We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“valet parking”(7 reviews)
“pancake machine”(2 reviews)
“block walk”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
31
25
9
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
25
9
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingpancake machineblock walkhi expressperfect locationfront deskstandard farewithin walking distanceroom was clean and comfortableshaw centerbowling tournamentbusiness tripmardi grasstayed two nightsenjoyed our stayvery nice hotelchecking out
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is clean and decor is up to date but experience was terrible. Poor service at check in- no one actually manning the desk in the middle of the day which is frustrating when you want to check in. The even bigger problem is...More

Thank baneen1
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello baneen1, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. It is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the level of service you received and the parking situation. We take comments such as...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stayed here in June for the Women's National Bowling tournament. Their shuttle picked me up from the Baton Rouge hotel, and dropped me off at the front door. The hotel was absolutely adorable--I'm a fan of mid century modern, and the furniture, fixtures, etc reminded...More

Thank Molly43130
Response from LeKisha L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge DowntownResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We value your feedback and apologize for the brief shuttle issue you encountered. We look forward to your stay with us in the near future. Sincerely,

Reviewed 12 February 2018

This hotel is located in an old bank which gives it some great charm. The rooms are definitely more upscale than a typical Holiday Inn Express and the bedding met my standards of comfortability. My only negative note would be the valet. When arriving if...More

Thank Jahuie M
Response from LeKisha L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge DowntownResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Thank you also for your feedback about valet. We will work on a better solution for our arriving guests. We hope to host you again in the near future, with valet meeting you immediately. Sincerely,

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Wanted to stay downtown for the Spanishtown Parade and make a weekend of it. Easy check-in process. Curbside valet parking. (Worth the 16.00/night). Friendly employees, nice rooms, good breakfast. Hotel was quiet...no street noise. Beds could have been more comfortable but I prefer a softer...More

Thank Mckmemaw
Response from LeKisha L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge DowntownResponded 13 February 2018

Thank You for your recent stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future and hope your selected room will have the softness you desire. Sincerely,

Reviewed 3 February 2018

Bed is comfy, as are the pillows. They also include different pillow types (e.g., firm and soft). The room is clean and cozy, though small. There are numerous amenities, including a jacuzzi, an indoor pool, a workout center, etc. The woman who checked me in...More

Thank Mark F
Response from LeKisha L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge DowntownResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for taking time review your hotel, unfortunately, this review may be for a different hotel. We don't have a pool, or a Jacuzzi. I will apologize on their behalf for the lack of pleasantries you experienced. We at our location would love to...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Baton Rouge, LA
See all 78 hotels in Baton RougeSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jsan318
15 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jason M | Property representative |
Yes it is absolutely free :)
0
Votes
bovine1
28 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Charles J | Property representative |
The hotel only provides valet parking at a cost of 19 dollars per day.
0
Votes
bovine1
28 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JS-VA | Reviewed this property |
No free parking lot at the hotel. You can park on the street, but beware the time limits.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were on the third floor and it was very quiet."
Read review
"best view faces North Blvd"
Read review
"Ask about whether the room has any wiring issues."
Read review
"Maybe verify your room size prior to signing in."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing