We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Expedia.comUS$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$148*
US$119*
US$148*
US$119*
US$148*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 551: English reviews
Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The only available room was the "presidential suite". Turns out the presidential suite is simply a king suite with a higher price tag. The lamp shades in the living room were torn on the inside, no clock in the bedroom, and mold and mildew in the shower and around the bathtub. There was only 1/2 roll of toilet tissue in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for your repeat business. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and wherever possible. Thank you for bringing the issues that you encountered to my attention. I have already addressed them with the Executive Housekeeper and they have replaced the lamp...

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is where I stay when I'm in south Louisiana for work. The rooms are comfortable and good-sized. I love the location because it's near the busy areas of town but JUST a little off from them. Plus it's close to the interstate for easy access. Great restaurants are VERY nearby (a block or so), and you can go chill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merichie86
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the repeat business. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed another experience with us and that you indulge in the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. It is many of our guests #1 rated amenity as well. I thank you for your patience as...

Reviewed 15 March 2017

I have never written a negative review, but this place was NASTY!!! We arrived at midnight with 4 kids in tow and the first room they gave us was nasty but I was willing to try to ignore it for the few hours we would be there. I turned down the first bed and put my baby in it. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate N
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Kate, Thank you for taking the time to bring the issues that you encountered to my attention. I have immediately addressed everything with the Executive Housekeeper and the entire housekeeping department. I apologize for the cleanliness and odor issues, as well as the carpet as this is not up to our hotel standards. I would be happy to refund your...

Rayville, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Great overall experience at my stay at the Best Western on Entergy in Baton Rouge. The check-in was a fun experience with a very accommodating young lady Latasha. Rooms were really comfortable with no road noise to disturb my sleep. Enjoyed a really nice breakfast before heading to my meeting. The check-out with the option of sending my statement to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracie H
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Gracie, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms and the hotel amenities, like the complimentary hot buffet breakfast and email express check-out. I am also glad to hear that you...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Really need better staff and management need too care more about there customer they need better rooms better food and cleaning better house keeping insects in room and roaches seen rats outside.. telephones in rooms were horrible mirrors were dirty

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 252casandraw
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Casandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent extended stay with us due to the flooding in South Louisiana last August. This has been a very difficult time for many residents, including much of our staff and families that were also affected. We have done our best to make sure that all of our guests...

Wabasha, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Stayed at this motel for one night and we were so happily surprised by the upgraded room and wonderful staff. We had a two room suite with kitchen. In the evening they have a great bartender on staff who helped us decided what plantations to see the next day and he also served us a delicious pasta dish with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiskers2
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about you and your wife's recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you were greeted and assisted by our friendly front desk agent and bartender. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean suite,...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Very clean and friendly hotel to stay at. All the accommodations you need. Staff is amazing. Rooms are clean. Grounds are well kept. Pet friendly. Awesome workout room and lounge and an outdoor pool. Well kept. Would stay there again. Thanks BakersfromTexas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the experience in our pet friendly spacious and clean rooms. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary amenities as well, like the 24...

Reviewed 24 January 2017

The rooms here are fine. We stayed in a Queen suite. The room was spacious with 2 bathrooms. The furnishings were a bit dated, but it was ok. The staff were all great, except for a very rude front desk attendant, Alexis. I called down to see if I could get a late check out ( 1:00pm instead of 12pm),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBR225
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Shawn, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever possible. I am disappointed to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with one of our front desk agents, as we normally get repeated compliments about this particular employee. However, I assure you that I...

Horseshoe Bay, TX, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past ten years and usually it was acceptable overall. Sometimes there were problems, but they were dealt with by the staff. This time, was much different in that the room was dirty, furniture torn, bad smell in the room, noisy heating/ac unit. The halls in the building and out side...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William H R
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

William, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and wherever possible. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the experience on your most recent visit. We have guests in house from the floods that occurred in August that have been...

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Our room was really two rooms combined and well furnished. The breakfast had great options especially the hot southern breakfast items. We would have given five stars except that the bathroom didn't have shower curtains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lagnam123
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean room as well as the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. It is many of our guests' #1 rated amenity. Thank you for bringing to my attention that your room was missing...

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
333 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
1.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#20 of 77 in Baton Rouge
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites, a 100% non-smoking hotel, is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. The pet-friendly hotel is situated near many businesses and area attractions - perfect for any traveler. Hotel guests are close to Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge corporations, Mall of Louisiana, and many other attractions. This Baton Rouge, Louisiana hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, featuring deluxe rooms and suites with full kitchens, each complete with free wireless high-speed Internet and cable satellite television with HBO(R) on flat screens. Guests will receive a complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning upon waking. We offer The Advocate newspaper for a nominal fee available at the front desk. Additional amenities include an complimentary USA Today in the hotel lobby, outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, 24 Hr fitness center, 24 Hr business center and meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Address: 2683 Energy Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: RM490 - RM687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Richmond Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible, I would steer away from building B as it backs up to the freeway”
TxTonja, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room B 226 is away from I-10 and no highway noise. Near access door and you get noise from the opening and closing of the security door.”
N0elaR, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If stairs are a problem, request ground floor with reserving a room. I didn't see elevators anywhere.”
fortwaynegordo, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT waste your money on this diaster hotel,”
blakeb996, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“it has all kinds of rooms, singles double triples, apt w/kitchens...”
JorgeVence, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$119
Booking.comUS$119
TripAdvisorUS$119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates