We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DiamondJacks Casino and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for DiamondJacks Casino and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I live in the same area as this hotel so I have never had an opportunity to stay on this property before. I have stayed in the Diamond Jacks hotel in Vicksburg Mississippi before and its generally an okay hotel. Never had any major problems. So; about a week ago the power went out in my neighborhood and as opposed...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank imaij1
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have stayed here a number of times and have no complaints. Everybody isn't going to be pleased with that in mind when coming here one usually comes to gamble and hopefully win. The jacuzzi tubs are nice and bigger than most others in the area and the room service us great. As far as the decor...yes it needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LadiKris
Dallas
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The rooms definitely need updating. Aside from updating issues, there were more serious issues. The shower barely dribbled water to take a shower. I picked up the phone to call the Front Desk, but the phone doesn't work--nothing, completely dead. The make-up mirror was wobbly and wouldn't stay in place so it was no good. When we were checking out,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim R
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have stayed here several times and never have prolbems. Our room was clean and the service we received from staff was better than before. The rooms are dated and have old style tv's but how much time are you really in the room. Loved the buffet, now mind you its not vegas but very good for the price. Cant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mnd85871
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sarah Parsons Director of Hotel Operations 318.678.7628 sparsons@diamondjacks.com

Gladewater, Texas
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Terrible! Horrible! Nasty! Filthy! This hotel needs a lot more than an update. Both the building and the staff need to be replaced. It had burn holes in the carpet as well as on every flat service, there was mold in the shower and behind the toilet. The fire sprinkler was leaking so that the wall most likely stays wet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise A
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that you had such a negative experience on your recent visit, I would like to apologize on behalf of the DiamondJacks team. I would love the opportunity to personally inspect the room that you stayed in. In doing this...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Nice large bath tub with mirrors all around maybe for a nice trip however pillows were small, bed was hard, wish the TV's were updated to hdtv but who spends time in there room right? Also the AC did not seem to cool down the room much and this was in April Seafood buffet was wonderful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john398
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the issues you mentioned in the room. I am very sorry that you had a bed and pillows that were not comfortable and that you had issues with the air...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I have always enjoyed this casino and hotel. But it is sorely lacking now compared to the great new casinos and hotels in the Shreveport area. Even stopping by the casino briefly to use some player card money turned into us walking in and walking right back out. It was entirely too smoky. They need to update their ventilation system!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank good2go222
Longview, Texas
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My nite on the town turned into the hotel stay from **** . We were awakend at 6;30am by things being thrown against the wall and breaking and a guy yelling obsenities at whoever else in the room next door. Had to call security 3 time and threaten to call 911 to get them to come deal with it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank biotea
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that you had such a negative experience on your recent visit, I would like to apologize on behalf of the DiamondJacks team. In order for me to fully investigate your comments could you please contact me directly at your...

Idabel, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We ended up there, not because of our wanting to. It is not the Hotel of the past. It needs to have an ugrade done.. yesterday. Not what you would expect from a hotel hoping to get return guests. Even if they were to comp the rooms from the casino, I don't think we would stay. To top off our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russ74745
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that you had such a negative experience on your recent visit and I would like to apologize on behalf of the DiamondJacks team. As unwelcoming as fire alarms are, they are necessary in the event there is a true...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Do not stay here. Whatever you do just know this is a dive and even if you think one night will be good because it is the only option, then absolutely do NOT make the trip. This place is horrible. There are no drinks in the gambling areas, not one cocktail waitress, and not one human being who is involved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnis30

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.5 km away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
212 reviews
1.2 km away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
3,662 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#12 of 35 in Bossier City
451 reviews
2.0 km away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Address: 711 DiamondJack's Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Price Range: RM259 - RM683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DiamondJacks Casino and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 497
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DiamondJacks Casino and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondjacks Hotel Bossier City
Isle Capri Hotel Casino Bossier City La
Diamondjacks Bossier City
Isle Capri Bossier La
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DiamondJacks Casino and Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DiamondJacks Casino and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles A8720LEbriank, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay in a room”
 of 5 bubbles 267lucyf, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seems to have a good view if you get a room on the higher number floors you can see more of the City”
 of 5 bubbles 322cathye, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles tsamford, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“there are several other hotels within 10 minutes..”
 of 5 bubbles jb2186, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5