We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Leisa is a phenomenal woman, she truly made me feel at home. Because of her I will plan a just because visit. Smooth check in, clean room and good breakfast. Had a noise issue but was quickly resolved by Michelle. Gentlemen on the staff spoke to me every time and asked if I was enjoying my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 962pissy
McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Plastic in windows, bed partially made Tucked in kinda on one side other side left hanging, tile falling in bathroom shower height too high and detaching from wall (old caulking), had to report slight rust-like ring in toilet upon arrival, sink faucet handles were labeled incorrectly,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berydaqu
Puyallup, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Business trip in Baton Rouge. Chose hotel due to location. Although hotel is dated, remodeling attempts are made to bring hotel current. Breakfast was hot and pleasant, but consistent each day. Evening receptions were nice when served, but needed enough personnel to prepare food. If not enough personnel are present, nothing was served. Only real problem is no restaurants are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert E P
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Baton Rouge. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was visiting my son in Gonzalez, I'm actually from San Antonio Tx and wouldn't stay anywhere else but this location, didn't have any problems what so ever. Is a great location and is close to everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 864johnathanm
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear Johnathan, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Baton Rouge. We very much appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great breakfast. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a nice hotel. Room was clean. Check in went smoothly. Not really a complaint: We were kinda late getting in. I just wanted to relax and watch some tv. The tv wasn't working. They did fix it but it took awhile. I was tempted to tell them forget. Other than that nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelique P
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we always enjoy this opportunity to evaluate different things that we could have done to ensure that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues related to your TV and we certainly appreciate your patience in this matter. We look forward to hosting you again...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed in a Studio King Suite, and the room was very nice, clean, and spacious!. Breakfast was really good with a nice variety to choose from. Staff was friendly and check-in was quick and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Baton Rouge. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them...

Sunset, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I enjoyed this hotel. Very spacious rooms and clean. Guest services were very nice and greeted us every time we walked in and out of the hotel. Coffee was great as well. Would stay here on next trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4936ZVlaurenw
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Baton Rouge. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Again we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Needed a place to stay for a wedding and to go to the LSU football game. Most hotel had doubled their rates and were fully booked. The Hampton had rooms, wasn't far from both events and most important had great rate. The staff went out of their way to ensure it was a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Baton Rouge. What an exciting time to be in town for both a wedding and a Tiger football game! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

I had to stay overnight in Baton Rouge to attend a conference. If you have to do anything on the eastern side of Baton Rouge (Essen, Bluebonnet, Seigen) then this location is very convenient. There was ample parking and the rooms were in great shape.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Baton Rouge. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you enjoyed your conference. Again we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Baton Rouge.

lucedale, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Hampton is our favorite and is quite dependable for cleanliness and comfort. The rooms and baths are ultra clean and the beds are comfortable. This is really all I had to say except the Trip Advisor insists that I write more. Should I write about the quality of toilet tissue provided or the nearness of the closest Starbucks? What would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin G
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear Calvin, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Baton Rouge. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Our only regret is that we don't have your final thoughts on our toilet tissue.....

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
9.9 km away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 72 in Baton Rouge
453 reviews
15.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
5.7 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#22 of 72 in Baton Rouge
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 72 in Baton Rouge
302 reviews
4.0 km away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#6 of 72 in Baton Rouge
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located at I-10 & Siegen Lane on the Reiger Road service road. Our beautiful hotel is one exit from Blue Bayou/Dixie Landin and just a few miles away from LSU and Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Address: 11271 Reiger Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4552
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: RM507 - RM876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East Hotel Baton Rouge
Hampton Inn And Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
San Antonio, Texas
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait until after remodeling is over.”
 of 5 bubbles billwr32, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Stassimark, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room suite was large and spacious for my family and I to be comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles cherylh718, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are about the same”
 of 5 bubbles Davelw, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Stay on the 1st floor for more comfort, since it is air conditioned throughout.”
 of 5 bubbles 389jtt, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay