We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Reviewed 2 January 2015

It seems as though they are pretending to remodel but workmanship is poor. carpet was dirty, comforter had blue stains, bathtub was disgusting. would not, under any circumstances, stay here again. desk clerk was "busy" when we arrived. waited 15 minutes for her to appear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Emily M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further...

Kentucky
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

I am now kicking myself for not reading Trip Advisor before booking at this HI Express. I had stayed here a couple years ago with no problem. I needed a place to stay in Lexington, but rooms in the area were unavailable. I thought this would be a good place, seeing that it was fine before. It is not. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lockeygirl1
HIX W, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 23 October 2014

We had business in the Lexington area over the Columbus Day holiday weekend. I’m not sure what was going on in Lexington, but just about every motel and hotel in town (which I willing to stay) was booked, thus we ended up in Winchester. I booked our 2-night stay here because Winchester is only 20 minutes from Lexington via I-64....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WA2world
HIX W, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We very much appreciate our loyalty members. Please know that we are in the process of improving every aspect of our guest service.

Coldwater, MI
Reviewed 12 October 2014

I booked a room at this Holiday Inn Express confident in the brand...I should have taken a few more minutes to take a look at the reviews! This is by FAR not your typical Holiday Inn Express experience, from check in to check out! First major issue we had was after waiting in line for nearly 20 minutes, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Granfair
HIX W, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience and not meeting your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and will use the information to improve the quality of the hotel. We thank you for your patronage.

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Do not injure yourself on their property. All the way to regional manager and IHC customer service. Slippery tiles in pool area. Use stairs as elevator was being serviced shortly after we left. It could not manage more than 2 people without feeling like it was going to drop us to the bottom. Slanted side to tubs, so watch step...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mellon53
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear mellon53, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding...

Reviewed 8 September 2014

I'm a platinum member and reserved a room with a refrigerator and microwave. When I walked in I noticed right off something wasn't right. Another guest is walking up from the room areas with a suitcase and tells Sam there is someone in his room! I go to my room and there is no fridge or microwave. I go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Member and taking the time to leave feedback. It is regrettable to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain additional details about your experience. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare

Hershey, PA
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I am a Priority Club member and regularly stay at Holiday Inn Hotels. Unfortunately, this HI Express in Winchester, KY did not meet the quality I have come to expect from IHG hotels. The person who greeted me was unenthusiastic. Overall, the hotel has a tired look. There was an AC unit in the hall dripping water, the exterior doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronelay
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear ronelay, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for you did not find the hotel interiors and public areas to...

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed 12 August 2014

No decorations anywhere in motel. No pictures on walls, no light at table to do work, old furniture. Room was clean, good bed and television. Breakfast was sufficient. Ice machine missing on second floor. First floor ice machine out of order. Had to go to third floor. Not what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express--makes you question ownership.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utoometoo
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear utoometoo, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We're sorry you were not well satisfied with your over-all stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to...

Kansas City area
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I am an IHG Platinum member. - very unfriendly attitude by the front desk staff - no TV guide in the room or at front desk - AC above back door was dripping condensate all over anyone entering as well as the electronic door lock. - I was offered water, snack or extra points - construction seems very poor: curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pebureman
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear pebureman, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff...

Glassboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 June 2014

After a few glitches checking-in, (room not ready, wrong room), the person at the front desk went out of her way to make me feel welcome. It wasn't a 4 Star hotel by any means but the room, pool, and breakfast area were kept very clean. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wescoleri

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
367 reviews
3.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
23.6 km away
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
#1 of 4 in Mount Sterling
280 reviews
19.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5250 Revillo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Winchester)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range: RM376 - RM531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from 313 and probably all on the west side - as you will have noise from the truck stop next door”
 of 5 bubbles BlueBlueSea, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 831cliffb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles 811tammieh, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles mellon53, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Stay anywhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles richardhQ9034YT, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5