We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Within 30 minutes of checking in had to change rooms toilet was not working properly Overall hotel was clean, but there was odor in common areas were bad. Hotel stated there were cleaning the carpet. Carpet in the room we stayed was overly wet. This was all on first night. Left to visit friends came back to keys to room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustPeachy2me
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear JustPeachy2me, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, LA. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the carpet condition and customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 March 2016

My husband and I had to stay at the hotel for 8 weeks and it was nearly a nightmare. Staff seemed great, friendly, and accommodating; however, this goes away once you're there for a while (which is its intended purpose). They claim to be pet-friendly, however half the staff were scared of my 2 under 20 lbs dogs. They skipped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dusti P
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We only stayed here for two nights. The room was fairly clean and well appointed for a compact self-catering type room. The staff were professional and friendly and the small shop was adequately stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Wayne R, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our rooms as well as the service provided by our staff. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you have any other comments or...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I have to give a big Thank you to the girl that worked the front desk. I believe her name is Iris, and she went above her duties to help us. The hotel in all was very quite, considering it totally booked. A few things that I didn't like was the lack of a covered area to un-load your suitcases,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jv2275
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here for six nights over the Christmas holiday week. Receptionist on arrival was friendly, however, after her we encountered others who seemed less than happy to be at work. At one stage, we went downstairs to collect extra towels, only to find the receptionist asleep at the desk. Our room was decently sized, but next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alice320
Colyell, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The ONLY downside to this place is that there isn't a breakfast option in the mornings (unless you want to buy from their convienence store?). But this room was amazing! Brought my group of students here for a two day youth conference just to stay one night, and we were all amazed at how nice the hotel was. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik W
Connie2578, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for that awesome review!!!! Our main goal here at the Candlewood Suites River Ranch is to please each and every guest to the best of our ability. We enjoyed having you and your youth group stay with us. They were so well mannered! Loved them! Hope to see you guys again soon. Thanks again!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I am director of sales & marketing in upscale hotels in Houston, TX. Being from Lafayette, I needed a hotel for a wedding I was attending on October 17th, and I chose Candlewood, never stayed in this brand before. What I noticed and appreciated was the functionality of the hotel. I am someone that does not like to be overly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren M
Connie2578, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Jess, I am delighted to hear that your experience here was exceptional. We were glad to have you here, hope to see you again soon. Thank you ever so much for your business and the awesome response.

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

After being a resident of a Staybridge, I was amazed at how bad my stay here was. Not only did housekeeping not wash my floors or my bathroom sink, but sitting out in the gazebo was shortened when a rat was crawling up and down the building and crawling around the gazebo! Washing machines were broken and housekeeping staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha A
Connie2578, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Natasha, I apologize for your stay here at the hotel. During your stay we were going through a change in management and a huge overturn in staff. We hope you give us another shot to make your stay pleasurable in the future.

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Needed room last minute. Found hotel online and was cheapest room, so I was expecting cheap. Polite staff helped get best rate. Very clean and well organized. In walking distance to multiple dining choices. Late checkouts. Worked out great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gela Z
Connie2578, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Gela, So glad you enjoyed your visit and I am happy we were here to accommodate you. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Destrehan, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My wife loved this hotel, so that's all that matters, right? But seriously, I found it to be very comfortable but plain and simple, and she found it to be spacious and well-decorated. Either way, it looks like a good choice, whether you just need a quick place to rest your head overnight or an extended stay. The service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StCharlesLA
Connie2578, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

So happy to have you here at the Candlewood, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon in the near future!

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
260 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
3.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
#19 of 49 in Lafayette
56 reviews
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites hotel in Lafayette, Louisiana is the premier extended stay hotel servicing the oil industry, medical industry and all training facilities. Candlewood Suites is located across the street from River Ranch. The Candlewood Suites hotel is located near BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI, Cajun Dome, Women and Children s Hospital, & ULL.Our Lafayette hotel offers the services and amenities you need for your 'home away from home.' Relax in your spacious guest suite with fully equipped kitchens and complimentary wireless Internet access. The hotel features complimentary guest laundry facilities, the Candlewood Gym, complimentary business center, and the Candlewood Cupboard, featuring food and sundry items for purchase. Feel like relaxing? Gather with friends for a cook-out under the Candlewood Gazebo or pick up a free DVD from our lending library to take to your suite and enjoy. Consider us home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

Address: 2105 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-6119
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: RM365 - RM497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch Hotel Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring your own ice, blow dryer and bleach to kill mold.”
leemU503XS, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wifi did not work for me. There's a gym, appliances,movie and games to borrow.”
JustPeachy2me, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. No pool if you like to swim.”
900jamesl, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here”
takeoffitaly, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“if you HAVE to stay, request a third floor room away from the end of the hall.”
sarahtK8408XV, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5