We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$90*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport
 Click to rate
LDF
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The only thing nice about this place is the staff. They are helpful and courteous. When I got into my room there was leftover food in my fridge from the previous customer. The hotel does not have an ice machine. You are expected to fill up your two small plastic ice maker containers in the freezer and wait 6 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyLdf
Maroochydore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 10 days at this hotel. You have to pay extra for daily cleaning or they clean every 7 days. You can get extra towels from reception. Each room has a full kitchen and refrigerator which is great for long stay. Our room was no smoking but it had a strong smell of cigarettes coming through the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie1Maroochy
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Checking In, I was hopeful. When booking 12 rooms, one would expect they would WANT your business. The rooms smelled funny. Some rooms had unplugged and:or burned out lights. Others, had leaky toilets & bathtubs. The kitchens don't actually have any plates it utensils to make it useable. There is no bottled water Ayer available in the whole hotel. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan N
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Our flight home was cancelled and the hotel we were staying didn't have any availability for the extra night. This hotel was the only one we could find with a room for us. They were very accommodating. The woman working at the front desk was very helpful, even calling a taxi service for us to take us to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MML03
Magnolia, Texas
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Where too start? Well first off the beds are a little bit softer than the floor. But hey you get what you pay for. Second, there's pretty much no chance of catching the employee running the desk at the front desk. If you need something from them, you better call ahead and make reservations for service. They were hiding in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Branden M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear we did not meet your needs. I discussed your comments with our team to make sure this matter is corrected. We continually work to improve our hotel, so...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We booked this using Hotwire and it was all we needed. The place was clean, not too far from the dowtown of New Orleans and it had a laundry room, which was convenient. The breakfast was a joke though. They just put some bars and snacks out in front of the entrance, no dedicated room or place to sit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PieCity
Texas City, Texas
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This will be my hotel of choice when in town. The staff is great and the hotel is very clean. From the booking of my reservation to the check out was awesome. The staff calls you by name each time they see you in the hallway as well as when I was loading and unloading my car. My room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissm12342016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated with excellent customer service from our staff and that your room was clean to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Walked in room and it smelled bad, stains on carpet, walking barefoot my feet turned black. There was no hair dryer, no frills one small bottle of shampoo and soap. Bathtub was rusty and in poor shape. I was so disgusted I even didn't try the breakfast. I never want to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trudya709
New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here for one night while in NOLA. I had a hotel reserved in the French Quarter but I needed an extra night so I had to look elsewhere for accommodations. So I checked in to the hotel and went to my room. It was dirty. I went back to the desk to switch rooms and the customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel and great staff. Home away from home. Love the kitchen to cook and the full sized refrigerator. Restaurants in walking distances with good breakfast American diner. Bourbon Street only a 20 minute drive from the hotel..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shontelle B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your positive comments about our staff, hotel, and the fully equipped kitchen are much appreciated. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
1.1 km away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Orleans Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport

Address: 2300 Veterans Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Price Range: RM382 - RM865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Warren, Michigan, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noise goes through the walls on every floor”
j0nsn0w24, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“East side you get noise from incoming customers & front door. West side you get noise from the airport.”
IAwildrose56, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Corner room is what I picked. The hotel is pet friendly but pets are only on 2nd and 3rd floors.”
scott_b0999, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Upper floor is quiet :)”
rrieder7, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you don't smoke, ask for a non-smoking room.”
313br, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$90
Expedia.comUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates