We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Shores Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Maine
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Our large group stayed for 3 nights. We enjoyed the easy access to the beach, lawn and pool. We were able to gather on the lawn and visit enjoying the breeze and views. The rooms were adequate. Neat and comfortable. The service was very responsive when our air conditioner was not working we were quickly moved. The shower did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaineCaribbeansoul
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy we were able to accommodate your large group and that you enjoyed our facilities. In the coming months, all rooms will undergo redecorating and renovations...as part of this process, we will be checking plumbing to be sure that water pressure is improved where needed. All air conditioners will also be replaced with new, more energy efficient units.... More 

Barbados
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2016

The hotel is very nice it offers a good view and nice pool , the lunch and dinner are very good meals , the rooms need a little work but over all i give it a 73 % rating .The staff are very friendly i would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank boyce1021
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. We will share your kind words with the staff - it is encouraging to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality. As you have pointed out, we have begun upgrading our rooms and beach front area. We hope when you return you will be able to visit for more than one... More 

Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2016

This is my 2nd stay there, it was good with a few disappointments. Room was clean as always, the housekeeper (the elderly lady) is always pleasant...I really like her. Everything looks the same except they are doing construction on a wall facing the sea( which kind of took away my experience as workmen are always there on site), They have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Precious A
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loyal Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunset Shores again, and thank you for your sharing your feedback with us and other potential guests. As our manager confirmed, we have begun our renovations which start from the beach wall and pool area, and we are in the process of improving and updating every room! We will be... More 

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Our room had 2 balconies overlooking the beach and pool area. We used one to dry our dive gear in the afternoons. The room is clean, comfortable, and spacious. We are returning guests and the staff recognized and welcomed us. Most days we ate in the restaurant there as they are very accommodating when we arrive a little late for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being a repeat customer and for choosing to return to Sunset Shores for another vacation. The waters around St. Vincent and the Grenadines provide diving enthusiasts with fantastic adventure and the opportunity to experience and enjoy a wide variety of marine life. Our front desk and restaurant staff strive to make our guests feel at... More 

Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2015

It wasn't that bad, but the place is old and there's no sing of getting better. Unluckily the staff if very friendly in a unfriendly hotel, they try hard but the place don't let them go further. The decoration is outdated and the ilumination is weak, the restaurant is a little weak in offerings and the rooms, despite of being... More 

Helpful?
Thank William G
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your views with us. We also want to thank you for choosing to stay at Sunset Shores. We are getting ready for the changes that will come when the new Argyle International Airport opens and welcomes more travelers to St. Vincent. This year, we installed new flat screen tv's and... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

I stop by here every time I visit Saint Vincent for a drink on our way to the beach, and the staff are still as friendly as always, nice relaxed atmosphere, I will definitely return on my next visit. I haven't stayed overnight at the hotel maybe next year.

Helpful?
Thank Clinka
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clinka, Your kind words are music to our ears! Thank you for taking the time to share two lovely reviews with other Trip Advisor readers. We are so happy that you visit with us each time you come to St. Vincent, and we would certainly be honored to have you as an overnight guest :) Make sure you check... More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Best customer service , I'm always greeted with a smile ! Located on the beach it is very convenient, you can either take a dip in the pool or a swim in the ocean. The food is very good and the prices aren't bad at all ! The workers are very friendly

Helpful?
Thank Stephie W
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We will be sure to share it with all our staff who try their best to make our guests feel at home :) Your complements are very much appreciated! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool and the Caribbean Sea... since they are literally steps away from each other, it is easy... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Calm and peaceful room, with air conditioning. We had a room right at the end so were treated to double aspect views from the 2 balconies (one over the pool area, the other over the beach and sea). We had a delicious dinner and breakfast here (boyfriend said the lamb chops were the best he's ever had) and the staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LEK10711
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the very kind words you shared with us and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we're feelin' pretty proud that our lamb chops received such high praise from someone in the UK ! The Ocean Front rooms where you stayed are our premium rooms - with two balconies. As you noted, one... More 

Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Spent one night with my daughter and loved it. We were right up on the beach and saw a stunning sunset. The staff were warm and friendly from the front desk to the restaurant staff and the grounds staff. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Tv was modern and coffee station was well equipped. Bathroom needed a little... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nisha S
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Nisha! We are very pleased that your thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us. We will share this review with our team - all our staff do their very part to deliver "Island Hospitality at its Best". Mother Nature does an outstanding job with the sunsets that can be viewed from our location directly on Villa Beach. As a matter... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We are so happy we booked with the Sunset Shores Hotel and we highly recommend this place. The staff was so helpful and treated us wonderfully. The grounds are beautiful and well manicured, our room was clean and very comfortable, and the view of the beach from our terrace was incredible! The food from the restaurant was absolutely delicious, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gailene S
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gailene & Derek, Wow - thank you for such a wonderful review! We will definitely share it with all staff - we try our best to ensure our guests comfortable and enjoy our beautiful island, and your kind words will certainly go a long way to let the team know we are on the right track! Being located right... More 

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnos Vale
0.1 km away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
258 reviews
3.6 km away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
132 reviews
0.1 km away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#5 of 17 in St. Vincent
116 reviews
12.3 km away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
159 reviews
3.2 km away
The Cobblestone Inn
The Cobblestone Inn
#2 of 5 in Kingstown
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunset Shores Hotel was established on December 21st 1973. This family owned, boutique hotel is nestled on three acres of lush, tropical, gardens. The exquisitely decorated rooms are arranged in a "U" around a courtyard pool and bar. Each room has air-conditioning, 40" flat-screen TV with cable, direct-dial telephone, free wireless high speed Internet access, in-room safe, coffee-tea making facilities, mini-fridge, iron/board, private bath/shower and private patio or balcony. Adjoining rooms are available. Known for our "Island Hospitality", Sunset Shores is your home away from home with the dining room/bar and front desk serving you from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm. We ensure your total comfort, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our restaurant, or, on the pool terrace overlooking the glistening turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. Late check-ins are accommodated by night security. Sunset Shores caters to romantic weddings & receptions, cocktail parties & special events, business meetings & conferences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Shores Beach Hotel

Address: Villa Beach, Arnos Vale, St. Vincent
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Arnos Vale
Price Range: RM529 - RM667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Shores Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sunset Shores Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Shores Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Fernando, Trinidad
San Fernando, Trinidad
over a year ago
SARASOTA

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Shores Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms face the beach, pool and restaurant. Only a few face land, so it's a good idea to make sure you get the pool/beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahmT8593KI, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For the difference of money do not choose "garden view room " and prefere the " sea view "”
  • garden view room
 of 5 bubbles 75014PARIS, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We preferred being ground level with a deck that allowed easy access out the slider to the lawn and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles MaineCaribbeansoul, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the right side(facing sea), you will get more sun into the porch.”
 of 5 bubbles hotdoll74, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“top floor has the balconies and is on the restaurant level. only 2 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 795joyces, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay