We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Inn - Hammond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lexington Inn - Hammond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Meaux, LA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 112 has neither a lock nor a smoke alarm. The doors appear never to have been wiped down; they are grubby with fingerprints. The breakfast is from 6-9, with a waffle maker, pastries, cereal and eggs, but the eggs are oddly square. The furniture is falling apart. In all, I was very disappointed and will not stay here again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank swiven
lexingtoninnhammondl, Webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your Comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I left a fair review but since learned our credit card was charged, our daughters credit card was charged and fema was charged. They took an additional $ 750.00 and say they did not. They took $420 and 135 also. The room was perfect and clean and we got our deposite back when we left for our yorkies. These charges... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaven M
ASUKI, Manager at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Sorry for the misunderstanding you had sir. We never charged you more than what we were suppose to charge. The reason I told your wife to come and discuss with me personally cuz when I talked to her over the phone she was not listing to me what I had to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Hammond hotels

Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay there because the people there made it very easy. The food for breakfast was great and other visitors would talk and share information about recovery. The front desk clerk was so nice and concerned about the visitors. We had to leave because a lady complained about my four dogs. She was correct, I could not take... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
lexingtoninnhammond1, Webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I apologize that actions by other guests detracted a bit from your stay. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I hope you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My family and my dog stayed at the Lexington Inn after our home was completely demolished due to the August 2016 flooding in our home town of Denham Springs, LA. Apsana was extremely polite and professional and went above and beyond to assist my family with all our needs. She was always in a pleasant mood and made our time... More 

Helpful?
Thank martykrum
lexingtoninnhammond1, Webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel met your needs during a very difficult time. I'm also pleased you were able to make an extraordinary personal connection with one of our staff members. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of people and in treating everyone well. We'll... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very nice place, my husband and I took our 4 grandkids on a mini vacation on July 2,2016 and we stayed here, the front desk clerk was very friendly, the room was clean and it was very peaceful. My grandkids went for the breakfast but say it was a little crowded but they did get some fresh fruit. Only problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
lexingtoninnhammondl, Webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

This is a pretty good little place to stay off I-10.We have stayed many times for a quick sleep between Texas and Florida.Not fancy.But clean comfortable beds.Also quiet area.They also have a little free breakfast.That portion you may want to skip....

Helpful?
Thank Spraygun
lexingtoninnhammondl, Webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel where you've stayed many times. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the... More 

Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Stopped for the night, liking the convenience of parking the car right outside the door. Room has a king bed, table with two chairs, desk with desk chair. Shower a bit older, but okay, and the sink counter had been renovated so lots of room there. Hotel was nearly empty so quiet and pretty good internet for us. Good breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarPilot
lexingtoninnhammondl, Webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I'm sorry the breakfast wasn't better. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re... More 

Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I would never ever stay there a gain. Booked through Hotwire. This place was the worst place I have stayed in a long time. Worth about half of what they charged. I really think they had folks living there.

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
lexingtoninnhammondl, Webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. We take pride in providing a great experience for a wide range of travelers, and I apologize for any lapses in your experience. You don’t say what you didn’t like about our hotel, but I hope you will give us another chance in the future to satisfy you. And please book directly with us... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Very clean, staff was very nice and helpful. Clean pool area, nice breakfast, beds were very comfortable, Laundry room was clean. Wood floors in our room, our daughters had carpeting but was clean. Would stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Rhonds B
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

This was the worst place we have ever stayed. They had us in a "queen" bed room. These weren't queens & the room smelled awful!! We were moved into a king bed room. The smell was horrific. It smelled like meth had been smoked in it. They were aware of the odors in rooms because they had cheap air fresheners... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mathismomma
Andy P, Manager at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you. We found the problem that caused you inconvenience, there was leak in the cooper lines behind the Bath tub.... More 

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
122 reviews
6.5 km away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
138 reviews
7.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
261 reviews
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
6.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Hammond
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to the Lexington Inn Hammond where our property has been newly renovated for 2013. All our guest rooms include a 37" LCD flat screen TV with HBO and ESPN, complimentary Wi-Fi and secure hard-wired internet access. Additionally, each room has a microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker and free full hot breakfast every morning. Our newly renovated guest rooms with hardwood flooring; new carpeting, new furniture as well as brand new mattresses and bedding make the Lexington Inn Hammond the best worry-free value while on the road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Inn - Hammond

Address: 46053 N Puma Dr, Hammond, LA 70401-7026 (Formerly Hammond University Inn)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range: RM335 - RM447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn - Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Lexington Inn - Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hammond
Hammond Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Inn - Hammond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you sleep in the day, try to get a room away from the housekeeping elevator and the stairs. Very spacious and comfortable rooms”
 of 5 bubbles donnam391, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request the top floor (only 2 stories), but the floors are thin”
 of 5 bubbles 932lh, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 467whitneys, 15 Feb 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are accessed from the exterior of the building. Advise avoiding rooms right by the hotel entrance and by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles dubnerw, 27 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Ask for a discount in person or book it through Kayak, Hotwire or Priceline.”
 of 5 bubbles 949JohnM949, 21 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay