We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Visit hotel website
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (37)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Book Early & Save!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
112Reviews
82Photos
3Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 27
  • 18
  • 11
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice hotel with a spacious, clean room. Front desk staff was super friendly and talkative. Breakfast wasn’t too expansive but was very good. The lady who was manning the front desk also manned the breakfast area and was soooo nice. I was never able to connect to the WiFi.
Read more
Response from LisaC8576, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to connect to Wi-Fi. It is a pleasure knowing you had a good experience with our staff and with your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.
Read more
The staff was outstanding. Very clean and comfortable. The city had a water problem which was no fault of the hotel but the hotel staff owned it as if it had been their mistake. But a water main broke that affected the entire neighborhood. I was very impressed on how the hotel
Read more
Response from LisaC8576, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Responded 29 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are please to know we were able to meet your expectations while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, TownePlace Suites Team
Read more
Had a number of concerns here. Booked online with Marriott website very early, did not note that the cancellation timeline was THIRTY days prior to check in. My mistake, but use Marriott as a preferred vendor routinely and this is not the standard 48 hour in advance policy
Read more
Lassandra at the reception office was always helpful et welcoming, but except for a certain Chiwanda, the rest of the housekeeping staff will do as little as possible. My wife had to request specifically each and every day for the bed to be made, the room to be vacuumed and for
Read more
Slow wifi, not the typical one where you can purchase faster. Area around this Hotel has horrible traffic. If all rooms are like mine, shower curtain is about a foot too long, so be careful when you step into tub, its REALLY slippery
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Suite
PreviousNext
1234568
Yes it is a $100 non refundable pet fee and $25.00 per each additional pet after that. Max pets in a room 3.
0 votes
This location does not have balconies. Thank you
0 votes
"For $20 more, you can check in at the Marriott Renaissance, a real Marriott hotel."
"Read the reviews...insist on a property where management follow-up is important when a problem occurs."
"My first floor room was very easy to get to. That was very helpful."
"Don't stay here if you want a good room. You'd do better at the Clown Motel."
"Corner rooms are 2 bedrooms."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
towneplace suites baton rouge south hotel baton rouge
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaBaton Rouge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing