We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Dhigufinolhu Island

Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort

1,996 reviews
Save
Traveller (3085)
Room & Suite (620)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good14%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“aqua bar”(127 reviews)
“thai restaurant”(158 reviews)
“kids club”(125 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort
Offers & Announcements: Limited Time Flash Sale
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,996)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
1,175
205
48
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,175
205
48
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua barthai restaurantkids clubwater villafishoverwater suiteour honeymoonsunset sidefushi cafebeach gurusunrise villaroom boysister islandfront office managerspecial thankswater sportsoutdoor bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Pros:- Anantara Dhigu is a magnificent island of sheer natural beauty, absolute paradise, and an aspirational destination. Perfect for those obsessed with posting images of their travel on social media. 10 star location, views breathtaking; absolute paradise. Can only speak for the over-the-water villas, which...More

1  Thank woodybill
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit in as many years. Lovely family oriented 5-star resort, located just 35mins by speedboat from Male. Everything was planned by the resort, to perfection, right down from arrival to departure. This time we brought along another 2 families who both...More

2  Thank Lenz T
Response from Gauderic H, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lenz T, Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu, and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your stay in our little paradise with the online community. We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing experience during your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We’re a family of four that stayed 10 nights at Anantara Dhigu (sunset villa with pool). Beautiful location, very nice people and total relaxation. Remember to try a coconut at the beach. Xavier is wonderful.More

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank camillahojgaardh
Response from Gauderic H, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives ResortResponded 4 days ago

Dear camillahojgaardh, Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu, and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your stay in our little paradise with the online community. We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing experience during your time...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Anantara Dhigu, (having also stayed at Gili Lankanfushi and Six Senses). Overall, it was an OK/better than average experience... but we were disappointed in comparison to the other two resorts. First, it was very disappointing to be offered plastic water bottles (single use...More

3  Thank KidsOnTheRoad
Response from Gauderic H, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives ResortResponded 4 days ago

Dear KidsOnTheRoad, Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu, and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your stay in our little paradise with the online community. We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing experience during your time...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our famjly of four (including 2 girls aged 5 and 9) have just returned from the most magical holiday at the Anantara Dhigu island. I chose this hotel because I have always loved the Anantara brand from its inception (my wedding was held at the...More

1  Thank C H
Response from Gauderic H, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives ResortResponded 4 days ago

Dear C H, Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu, and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your stay in our little paradise with the online community. We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing experience during your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456294
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$559 - US$2,689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$559 - US$2,689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3085)
Room & Suite (620)
Pool & Beach (486)
Dining (238)
Hotel & Grounds (1858)
Bathroom (110)
Family and Play Areas (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Adrian C
14 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Minor_Hotels_MV | Property representative |
Maruhaba, thank you for choosing to stay with us for your upcoming visit to the Maldives. We have several transportation options available. We are located 35 minute speedboat journey from Male’ International Airport... More
1
Vote
ESPdesign
11 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Minor_Hotels_MV | Property representative |
Maruhaba, thank you for your interest in staying with us for your upcoming visit to the Maldives. The selected restaurants are dependent on our F&B schedule which is usually released a week prior to your stay with us. This... More
0
Votes
Diane D
9 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Minor_Hotels_MV | Property representative |
Maruhaba, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing us your feedback. Our Team will get back to you the soonest. Should you require further assistance, please do let us know.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms are fabulous but Family Villa 49 on the Sunset Side is just steps away from the spa and the..."
Read review
"choose the room that is nearest to the jetty toward the picnic island"
Read review
"Sunset is way better view than sun rises for the overwater villa at least."
Read review
"choose the sunset water villa and don,t stay in the villa, explore the whole island."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite