We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay for a night if you're stopping in Lafayette. Staff were very nice and professional. Rooms and common areas were clean. My understanding is they've recently changed ownership and are updating some things. My few negatives were small things. The card swipe for the alternate entrance didn't work so you had to come in the main entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

Thank You! We appreciate you staying with us and we see you enjoyed yourself , even with the little issue of the side entrance lock. Again, Thank You, if your travels bring to Lafayette, we would be more than happy to have you stay with us!

California
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

My family and I were booked here for 6 days, and I was nervous that our room was right beside the elevator AND the ice machine was directly across the hall. I asked for a different room but was told that they were fully booked. Luckily, with the a/c in the "ON" position rather than "AUTO," we heard almost nothing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliSoleil
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to Lafayette. Carla Savage, General Manager.

Pdx, OR
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

The pool sits alongside the river which is a very relaxing way to spend an early evening at the end of a hot day. The room was spotless, the mattress seemed to be brand new, and the suite very comfortable. The breakfast was superb. We showed up without a reservation, got the last room at a great price and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UnBuenTipo
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to answer our Guest Survey, we appreciate you staying with us and we stride to do our best to Please our Guest, to treat then like family, home away from home. Again, Thank you!

Tilghman, Maryland
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I stay at Marriott Brands at least 12 times per year, so I know when things are not up to standard and unfortunately I have to report that the room that we were in was not. The room itself appeared clean, but there was some allergen that was affecting my sleep and it was possibly the mold in the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Born_to_go61
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know the issue and we are handling, we would like to apologize to you and we hope to see you in the near future, we appreciate all comments, it is how we will improve. Again, Thank You!

New Orleans, LA
Reviewed 10 June 2015

This has been our choice for the past few years whenever we need to stay overnight in Lafayette. Staff is always friendly and helpful. It is what we always expect from Marriott properties, no surprises. I appreciate the 3 mirrors available when more than one person is getting ready. The only negatives were the poor bathroom lighting and the absence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny Rae H
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. Sincerely, Delecia Boutte

Livingston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We were given a room on the top floor, overlooking the river. It was exceptionally clean, extremely quiet, and very comfortable. The staff was the most friendly I've ever encountered anywhere. My only regret was that we didn't have more time to stay longer. The pool was also exceptionally clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rooster C
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. Sincerely, Delecia Boutte

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 June 2015

When planning our trip to Lafayette, I made about three different reservations at various hotels around town. I wasn't sure in what area to stay. As it got closer to our trip, I chose Fairfield Inn due to it's location along the river & a previous stay at another Fairfield in another city. I reserved a King One Bedroom Suite....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pocahontas S
Carla S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

Thank You, we appreciate having you stay with us. We stride to provide our guests the care that makes them feel like their at home! We look forward to see you again, if your travels bring you to Lafayette. Again, Thank You!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 28 May 2015

we must have gotten an upgrade as we had a large living area, and a king bed, quiet area, so spacious and comfortable, the only reason it is not a 5 is there was a humidifier in there and was full, we called front desk and the rudest young man came in to change it out, was like the nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skylanders
Carla S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

We are glad to here you had a comfortable stay, we take pride in making our guest feel at home, like one of the family. Thank You.

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 18 May 2015

There was nothing wrong with this hotel. The room was clean, and everything worked. The staff people were competent. It was just a little bit below the average Fairfield all around. It was also more expensive. We did not try the breakfast, because the area was too full of people to allow us to find a table. The location on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestTexastraveller17
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your concerns are always extremely important to the success of this property. I have shared your comments with the entire staff. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to Lafayette. Carla Savage, General Manager.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The Fairfield has a top location on the Vermillion river very close to museums, restaurants etc. The hotel has a good breakfast included, fast free wifi, free ample parking, a nice pool and spa, workout room, conference facilities, guest laundry room, pleasant lounge, business centre. There is an Outback restaurant right next door and other restaurants within minutes driving or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hermes_NL
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to respond to our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate your business! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to Lafayette. Carla Savage, G.M.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
259 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South

Address: 1606 W Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3722
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: RM463 - RM667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South Hotel Lafayette
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lafayette South
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Fairfield Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to face the bayou rather than the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles JosephN503, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“river view rooms have extra benefit”
 of 5 bubbles vladimir70, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool are pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles rhoMom, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor with view of Vermilion River”
 of 5 bubbles 17NancyS, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Little increase in cost for the small suite, worth the extra cost for the additional space.”
 of 5 bubbles 326fredt, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5