We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Blackduck, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Things are clean, well maintained - good service - just like we always get when we go to a Holiday Inn. We choose this one only because I wanted to stay on the top floor overlooking the river and get some amazing shots. Well that didn't happen - got the top floor over looking the major highway - and its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andithenana
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Andithenana, Thanks so much for your awesome 4 star review and for your business. So sorry you didn't get blocked to a city view room on the top floor. Those rooms are some of the most popular and get requested very often. I'd love for you to be able to get the shots you wanted so please reach out...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Good experience, nice customer service at check in 2/24/2016 7:30 PM, I'll probably misspell name but I think Tramise was at the front desk took care of my rewards and had a little spinny wheel game set up with prizes. Plus they had my pocket knife I forgot in my room from previous visit waiting at front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josh B
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Josh B, Thanks so much for your business and your great 5 star review of our property. I'm so glad we could get your knife back to you and appreciate you pointing it out in your review. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager

Turks
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We arrived late in the night - Rene was quite helpful. Room was pleasantly surprising given the dated look of the building outside. it has a small convenience store and a business center to the front of the hotel, no complimentary breakfast but restaurant onsite. There is a mall directly opposite the hotel across the bridge and a bus terminal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller79Turks
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Traveller79Turks, Thanks so much for your business and your excellent 4 star review of our property. I appreciate you pointing out the restaurants/shopping center nearby the hotel. I'll pass along your comment regarding our elevators to our engineering team. We generally don't have issues with the elevators but I'll ensure they are inspected and serviced if needed. We know...

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Holiday Inn has always been my go to hotel. This one in Westbank was clean and quick to check into if you made reservations before hand. It isn't as close to the river walk as i thought and you'll need to catch a taxi or drive to get into downtown.. breakfast here wasn't anything glamorous but there's plenty of restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Jessica, Thanks so much for your business and for your amazing 5 star review. We REALLY appreciate it. We also love that we are your go-to hotel. We are so proud of this fact and will work hard to never let you down. We know there are lots of options in the New Orleans area and work hard each...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I was very disappointed with the hotel for the price. I stayed there for the Mardi Gras parade - the hotel was on the other side of the river without easy non-car access. The room was right by the elevator and it was really loud as people continued the debauchery in the hotel. There was a funky moldy smell in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RxGenie21
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi RxGenie, Thanks for your business and your review of our property. Certainly you must be very upset because you have posted this same review to multiple sites. We've responded on the other review sites and want you to know that we stand behind what we sell and want to work with you to make this right. If ever any...

Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Treneise, who is the front desk agent, help us navigate the city and was FABULOUS with making is feel confidant l comfortable. The parking is free and we used Uber (my uber code is uj35ue) to commute to the Quarter. It was very reasonable travel as well and takes about 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U J
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi U J, Thanks so much for your awesome 5 star review of our property. Also thanks for mentioning Treneise - she is awesome and she will be so pleased to read that you appreciated her help. Your business means the world to us so thank you again for choosing our property and we look forward to seeing you again...

Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Shaky start, we arrived and were told our room hadn't been paid for even tho we had paid via a travel agent in Aug 15. The confusion was confusing..! Anyway, we got a king room the first night and a double queen room the following 3 nights. The hotel gave us complimentary breakfast f the 4 mornings as an apology...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferguson009
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Ferguson009, Thanks for your business and for choosing our hotel. So sorry about the confusion at check-in and I'll work with our frontdesk to ensure future guests don't experience such issues. We are a few miles away from downtown but with free parking we are the perfect spot of those renting a car. Also, UBER has been very popular...

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff was nice and courteous. Room was clean The location was perfect. Only 10-20 minutes away (depending on traffic) from the French Quarter & Bourbon Street. There are also eating places and a shopping center nearby. Uber rides from the hotel to French Quarter were only $13.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keaira F
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Keaira, Thank you so much for your business and for your nice review of our property. I appreciate you pointing out our great value, clean rooms, and location. We really are a perfect spot for those coming to visit the French Quarter, CBD, Convention Center or all points in between due to our close proximity and free guest parking....

Leesville, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I had to employee rooms under my name. When we went to check in they had the spinning wheel for the IHG members. I actually spun and hit on the 1000 pts. Was supper excited since I rarely got any points. But as the time went by, I never received the points in my account. But, everything else with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nleetay01
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi nleetay01, Thanks for your business and your review of our hotel. I'd be happy to check on your award of bonus points if you'd email me at dfloyd@hiwestbank.com - we certainly want to make sure you received the points you won on our wheel. Sorry your restaurant experience was not good. This is not the norm and I'm shocked...

Reviewed 2 February 2016

Great price for the biggest room I have ever booked in New Orleans. Very comfortable bed and the staff is wonderful. About a 3 mile drive to the French Quarter so great location. The Round House Bar and Grill in the hotel has great bar food and drinks, also conveniently located. It is a bit noisy with the highway right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtney c
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Courtney, Thanks so much for your business and your AWESOME 5 STAR review of our property. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor community. Thanks also for mentioning how large our rooms are. We sometimes forget that our round shape allows for some of the largest hotel rooms around at standard rates....

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
Central Business District
No photo provided
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#74 of 162 in New Orleans
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched high above the mighty Mississippi River with a commanding view of the Crescent City's beautiful skyline, New Orleans' best hotel value is the all new Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower. All the excitement that the Big Easy has to offer is just a five minute drive across the Crescent City Connection. Within minutes you ll be in the heart of the city within blocks of Canal Place Shopping Mall, Harrah s Casino, St. Louis Cathedral, the French Quarter, the Riverwalk and Bourbon Street! We've thought of everything so you won't have to, with brand new, modern surroundings and all of the features that business and leisure travelers expect, including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet and business center. Relax in the Round House Bar and Grill while catching a game on one of our large flat panel HDTVs. Work out in our state of the art fitness center and take some time to enjoy our tropical pool area. We are conveniently located just minutes from: the French Quarter, Mardi Gras Parade Routes, downtown New Orleans, Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, Louisiana Superdome, New Orleans Arena, Oakwood Shopping Center, and all that the Westbank has to offer. When planning your next visit to New Orleans, a corporate meeting, family reunion, wedding or rehearsal dinner, the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower is the best value! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Address: 275 Whitney Ave, Gretna, LA 70053-2346
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range: RM446 - RM843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Hotel Gretna
Holiday Inn Gretna
Gretna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is a circle so there is really nowhere to go to escape the noise of the highway. The earplugs help though.”
 of 5 bubbles antisam, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the east side next to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles krobson5, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway if your a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles cathyleej, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the best view is on the side of the hotel facing downtown New Orleans”
 of 5 bubbles 197terrir, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a view. The higher floors have a better view, but all should be good.”
 of 5 bubbles teresaf84, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay