We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Jennings

Booking.comUS$52*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Jennings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Jennings
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 620anamh
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Thibodaux, Louisiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was pleasant,attentive and knowledgeable of the area. They were extremely helpful with directions to the places we needed to find.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Roger C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There were roaches in our bathroom. There was a lizard on the wall. Went to the front desk to complain, "that sucks" was all that was said. No offer to fix the situation. No refund offer. An apathetic attitude... yeah don't stay here!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karam109
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you stay with us was not pleasurable for you. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as we are always looking for ways to improve our property.

Houston, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 543rexw
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Llano, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only good part of the stay was the front desk clerk. Sadly the hotel is trying to update (I think) and falling short of success. WiFi was nonexistent, cell signal weak bathroom had mold and soap scum in shower and tub area, coffee thing was broke & there was no continental breakfast as advertised with room because of code...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 682conniec
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Thank you for brining these issues to our attention so that we may correct them. Have a nice day.

Frostproof, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3052XTjosephm
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry030
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Yoakum, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3173BAsusanm
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had no choice but to stay at Days Inn because other hotels were booked. I should have gone to a nearby town. The bathroom was so bad that when we showered we wore flip flops. The floor was sticky. Mirrors looked like they were wiped with dirty cloths. The bedspread had stains on it. Room service failed to give...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 292gracen
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Dear 292gracen, I want to apologize that your stay was not pleasurable for you. We will be looking into correcting these issues. Have a nice day.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsTexan
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jennings
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Jennings
Motel 6 Jennings
#3 of 4 in Jennings
21 reviews
33.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 km away
Days Inn Rayne
Days Inn Rayne
#2 of 2 in Rayne
106 reviews
38.2 km away
Best Western Rayne Inn
36.1 km away
Best Western Inn At Coushatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the only full service hotel in town. We have a King Buffet Dining onsite. We are located just 30 minutes from Lafayette or Lake Charles. We offer Free High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel and we serve a complimentary Daybreak Breakfast each morning. Lake Charles casinos are only a short drive away so whether you are visiting for business or for pleasure we look forward to you being our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Jennings

Address: 603 Holiday Drive, Jennings, LA 70546-3022
Region: United States > Louisiana > Jennings
Price Range: RM231 - RM389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Jennings 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Jennings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jennings
Jennings Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Jennings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
682conniec, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“stay away- very risky”
lsu1919, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need over size parking look elsewhere.”
  • Tub had hairs in it and mildew
  • Needs attention
  • Obvious animal damage
  • Bench needs to be cleaned
  • Hair dryer broken
  • Obvious animal damage at th door to the room
dragonnphx, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second floor facing the courtyard.”
NiftyGrammy, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“My room was in courtyard, that's the best. Nice and quite.”
jbirdstl1, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$75
TravelocityUS$52
Hotels.comUS$52
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates