We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel
 Click to rate
Shreveport, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was expecting a normal cheap hotel, not great but good enough for the price. It exceeded my expectations. The room was very spacious, there was a swimming pool I didn't know about when I booked, the breakfast was great with lots of choices and held later on the weekends...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucile G
Willis, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 November 2016

A great place, clean, good price, close to great restaurants, close to airport . breakfast meal was excellent , fresh smell, friendly staff very helpful , comfortable beds , parking was close to doors,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lindsey D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to leave a review in regards to our property. On behalf of my employees and my self we are glad y'all enjoyed the stay with us. Hope to have you guys back soon.

Glenmora, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

At check in my rate went from 82 to 109 said they would change it for to room now shower curtain called front desk well they bring me a window curtain it was disgusting had black nast stuff all over it then pull fold out couch out it was blankets wadded up in middle with look like human waste all...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chere_haymon1987
TGuillory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review

I do apologize that we did not meet your needs, although I don't re-call speaking with anyone in regards to pests in rooms, a night was in fact comped off of this guests stay.

destrehan, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great hotel I would stay there again in the future. it was close to my job. but not really any great food places around the hotel. love the breakfast and comfort beds. I like the hotel great. I would stay there again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbT9486KO
Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Western Corporate should get to Lafayette and cover the brand sign. This hotel was absolutely nasty. We were put in a smoking room and then told it wasn't a smoking room but on a smoking floor. The room stunk and there was an ash tray on the table. Clearly a smoking room. The carpet was filthy and even had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly H
houston tx
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and stayed for two nights and between my credit card and my daughters credit card that they were not authorized to use (she and her husband were not there). They charged us for 4 nights, 1 on my credit card, 1 night on rewards and 2 nights on my daughters card. We checked in on April 2nd and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patgrem
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel front desk staff was very nice. Older hotel...good size suite with couch, table, & 2 TVs. Nice enough pool area but pool was too cool for me. No public hottub so acquired room with one. It fairly wide, but shorter than a regular bathtub so hard to get comfy. VERY, and I mean VERY HOT water...make sure you use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dotg46
TGuillory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western as your home away from home, we do look forward to having you all stay here with us again in the near future

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was still dirty from previous guest. No pool towels and if your white and the guest host is black you probably won't get any pool towels. Roach dead in the tub. Crap was on the towel that was hanging up on the tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissamY5789GM
TGuillory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I will definitely share this with my team, and use this as a learning tool, maybe you can provide your full name or the name that was on the room so that we can investigate this issue.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very disappointed in this hotel. We have come cross country and stayed in many Best Westerns from the west coast to the east coast and now going back to the west coast. The girl at the desk the first night we arrived had no welcoming personality and that continued whenever we asked something. We had to do some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank noname346790
TGuillory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I do recall speaking with you and your wife regarding this issue, after you all presented your problem to me, I asked "what could I do to resolve the situation" and your response was the $100 of which I graciously granted. I have had maintenance take a look at the dryer on the very same...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location not very near highway and you must drive through a very "iffy" area to reach hotel. Weird smells in room; everything felt damp including the carpet and towels. Service was poor, breakfast was inedible, just not a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charais58
BestWesternHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We are constantly striving to make improvements at our hotel and will use your comments as motivation to make positive changes for our guests. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to be able to better serve you in...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
260 reviews
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
289 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
1.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The all suite choice for Lafayette, LA. Providing your lodging choice as well as being centrally located on the south side of Lafayette. Make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel

Address: 125 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3236
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: RM326 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel
Best Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Best Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#13 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The third floor contains smoking rooms.”
  • Trash from previous guest in plain site!
  • Gross!
  • Dirty!
  • Dirty!
912kellyh, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
  • Hoped trash would be taken out
  • Didn't want to have to use these a second day
needhamdave, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great wifi , breakfast included”
DreamLady89, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor Jacuzzi rooms”
839oson, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any room should be fine.”
kathyk601, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5