife and I, my son and two grandchildren, and my mother. Although the Inn had some positive points the floors were dirty and unsanitary. However, the common areas were clean and well decorated, the breakfast was excellent, the staff was courteous and professional.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clyde H
Holli B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear that your satisfaction was a little mixed. I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and staff members. However, I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with the flooring. Rest assured all the carpets in the hotel have been professionally shampooed within the last 6 weeks and I am confident that with...

Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Stopping in a thunderstorm, I was grateful they had vacancy. I was treated well the entire stay. They shared the local restaurants available with me, even showing a menu for them which I really appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickis824
Holli B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you are able to visit us again. Safe Travels!

Hartford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 July 2016

After traveling 11 hours we showed up looking like the family on the Booking.com commercial. The woman at the desk was so sweet. I asked if we could order a pizza and eat it in the pool area (I am not sure that is normally allowed but it was a life saver). She said as long as we cleaned it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
Holli B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response. I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I hope that you are able to return someday.

Adrian, Michigan
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Nice, helpful staff was a plus. Breakfast was okay. Pool was very over treated. Room was subpar for a Hampton. Cost was way too high compared to other/nicer Hamptons. Would not choose this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandasU2016TM
Holli B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your Hampton standards. I hope that you can return for another stay and enjoy our changes and improvements.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.5 km away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
264 reviews
29.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
19.8 km away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
22.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
22.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Corbin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elevator is currently not working, it is undergoing maintenance. Staff are on hand to help any guest with their luggage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Williamsburg

Address: 530 W Highway 92, Williamsburg, KY 40769-1683
Region: United States > Kentucky > Williamsburg
Price Range: RM437 - RM526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Williamsburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Williamsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet, clean, decent breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles KaylaLoschky, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can't go wrong with any room.”
 of 5 bubbles jrzj42, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room to the back side of the hotel. There is a truck stop across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles KentS209, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Good clean hotel, but a little noisy on the front side.”
 of 5 bubbles T8644HVscotth, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Our GPS would not recognize address, which she said they've heard before. Luckily it is right off the interstate and simple to find.”
 of 5 bubbles 532peggyb, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5