We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Suburban Extended Stay
 Click to rate
Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Normally, I don't book extended stay hotel rooms if I'm only going to be there for one night but this fit into our budget and location so we decided to stay. We were not disappointed. We had reservations, they were expecting us and check in was easy. I was little concerned about the noise level when I saw the property...

Thank Blueboss573
Reviewed 28 February 2017

My stay was exactly what I expected. I was looking to stay for All-Star weekend but the hotels in the downtown area were ridiculously overpriced. I settled on this location based on pricing and distance wasn't too far from the french quarter. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet. The location was great as...

Thank Hernan R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Suburban199, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Hello! I wanted to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I hope to see you again when you are in the area. If you need anything, please reach out. sincerely, Nate Johns General Manager

Maryland Heights, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved my stay here. such friendly people that work there. Front Desk girl we checked in with Brooke was awesome! she helped us with directions and printed directions out for us. sweet girl she has such a pretty smile! Housekeeping was friendly and always helpful when i needed something. the night girl Carely is such a sweet thing, I would...

Thank macy242017
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My advice would be DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL! If you have no other choice, then you need to call and book it directly and even then I’m not sure you’ll be guaranteed a room. We arrived at this hotel after being on the road for more than 12 hours, so needless to say we were ready to get checked...

Thank roxzanna
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 March 2017

On arrival, we requested a new room because there was urine on the toilet and chips under the covers. The room was dirty after apparently having been "cleaned." I had to call the front desk from my cellular phone because the room phone did not work. In the second room, there was a bug in the tub and mold in...

Thank ncgfchgcgch
Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I had no complaints about this hotel, staff were so friendly and so helpful. hotel is very nice and clean. rooms are huge and they have plenty parking. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying here at this location again.

Thank doctormart
Suburban199, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. I will pass this message along to my staff so that they see what a great job they are doing to help make the guests have a pleasant experience. I do look forward to seeing you again. Please let me know if there is anything else...

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

First of all let me start by saying Latoya you are an asset to Choice hotels. Your poise, ability to stay calm and make executive decisions was exemplary. Brooke, you are horrible, rude and need to find a different job where you never interact with anyone. NOTICE: If you are booking a room through Expedia, Hotela.com be aware that their...

1Thank Carl M
Suburban199, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your experience while visiting the area. I also apologize for the lack of staff during the peak of Mardi Gras season. I would like to inform you that there has been a change in staff and things are running quite smoothly. If there is anything else you may need, feel free to call. thanks,...

Georgeville, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Very disappointed! Not at all the quality it has been in the past. Seems to be lacking good leadership/management. The rooms are not thoroughly cleaned for start. Upon arriving there was something obviously spilled down the cabinets and molded coffee grounds in the coffee pot. My husband was staying a couple of weeks for his employer and opted to pay...

Thank 435jaimec
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Excepting to relax in your pool! Was very disappointed! Look like it has never been cleaned! Trash bin inside hotel over loaded! Was told was taken care off! Days later same!parking area trashy! Trash can over filled! Hotel needs sweeping and cleaning!

Thank Yolanda G
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel for us for a week as it had fair reviews. He paid cash(I know-) When we received our room it was horrible. There was black mold and trash. The sheets were clean but we saw evidence of cockroaches and mice. We went to the front desk and told them we wanted to check out the...

1Thank Daizy98952

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Bathroom (2)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these LaPlace hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Laplace
Hampton Inn Laplace
#1 of 10 in LaPlace
220 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western La Place Inn
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Quality Inn LaPlace
Quality Inn LaPlace
#6 of 10 in LaPlace
48 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Laplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay

Address: 111 Jean St, LaPlace, LA 70068-5969
Region: United States > Louisiana > LaPlace
Price Range: RM295 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs is quieter”
rrieder7, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“check the A/C unit door to make sour it's not loose, otherwise, it making a bad noise”
imanpakii, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top rooms are quiet.”
jaybike, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Less noises on 3rd floor”
jmccarley88, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I preferred the front side rooms.”
snowmoney, 1 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$64* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates