We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 624: English reviews
Hackensack, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This was a memorable trip as our group had a great time & we felt like champions (most in older years of our life). We worked hard in earlier years, & we felt so good staying in Hilton Garden Inn. I will recommend to our children & friends. Unbeatable. Thank you so much!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine A
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Comments like yours continue to motivate and inspire us to provide an outstanding guest experience. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Kenner area!

Lokeren, Belgium
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The rooms are really beautiful, hugh surface. Clean of course. Two queen beds of superb quality, a desk. Coffeemachine included.Luxury bathroom. Luxury lobby. Swimming pool present. Restaurants at walkable distance. Located near to the sea, although no beach. Staff was kind and helpful. Shuttle to airport, exact on time; included in the price. We recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Comments like yours continue to motivate and inspire us to provide an outstanding guest experience. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Kenner area!

Prince Frederick, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This was the last stop for a bus load of baby boomer nurses after we hit the road in Houston. We have been disappointed everyday with the choice of hotels the tour operator have given us everyday. Not so The Hilton Garden Hotel.. It was the anchor hotel for the Treasure Chest Casino i Kenner, LA. The Hotel stood alone...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mody771
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Comments like yours continue to motivate and inspire us to provide an outstanding guest experience. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Kenner area!

Houma, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Digital check in an OUTSTANDING option! Loved using it to select rooms and ensure we were checked in when we ended up running late. Hotel has AMAZING curb appeal, ambience, and guest amenities! All staff VERY welcoming, friendly, and professional. Guest room was gorgeous! However, bed was hard, pillows lumpy, A/C did not cool room well, and bathroom door kept...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied during your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us valuable feedback and have passed it along to the appropriate Hotel teams to ensure that any inconveniences you may have experienced are corrected moving forward. We hope to have another opportunity to better...

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 October 2016

It appears that this hotel used to be something else or the hotel is just not kept up to Hilton Garden Inn standards. The bathrooms look very old and REPLASTERED. Will not stay here again because of this.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 196trudym
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our Hotel. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that your comments are not taken lightly. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure this does not happen in the future. I will follow up with the...

Alexandria, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We spent 2 nights here prior to taking a cruise. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very nice. We found the on-site restaurant to be very good, but much too costly. Our family of 6 spent almost $100 just on breakfast.....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 863jeaniem
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Comments like yours continue to motivate and inspire us to provide an outstanding guest experience. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Kenner area!

Kenne
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This was probably the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. Stayed her for over a month and I had to change my rooms twice due to leaking from the roof and a burning rubber smell emanating from the air conditioning unit. Then they screwed up my bills and overcharged me. Had to spend hours on the phone and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81jessek
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay at our Hotel. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that your comments are not taken lightly. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure this does not happen in the future. I will follow up with the correct...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in and the staff is great. The room/smells/pillows and bathrooms leave ALOT to be desired. The room smells weird I'm not sure if it's mold or what but it's terrible. They came with an industrial size bottle of fabreeze so I'm assuming this is a normal complaint. The pillows while there are many of them they are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our Hotel. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that your comments are not taken lightly. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure this does not happen in the future. I will follow up with correct...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Just checked in. Staff made minimal effort to get me checked in. Room needs improvement- mold in bathroom in tub and behind toilet on wall, hairs in shower before I have even used it, scuffs on walls and paint peeling, furniture in poor condition. Please see pictures I am attaching. We have a sizable business meeting here tomorrow.... I sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bree M
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

The check-in experience is a most important one, as it often sets the tone for the remainder of a guest’s visit. I would like to apologize for the inattentiveness that you experienced at registration. We will remind our FD agents of the importance of giving the customer their full attention and transacting the check-in in a personal yet efficient, manner.

Opelousas, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 October 2016

From booking until checkout, the employees were extremely helpful and were attentive to our every need. The fact that I was able to leave my car parked at the hotel while on my trip was a savings in itself. The hotel also shuttled me to the airport. Really, now that's service!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raydup95
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Comments like yours continue to motivate and inspire us to provide an outstanding guest experience. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Kenner area!

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
3.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
6.7 km away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
3.7 km away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport is adjacent to the Pontchartrain Convention Center, next to Treasure Chest Casino, and approximately five miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport. A few amenities include a made to order hot breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle service, a state of the art fitness center, outdoor heated pool,with a whirlpool. The lobby lounge and restaurant offer nightly specials and in room dining along with a 24 hour lobby Pantry for sundry and other food items. The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport also offers valet laundry service, on-site laundry facilities, and complimentary airport transportation. Complimentary bus parking available. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, Keurig coffeemakers, complimentary Wi-Fi, voicemail, irons/ironing boards,and hairdryers.The hotel overlooks Lake Pontchartrain and is about two miles from Esplanade Shopping Center and Rivertown museums and 12 miles from the French Quarter and downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 4535 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70065-1449 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Price Range: RM456 - RM948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Garden Inn Kenner
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton Garden Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Point Roberts, Washington

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You are in the flight path of NO Airport”
 of 5 bubbles TexasJohn22, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are no real views from this hotel, it's kind of bleak outside.”
 of 5 bubbles kend454, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is only one set of elevators, so look for a floor plan to get one close to either the elevators or the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles pollyf337, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor away from the banquet rooms are best on the weekend”
 of 5 bubbles seemyeyes, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to the Casino.”
 of 5 bubbles 562stephaniem, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5