We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 77 hotels in Baton Rouge

Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

337 reviews
Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“new orleans”(28 reviews)
“open atrium”(4 reviews)
“fries”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (337)Write a Review
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
125
102
46
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
125
102
46
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew orleansopen atriumfrieswafflesthe breakfast areavery nice hotelthe hotel staffstaff was friendlyfitness roomvery nice stayclean roomswould definitely stay here againenjoyed my staysaunabwmicrowavelouisiana
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel staff was courteous, happy and friendly. I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while in the area for work. Great customer service and friendly staff. Hotel was very clean and quite safe. the property itself was clean and well kept. Would definitely...More

Thank Maria Estefania C
Response from bwbatonrouge, webmaster at Chateau Louisianne Suite HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments.I’m very Happy that our hotel impressed you.We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you. We look forward to having...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Although the property was not quite what I expected, it quickly proved to be an excellent choice. Very tasty breakfast, clean rooms, and polite, friendly staff. Slept very soundly, and felt secure here.More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna R
Response from bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at Chateau Louisianne Suite HotelResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel....More

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Don't bother wasting your time trying to locate this location! When you finally find it, from the outside it looks pretty cool, older but remodeled, and then you walk inside. Major mold and Mildew issues, horrible smell, elevator doesn't work, they are aware of the...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidoJ9470EW
Response from bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at Chateau Louisianne Suite HotelResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you had to face during you stay with us. We assure you we will address the issues you have pointed out and take appropriate steps.We thank you for providing us with the reviews. We hope on...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017

The website for the hotel says check in is at 2pm but the hotel staff said no it is 3pm. We went to go to the pool and the sign says it closes at 10pm it was 915 and the pool was closed already. Asked...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joannan242
Response from bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at Chateau Louisianne Suite HotelResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western during your recent visit. We are sorry that it wasn’t the pleasant experience as you expected. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the front desk...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Hotel appearance nice in and out. Friendly staff. bed/pillow very comfortable to me. Breakfast was great. They had real scrambled eggs vs. the usual patty eggs that to me taste like eating card board.More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 320glenm
Response from bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at Chateau Louisianne Suite HotelResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay and services. We are looking to improve our overall services still better. Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345662
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Bathroom (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Theresa M
28 August 2015|
Answer
Response from tominfairfield | Reviewed this property |
While public transportation (bus service) does operate within blocks of the hotel, I am unaware of any shuttle services. I suggest you call the hotel directly.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor room as exactly what I expected!!!"
Read review
"Check the beds for dampness before you check-in"
Read review
"Ask the staff for local maps and recommendations for good restaurants nearby."
Read review
"Know that the suites are more like a good, large room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite