We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I was very disappointed with the hotel for the price. I stayed there for the Mardi Gras parade - the hotel was on the other side of the river without easy non-car access. The room was right by the elevator and it was really loud as people continued the debauchery in the hotel. There was a funky moldy smell in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RxGenie21
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi RxGenie, Thanks for your business and your review of our property. Certainly you must be very upset because you have posted this same review to multiple sites. We've responded on the other review sites and want you to know that we stand behind what we sell and want to work with you to make this right. If ever any...

Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Treneise, who is the front desk agent, help us navigate the city and was FABULOUS with making is feel confidant l comfortable. The parking is free and we used Uber (my uber code is uj35ue) to commute to the Quarter. It was very reasonable travel as well and takes about 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U J
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi U J, Thanks so much for your awesome 5 star review of our property. Also thanks for mentioning Treneise - she is awesome and she will be so pleased to read that you appreciated her help. Your business means the world to us so thank you again for choosing our property and we look forward to seeing you again...

Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Shaky start, we arrived and were told our room hadn't been paid for even tho we had paid via a travel agent in Aug 15. The confusion was confusing..! Anyway, we got a king room the first night and a double queen room the following 3 nights. The hotel gave us complimentary breakfast f the 4 mornings as an apology...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferguson009
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Ferguson009, Thanks for your business and for choosing our hotel. So sorry about the confusion at check-in and I'll work with our frontdesk to ensure future guests don't experience such issues. We are a few miles away from downtown but with free parking we are the perfect spot of those renting a car. Also, UBER has been very popular...

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff was nice and courteous. Room was clean The location was perfect. Only 10-20 minutes away (depending on traffic) from the French Quarter & Bourbon Street. There are also eating places and a shopping center nearby. Uber rides from the hotel to French Quarter were only $13.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keaira F
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Keaira, Thank you so much for your business and for your nice review of our property. I appreciate you pointing out our great value, clean rooms, and location. We really are a perfect spot for those coming to visit the French Quarter, CBD, Convention Center or all points in between due to our close proximity and free guest parking....

Leesville, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I had to employee rooms under my name. When we went to check in they had the spinning wheel for the IHG members. I actually spun and hit on the 1000 pts. Was supper excited since I rarely got any points. But as the time went by, I never received the points in my account. But, everything else with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nleetay01
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi nleetay01, Thanks for your business and your review of our hotel. I'd be happy to check on your award of bonus points if you'd email me at dfloyd@hiwestbank.com - we certainly want to make sure you received the points you won on our wheel. Sorry your restaurant experience was not good. This is not the norm and I'm shocked...

Reviewed 2 February 2016

Great price for the biggest room I have ever booked in New Orleans. Very comfortable bed and the staff is wonderful. About a 3 mile drive to the French Quarter so great location. The Round House Bar and Grill in the hotel has great bar food and drinks, also conveniently located. It is a bit noisy with the highway right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtney c
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Courtney, Thanks so much for your business and your AWESOME 5 STAR review of our property. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor community. Thanks also for mentioning how large our rooms are. We sometimes forget that our round shape allows for some of the largest hotel rooms around at standard rates....

Reviewed 11 January 2016

Stayed here for a short New Orleans trip, the location is ok, but incredibly noisy, as our room overlooked about 8 lanes of freeway. Even on the 12th floor it kept me awake. Lavatory part of restroom is cramped, but if you need extra vanity space, there is plenty. This hotel is isolated, in that it is next to impossible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tallybiker
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi tallybiker, Thanks for your business and your review. Sorry you didn't love your stay. We really take a lot of pride in providing only our best to our guests and it pains us when we learn a guest left us with negative thoughts of their stay. I do want to let future guests know that we have rooms earmarked...

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We stayed in a room with twin beds. The room itself is good size, great depth. There is a small fridge and it does a great job in keeping drinks cold. The TV is an LG flat screen and the screen size has to be at least 55 inches. It is huge. The beds are fine, not great, but decent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProPoke
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Propoke, Thanks so much for your business and your review of our property. I appreciate you highlighting both the items you liked about our property and your feedback on areas we have for improvement. Do trust that we take our guest's feedback very seriously and will immediately take action to ensure future guests don't experience such issues. Sorry you...

toronto, canada
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We found the location of this hotel perfect, as we could easily drive in to downtown and the French quarter. The room was clean, and due to the cylindrical shape of the hotel, it made for a pie shaped room that had some extra space making it a mini suite. However this also meant that the washroom at the entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnymetro
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Johnnymetro, Thanks so much for your business and your excellent 4 star review of our property. We really appreciate it! Thanks for mentioning our cleanliness, pie shaped large rooms, and convenient location. Sorry you didn't love the bathroom configuration (we do realize it is tight in some rooms - and apologize that the bathrooms aren't larger) and for the...

Reviewed 2 January 2016

My wife and I stayed a full week from Christmas Day to New Years Day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we checked in the front desk staff gave us a lot of suggestions of where to visit and how to get around town (by Uber). It was extremely convenient getting to French Quarter and Garden District by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francislo
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Francislo our friend from Canada, Thanks so much for your business and your AWESOME 5 star review of our property. Your review has made us all smile from ear-to-ear! Thanks for pointing out the cleanliness and how quiet your room was as well as how you like the views from the 8th floor. I loved most of all reading...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#74 of 161 in New Orleans
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched high above the mighty Mississippi River with a commanding view of the Crescent City's beautiful skyline, New Orleans' best hotel value is the all new Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower. All the excitement that the Big Easy has to offer is just a five minute drive across the Crescent City Connection. Within minutes you ll be in the heart of the city within blocks of Canal Place Shopping Mall, Harrah s Casino, St. Louis Cathedral, the French Quarter, the Riverwalk and Bourbon Street! We've thought of everything so you won't have to, with brand new, modern surroundings and all of the features that business and leisure travelers expect, including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet and business center. Relax in the Round House Bar and Grill while catching a game on one of our large flat panel HDTVs. Work out in our state of the art fitness center and take some time to enjoy our tropical pool area. We are conveniently located just minutes from: the French Quarter, Mardi Gras Parade Routes, downtown New Orleans, Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, Louisiana Superdome, New Orleans Arena, Oakwood Shopping Center, and all that the Westbank has to offer. When planning your next visit to New Orleans, a corporate meeting, family reunion, wedding or rehearsal dinner, the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower is the best value! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Address: 275 Whitney Ave, Gretna, LA 70053-2346
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range: RM378 - RM867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Hotel Gretna
Holiday Inn Gretna
Gretna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the east side next to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles krobson5, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway if your a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles cathyleej, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the best view is on the side of the hotel facing downtown New Orleans”
 of 5 bubbles 197terrir, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a view. The higher floors have a better view, but all should be good.”
 of 5 bubbles teresaf84, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at the Marriott Next door”
 of 5 bubbles JamesB477, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay