We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Lafayette

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Lafayette
 Click to rate
Havana, Illinois
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The location is great for exploring the whole area. The room was very adequate clean, quiet, and I could control the temperature. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the other guests also and felt safe in the area.

Thank Hugh M
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times in the past with no problems but apparently now it's become a all night hang out for people to come and go, yelling outside our room all night long, we call the front desk & they stated they would handle it, we'll it's now 1am and THEY ARE STILL OUTSIDE OUR ROOM HANGING OUT...

1Thank Chantell C
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Definitely, Motel 6 has the best price for those who choose the hotel only to stay for one night. But after staying in 3 different hotels of this chain, I prefer to pay more and have a clean and safe place. This specific hotel is not very well attended and the cleaning is minimal. However, the receptionist was very gentle...

1Thank Cassio C
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Cassio, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your...

Regina SK
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Dirty hotel room. No towels...The "lady" at front desk kept hanging up on me. Nasty people with no sense of decency. Do no stay here. Don't say I didn't warn you.. Not fit for even the animals!! They don't care if your handicapped. When I asked for towels to be sent to the room cause there as none I was...

1Thank marbenjes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Suspect drug dealing going on, although they did have an off duty officer there. Extremely dirty, dated & shabby. Disgusting!! Had to wedge a chair in the door to feel safe. I slept with my clothes on!! Worst place ever!!!

2Thank Maggie T
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lafayette, responded to this review

Maggie, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,...

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband got a room here for the night on our drive to new Orleans. Everything was fine until late night, around 3:30am my husband sees something crawling and we turn on the light to find bed bugs. We go down to the office to ask for a room change and was refused one.even after we brought a...

1Thank erica B
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

This has to be the worst room in the history of hotel stays... noisy guests... dirty rooms... stinky... micro small and the bathroom floor and shower stall had some sort of brown ooze all over it... be warned stay away.

2Thank Barry H
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Newly remodeled double bed room huge nice pool clean beds and love the lady at checkout.restaurant on site and its nearby alot of restaurants.relaxing not crowded and homemade boudin ND sausages,can't go wrong no way

Thank yanasmommy7611
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

This is a negative zero. We had to check out at 3 am due to bed bugs and roaches. Went back next day to get refund and the manager was not surprised what happened. Stayed here 7 years ago and never a problem but now Oh boy. Please do not stay at this motel.

Thank Kim S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lafayette, responded to this review

Kim, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and...

Reviewed 3 April 2015

Disgusting place, non smoking room stunk of cigarettes , dirty carpet and filthy blankets.A disgusted. We were not there even for one night. We entered, we left and went to another hotel.Old AC, Old TV. Suspicious actividys in the Hallways. Place not safe to stay

1Thank Fabio M

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.0 km away
Juliet Hotel
Juliet Hotel
#22 of 49 in Lafayette
117 reviews
3.4 km away
Super 8 Lafayette LA
Super 8 Lafayette LA
#41 of 49 in Lafayette
131 reviews
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 49 in Lafayette
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
282 reviews
4.0 km away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#14 of 49 in Lafayette
144 reviews
3.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Lafayette
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lafayette

Address: 2724 NE Evangeline Thruway, I-10 at Exit 103B, Lafayette, LA 70507
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: RM174 - RM223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not well attended. Unsafe feeling.”
 of 5 bubbles cassioc324, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“This is the WORST Motel 6 I have ever stayed at.”
 of 5 bubbles 97LindaS97, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
“There are none.”
 of 5 bubbles TomH_Bayside, 13 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Set your watch back to 1950 and relax.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyCamper409, 3 Jun 2014 | Read review
“No room service or gym”
 of 5 bubbles travellingkiwi_lass, 6 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5