We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly. However the hotel and an awful smell. It looks like the are doing a lot of renovations which may be the cause of the musty smell. I love the indoor pool. The covers were stained. The carpet needs to come out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelly H
Midge S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations while staying at our hotel. Yes, we are working hard to improve the hotel for future visits. We apologize for the stained covers and will address this with our laundry attendants. Please be patient with us as new carpet is coming. Thanks again!

Colorado
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed here March 7-9. There was no hot water either morning. I disabled the AC because the rattling was so loud. Property appears to be undergoing maintenance, which is good but that means guests saw room numbers that had fallen off wall, baseboards were ripped up in hallway, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zagorki
Sabine B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize that there was not hot water during your stay. This was the first complaint that we received regarding this, and I will certainly look into what happened with the water heater. We are currently undergoing a partial renovation which has included work in some rooms, replacing damaged sheet...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

The market was not good did not have much at all in it! Breakfast was put out late! When you come into the hotel there is wallpaper hanging off the wall!! Would I ever come back???? Hmmm depends if things get better here! A team is coming in so hope things does not get to loud or roudy with them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p p
Sabine B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding our hotel. Unfortunately, the freezer in our market has gone out and we are waiting on the replacement. We do strive to have a variety of items available for purchase. The wallpaper hanging off the wall is due to the recent change to our sliding front doors and will...

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

When we entered the hotel , there was a strong odor & it continued to smell on the first floor down the hall to our room. Kind of stale odor. Seems like they could have had air fresheners to help the smell. Carpet probably should be changed in the halls. That was the main thing I did not like was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisianatraveler11
Sabine B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. I have shared your comments with the appropriate departments to endure that we can have the issue taken care of. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We travel a good bit with our kids soccer. As a result, we typically book rooms in a large block, well in advance of our tournaments. We walked into this Fairfield Inn after a full day of traveling and games only to hear the hotel double booked several family's rooms. We settled for a room with one bed and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
MSYHM-GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. While it is my hope that our guests never experience any issues while staying with us, we did not manage to do so for you. We do make every effort to accommodate our guests in the rooms which they reserved, however, occasionally, there are cases where we...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Within 2 minutes in my room: huge roaches, mold, mildew, soft floors from water damage. The breakfast was inedible. Do yourself a huge favor, spend a couple bucks more and book the super nice, very new Courtyard Marriott on the other side of town. You'll thank me later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. While it is my hope that every guest leaves here satisfied with their stay, we obviously failed to do that for you. I have shared your comments with the staff. We are working to improve on the issues that you had during your stay. The staff and...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Not a bad Fairfield to stay in. Close to restaurants and shopping. Check in was a breeze. Place is nice and clean. Pool was great to wear the kids out. Too bad the fitness center is undergoing renovations when we were there. Breakfast is standard complimentary fair, nothing much to write home about there. The staff was friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tcarter30601
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff was very nice. Allowed me to pick my room and check in early. The room was perfect for the price. Very clean and quite. Can't beat that! They have an indoor pool that I didn't get to use. The breakfast is ok. The only thing I wish they had was a shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toni A
Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The hotel for its age is a nice hotel. The place is painted nicely. The carpets were clean and new. The breakfast area was nice and clean. They served the usual Marriott breakfast buffet such as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal etc. The two woman working the front desk when we checked in were very friendly and outgoing. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PutJer1
Kingwood
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

I didn't even know this town existed. Very good customer service but I really don't expect anything less when it comes to Marriott's. I was driving from Knoxville, TN & need to rest so I decided to stop here. The accommodations were perfect! Breakfast was delicious and the area is very nice! Thank you Fairfield Inn & Suites!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamieko B

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houma hotels
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
7.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma Southeast
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Houma
Hampton Inn Houma
#6 of 19 in Houma
195 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#14 of 19 in Houma
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in walking distance to several area restaurants and only 15 minutes from Houma heliport. Our corporate guests visit the Gulf of Mexico oilfields through Port Fourchon and South Lafourche Airport, while leisure guests may enjoy Southland Mall, swamp and plantation tours and even quick day-trips to New Orleans. Whatever brings you to our hotel, you deserve a hassle-free stay. We exceed expectations with all the extra touches, including our NEW expanded deluxe breakfast with many hot items such as scrambled eggs, breakfast bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, and don't forget the freshly made waffles. We provide complimentary Wi-Fi, plus a newly renovated fitness center, and a indoor heated pool. Our generous rooms and suites feature HD TVs in select rooms and luxury bedding for an effortless night's rest. Centrally located in a quiet, safe location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma

Address: 1530 Martin Luther King Blvd, Houma, LA 70360
Region: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Price Range: RM309 - RM491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Houma
Fairfield Houma
Houma Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check in early to ensure your reserved room is not given to someone else.”
P3195KMjimw, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the bottom floor. The elevator is a bit slow.”
PutJer1, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on east side may be quieter. Keep away from elevators and ice machines. No openable windows at this hotel.”
HausSitter, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Get on the Top Floor so you don't hear the people above you.”
JagstheTraveler, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the end away from the busy road on the north end of the hotel.”
bandman15, 25 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$89
Fairfield InnUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates