We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I came in late about 9ish, The front desk clerk very friendly. She explained the Key System White and Blue. I just needed white to get to my room. The room was big in size. The bathroom needed to be cleaned and the remote for the TV in the living room area looked like it had blood. Yikes!!! The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
perry Georgia, USA
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed here one night on points going through to Texas on I-10. It's right off the interstate and easy to find. The outside is a little rough as there is some construction nearby, but the hotel was fine on the inside. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly. There's plenty of decent places to eat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdm0325
Daniel A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10, responded to this review

Dear jdm0325, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you found the location easy to find and also found plenty of dining options. I really appreciate your kind words about the staff and the cleanliness. I will definitely share with the rest of the Team. I'm sorry about the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Customer service is not that great. The place is clean and you have to pay for continental breakfast. I stayed here for three days. On my first day, I spent two hours in customer service because someone made a mistake during reservation and no one wanted to take responsibility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iberkis
Denise C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10, responded to this review

Dear Marga346, Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm a little confused, however, because we don't have a continental breakfast. It's a full breakfast buffet and it's free to all of our guests. We have never charged for breakfast. I'm just wondering if this was the correct property you stayed at? I would like to find out more details...

Reviewed 27 July 2015

hotel has on-going reconstruction and renovation. staff was helpful. room's windows were sealed due to renovation and the hallways and elevator showed how aged this facility was. we stayed for a night on our way to florida. they had some phone problems and calls were not going through. hotel is just off I-10 east with lots of food choices around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewnee
Daniel A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10, responded to this review

Dear 602junp, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure taking care of you, although I apologize that your expectations were not met. We are under new ownership as of about a month ago and I just started two weeks ago as the general manager. As you can see, we are...

Tierra Verde, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Stopped here on July 9th for one night, close to I10 with easy access, however, all the rooms have dehumidifiers and you can smell the dampness and mildew. Had trouble with the Internet and could not get anyone to answer the front desk, took about 45mins. Woke up early the next day, all stuffed up with a headache. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve E
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Great hotel off the highway. The girls at the front desk were friendly and helpful, and knew the area and were able to direct us to a good late night restaurant. The hotel was quiet and clean. Recommended for your stay off I-10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn I-10 Lafayette on Saturday, June 27th, and was late checking in. The staff was welcoming and courteous, and gave me a room on the first floor. At that late hour, being on the first floor made a difference! The next morning, I woke late and went for some coffee to find they were out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Where do I begin? My team and I stayed here on a business trip for 2-3 days. Between all of us, we paid for 4-5 rooms. Most of us booked 2 queen bed rooms. The others rooms booked were suppose to be king with a sofa bed. The rooms that were suppose to have a sofa bed didn't! Leaving one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lkmakeupyourmind
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2015

I was expecting much more from this place considering it is under the Marriott brand. Wow! I couldn't be more disappointed. First, this location appears to be in a seedy area. I was surprised to see questionable people not too far from the hotel doing obviously questionable things, hence, the need for a security guard. Then my room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 June 2015

It's an interstate hotel, but this one is in a bad part of town. The staff was nice, but the place just feels ragged. Carpets were frayed in my room. The elevator was dirty, and there was some weird stains on the side of the bed. That's gross. The maid didn't replace my cups or coffee or the bath mat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaupeyton
Denise C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. There isn't much we can do regarding the neighborhood, however, we are getting ready to update the property and your concerns regarding housekeeping will be addressed.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 49 in Lafayette
112 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#31 of 49 in Lafayette
207 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10

Address: 2225 NW Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1137
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: RM394 - RM647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Fairfield Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only stayed one night - no recommendations”
 of 5 bubbles Mamsx5, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good location, excellent facilities and good value for your money”
 of 5 bubbles Jack91849, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not be afraid of being on the first floor. The rooms are well insulated”
 of 5 bubbles JeffFromFranklin, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are full of mildew and the service is disgusting”
  • Dirty ac
  • Ripped Bed Skirt
  • Hair found in the tub when we arrived
  • Under the AC
 of 5 bubbles lkmakeupyourmind, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Not too many restaurants close by, the Cracker Barrel is probably the best.”
 of 5 bubbles BastropWright, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5