We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

North Inn & Suites

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
North Inn & Suites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of North Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Bossier City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Internet had a Trojan virus, there were no toiletries, and there was 1/2 of a box of condoms in the nightstand. Extremely disappointed!! Reported problems. Got toiletries on the 3rd day and never got internet. I guess when you're the only hotel in town you can get away with stuff like this.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randall L
dipakpatel1, General Manager at North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Randall L, I so sorry for the experience you recently had. We contacted our hospitality Wi-Fi s to investigate the virus issue and more security measure has been updated on their part. We have not had another incident with a virus. I also looked into your report of not having toiletries available in your room despite the front desk...

Vinton, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Excellent friendly place. Very helpful staff. Conveniently located right off main road. Price is very affordable. Breakfast is good and there is a variety of items. Every staff member acts with professionalism.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gloria R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
dipakpatel1, General Manager at North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Gloria R, thanks for your review! My staff knows you very well and I am pleased that they are continuing to provide the best experiences they can for you and your family. As a very regular guests, your insight into our property and how we can improve, is greatly appreciated. We welcome all your feedback and we look forward to...

Garden city ks
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night. Price fair. Loud people in hallway. Room had musty odor. Parking lot, not very secure. People walking through parking lot. Late at night. Just wasn't very secure at this site. Even had kids walk into my room, thought it was their room. Don't know where their parents were. Room was clean. Breakfast, nothing to write home about....

Thank R8023NKjoer
dipakpatel1, General Manager at North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We take our guests' security very seriously and that is why we have at least 15 cameras around the parking lot and inside the building. I did see the people you may have been speaking about and I was able to determine that they...

Texas City, Texas
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Do not stay here!!!! Staff was terrible, you could feel the springs in the bed, & just walking across the room my feet were black. No elevator and I had to wake up the staff to check out!!! They didn't have the room we reserved

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HogEHog
dipakpatel1, General Manager at North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

HogEHog, I apologize for any bad experience you had at our property. I looked into your reservation and I do see that you booked the King Handicapable Non-Smoking room. I am unsure why you were told that you did not have a king room when it was clearly a king nonsmoking, however, the confusion may have been because it was...

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful to me , very professional. We had a good experience and enjoyed our stay. Service was excellent. Breakfast is very good. We enjoyed staying here and will come back again.

Thank Rodeway I
dipakpatel1, General Manager at North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Rodeway I, I can't tell you how happy I am to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on a knowledgeable staff who makes every guest feel at home. Southern hospitality is our specialty! We will look forward to seeing you again.

Broken Arrow
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Disappointed on the reservation made 5 months in advance. Wanted two non smoking and got one and amber did her best but we had to change three times during our stay of 5 nites. The staff was friendly,nice lobby to meet others to visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deborah H
dipakpatel1, General Manager at North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that the reservations you made so far in advance were not correct upon your arrival. I did investigate this and found that a staff member moved your reservation as we had a maintenance issue with that room a few days prior to your arrival. We had to put that room out of service which required moving...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

I don't frequent Bastrop a lot, and never will, but we ended up making the drive to deliver Christmas presents to my brother who lives in this Podunk town. we stayed at the best western and I have no complaints about it who so ever, except if you are old and you cant get up the stairs you may have...

Thank jackie w
dipakpatel1, General Manager at North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Jackie W. I am pleased to know that you did enjoy your stay with us. We aim to please. I am sorry that you had to climb the stairs to the second floor and if you do find yourself back in our area, we would be more than happy to try and make first floor...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Overall this is a good hotel. For a small town in Louisiana, this hotel is quite nice. Started in a room on the second floor at the opposite end of the building than the lobby. First night was great. Next night, WiFi died and though the front desk worked as best they could to get it going, it would not...

Thank Curtis S
dipakpatel1, General Manager at North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Curtis S, Thank your for your feedback. I am happy to see that you did enjoy certain aspects of your stay. In regards to the spotty WIFI, I do apologize. We have had several issues with the WIFI and we have even changed Internet providers. At the moment we have two providers and it still seems that we are...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Let me start by saying, this is NOT a bad hotel, however, their housekeeping staff will not aid in the amount of stars the hotel is capable of. Let's go piece by piece: Front desk: the staff was awesome, she was kind, considerate and professional, she made my coworker and I feel comfortable. She provided us both with our keys...

Thank Kash J
dipakpatel1, General Manager at North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Kash J, thank you for your review. I cannot express my apologies enough for finding what you did in that room. It is also clear to me that our housekeeping staff isn't doing the job properly. Had the job been done, these items would have been found and the person responsible would have been held accountable and banned from our...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 February 2017

When traveling to see family it is always a pleasure to stay in the Best Western in Bastrop La. I have stayed in this hotel close to 30 nights in the last 6 years. When I plan to visit again in the next month I will be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank D9983HWwilliamb
dipakpatel1, General Manager at North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your review just made my day! We strive to show our guests that we care. It is always our pleasure to see our regular patrons and I do hope that will let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your stays more comfortable. We greatly appreciate your continued business and we will see you again...

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastrop
38.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Crossett
34.7 km away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#4 of 14 in Monroe
117 reviews
39.7 km away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#8 of 14 in West Monroe
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Best Western Airport Inn
39.7 km away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#4 of 14 in West Monroe
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about North Inn & Suites

Address: 2130 E Madison Ave, Bastrop, LA 71220-4036 (Formerly Best Western North Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bastrop
Price Range: RM368 - RM466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bastrop
Bastrop Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from North Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Richmond, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from North Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice clean rooms.”
gloriar882, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room that you're staying before paying.”
lovehappyl, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back seem to be quiter.”
chops1374, 4 May 2014 | Read review
“There are no elevators, do not stay upstairs the doors are heavy and the stairs are not any fun with a load or two.”
DENNISD192, 14 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Don't come here.”
emily060123, 12 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates