We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 April 2016

This stay was for my anniversary, the jacuzzi tub was dirty, the room had a bad ordor, they only had one bath and face towel. They didn't have a pad or pen, the light over the sink barely worked. The sheets and blanket had a stain. They had strings of hair on bed. For $112 I expected more. I've stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JusWrong78
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. We have made sure to correct the issues you experienced. Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Recently visited this hotel....and was not happy at all. There were alot of things that could or should have been disclosed at the time of booking the hotel. Rooms had roaches, no microwave and I traveled with a kid/toddler and was told that the room would have one. I was promised one twice from management but it was never received....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank macsmom43
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the review. I apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. The issues you described are not up to our standards. I will let Patrice know that you thought fondly of her and appreciated her helpfulness. We hope to ensure every guest enjoys their stay as you did. Thank you, Courtney

Pineville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 895junn
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Clinton, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesfX8488RH
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Alabama
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Hubby and I stayed 3/9/16 - 3/13/16. Hotel wasn't very clean. In our room: the smoke detector was wrapped in a Walmart type plastic bag, mini fridge door wouldn't stay closed and had to prop chair against door to keep it closed, the mirrored wall looked as if there were butt prints on it, the window seat cushion was covered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the unpleasant experience you had. I am very sorry your room was dirty and not up to date on maintenance. The unkempt room you described is not up to our standards. We are undergoing many changes to improve our guests stay. We have new management as well as new and retrained staff. We hope to better...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 8 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinebN6756NO
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkilowery7
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Dolan Springs, Arizona
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed at this Microtel for about 6 weeks, the staff was very helpful especially Patrice, she went out of her way to make you feel welcome. We had an extra large room that we got very comfy in. The biscuits and gravy that's served at breakfast is the best I've ever had at a motel, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrianna J
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the pleasant review! I will let Patrice know that you thought fondly of her and appreciated her helpful attitude. You are right about the renovations. We hope to ensure every guest enjoys their stay as you did. Thank you, Courtney

Gonzales, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deej251
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 67vinceg
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
17.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
5.0 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#21 of 72 in Baton Rouge
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
2.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#20 of 72 in Baton Rouge
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Address: 10645 Reiger Rd, I-10 Siegen, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4518
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: RM250 - RM295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Baton Rouge i-10
Microtel Inn & Suites Baton Rouge i-10 Hotel Baton Rouge
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the third floor had no issues with elevator, heating/air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles 297sueellenh, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room needs some wall art like a huge ti dye picture covering one whole wall. And mirrors on the ceiling!”
 of 5 bubbles stephencobair, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were well pleased..”
 of 5 bubbles veronicaj654, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in neighboring hotels are much cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles BoyFromDixie, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you check your room before checking in. Unfortunately we didn't have that option as everything around that area was booked solid that weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles Mckekh, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay